Encouragement for life when it gets hard

8 38
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago
AUTHOR: OMOJUWA FREEDOM
DATE: 1ST MARCH TUESDAY 2022

I struggled before I could come up with this special topic for today but I left it in the hand of the nature and behold before I could step out for today activities and this topic comes to my head because everyone needs to be encouraged at one point of their lives even when life is going smoothly.

Writing this article will make me pass a message to people reading this and I thought encouragement would be the best possible way to pass a message across to everyone. we all could use encouragement, life is hard and difficult and anytime I get encouraged I feel better and I tend to believe more in myself and have more confident and also develop understanding of what I'm going through and that's the main reason I pick this article title.

Kindly check out my awesome sponsors

Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty

I thought of several things that we may need encouragement for especially those things we experience on a daily basis and I would give a list of reasons why we need encouragement

1. STRESS AND OVERWHELM

life is stressful as a whole and there's a lot of things going on, there is all this moving pieces it's like a gigantic puzzle with all of these pieces and we have to figure it all out to make a puzzle and most times it appears to be difficult and almost impossible and the Truth is that it is not impossible you just have to focus on one piece at a time because each pieces add up to become a whole puzzle.

If you feeling stressed and overwhelmed what I would recommend is that you should try and write down all the steps you need to take and do and mark them off as you complete each steps and what this do is that it makes you follow your progress and it gives you the momentum you need and with that you will notice you're getting closer to your goals and that's how you deal with overwhelm and stress.

You start from where you are and with your first step you keep building up from it and always remember yourself you can do it

2. CURRENT SITUATION

sometimes it feels like nothing will change and it won't be better but here is the good news.... you're in charge of your life and things will surely get better because I'm sure you are capable of taking the little steps to becoming better. you're the author of your story and you can just sit down and feel sorry for yourself or sit down there and brainstorm and at the same time be creative to find ways to get yourself out of your situation.

Have you heard this popular quotes “if you complain you will remain the same " and that's true because complaining will put in that negative frame of mind and the more you complain and feel sorry for yourself, the longer you stay where you are, but when you stop feeling sorry and feel empowered and you do you beat, things will surely get better Because there's no way things will be stagnant when you're hardworking and moving forward.

3. WONDERING WHETHER THINGS WILL ALWAYS BE THE SAME OR WILL YOU EVER HAVE STABILITY IN YOUR LIFE.

We always want things to be perfect and settle down with one big family or awesome business or whatever we refer as being perfect. here is the thing at first it might not be encouraging but it's just let go of that expectation that idea that wether life should be perfect or stable because as soon as you let that idea go that's when you begin to experience peace.

Many of us just just have the idea that life should be all about enjoyment and that's not it because before we can enjoy we have to overcome challenges at first because that's life as a whole and the sooner you accept this truth the better off you will be because you won't be disappointed and next time when you encounter challenges all you have to do is accept the truth tht you're facing a challenge and what next is you finding out the solution to the challenge.

if life is always perfect we will never change and we will never become anything different and also we will be happy and joyful and we will have the idea that our comfort zone is the best place to be and what I believe is that when we face challenges that's is God way of nudging us in the direction he wants us to be because he knows about our entire plan and that's how he guides us and through this we evolve and grow and write our stories.

God has created us to be able to overcome challenges even when you feel like you can't do it, just believe in yourself.

4. EXHAUSTED ABOUT GOING FURTHER

We should never think about giving up or throwing in the towel and this is because you believe that something in our life is not perfectly working and it's up to us to figure it all out. if you are alive you should be filled up with life maybe you need a break or need to get away or maybe focus on yourself or self-care. people ignore the aspect of self-care because when you take care of yourself, you will have the energy and full of life and through this people will benefit from you without you doing anything.

When you're tired and sometimes all you need is excitement or hubby and sometimes when you're tired and exhausted I think this signifies that you need to check on yourself what's lacking and I believe you can get your spark back.

5. BEING OURSELVES

Accept who you're and with time you will enjoy being who you're. some of us wish we have different quality and wish we are like someone else but don't you forget that we all have something that makes us unique.

God creates us in a perfect way that he wants to and he creates us in a way such that we would be able to achieve everything we were created for. instead of focusing on what you're lacking instead focus on what you have Because we have been created in such a way to achieve whatever we desire.

like on this platform there are great writers over here and I wish I could be like them but most of them based their writings on cryptocurrency but I really don't have enough knowledge about cryptocurrency but I would love to be like them but I can't and I know what I can write up and it's not based on cryptocurrency and mostly on life activities and challenges because we all have different idea and that's one the basis that makes this platform unique.

6. LET GO OF YOUR PAST

stop beating yourself up and living with regrets because nothing good comes out if it and when you know life has more to offer like opportunities to become a better person in all ramifications and the best possible way to experience this is to let go all you past experiences.

The best thing you can do is to learn from your past and mistakes also. learn to to forgive, not just forgiving all but also forgiving yourself. your past is a chapter and now you're writing another chapter and it's only you that can make this the best chapter. God has been planning your life from the beginning and your past was among it and your past doesn't define the whole story because a chapter can change the whole story.

keep moving forward, keep grinding , keep doing what you do and don't look back unless it benefits you in one way or the other. Go out to keep doing amazing things and don't give up on yourself.

A final question.........if you're talking to yourself what kind of encouragement will you give and how will you do it?.

Thanks for reading 💙

12
$ 1.82
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 8
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

I can read this everyday😊. I think the one that hit me the most is if you complain a lot, you will remain the same and I complain a lot. I need every bit of encouragement I can get.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, things could get so bad that one just feel like giving up. We just need to practice self-care

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I badly needed this one especially today, I'm so stress and feel so down lately, I'm struggling to focus on one thing at a time, thank you so much for your comforting and motivating words😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really need to see this and I am happy I did cos life has been at me for weeks now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trying to copy you one's life makes life harder. Imagine me trying to write about all these minting and NFTs, I would end up using a whole week to make the research, isn't that hard?.

Giving up also is not an option, we are admonished to keep pushing because a better day is assured

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, the exhaustion will hit so badly that I just feel like giving up. And like you said, I try to practice self-care

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I talk to myself, I encourage myself that yes I can do it. If Mostly people are saying that I can't do this work. Then I will show them by hardworking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is a rollercoaster of ups and downs, a journey of wins and losses. We just need to take solace in the fact that you've never truly lived if you haven't experienced any of this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago