What kind of love should be celebrated on Valentine day

14 63
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: Valentine, Love, People

Firstly, before I put my pen to work, I would like to wish you all a happy valentine, also a happy valentine to all the lovely people in the world.

I have come across many articles today about Valentine, I purposely wanted to read about people stories before I put my publish my article, I saw how many people said they are not a Valentine type of person, or they won't celebrate it because they are single, or see no reason for the celebration. Well, I'm a Valentine type of person, it not because of what people think about the day, but what the day is all about, many people have a misconception of what valentine is all about like @Olasquare said in his recent article, you don't have to be in a relationship before you celebrate Valentine, valentine isn't for the couples its for everyone, its to celebrate love.

Many youths of this present generation have believed Valentine is meant to be celebrated by lovers only, you will hear things like, "you don't have a boyfriend, you don't have a girlfriend, seat at home and don't go out" this kind of reasoning is so wrong many young people try as much as possible to be in a relationship before the day of Valentine hence celebrating the wrong kind of Love.

What kind of love should we celebrate

Valentine's day is a day to celebrate love, not one particular kind of love, but unconditional love, love without conditions, you do things without expecting anything in return.

On this kind of day, its a day to celebrate your siblings, tell your brother and sisters you love them, appreciate them for all the good and bad times you have been together, tell them how much you love them, not just them, your parent too, and if you don't have a parent, you will surely have a guardian or someone older than you which you respect, if possible get a gift, it's not a must it should be enormous, anything thing given to someone from the love angle will forever be appreciated.

My Valentine goes to

My parent and siblings, these people love me unconditionally and I'm blessed to have them in my life.

To the read cash family, this consists of people that read my article, that tip me, that subscribe to me, and everyone that doing one thing or another to make BCH worldwide recognition.

To the random rewarder, Simon, and Marc for giving me this platform to do what I like and earn BCH in the process.

To my sponsors

Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty

they are wonderful people. I would like to tag a few people to appreciate them for making this platform mode enjoyable for me, @Kristofferquincy I would always remember and love you, you're a good friend and I appreciate all the love you have shown me, to @Princessbusayo @Bilqees @Daria @Amazing-grace @Theblackdoll @FarmGirl and many more I can't mention, if I do, it would be too much, I'm just so happy right now and I want to tall you all I love you. Happy Valentine to you all, make sure you put a smile on someone's face today.

Thank you all for taking your precious time to read, and I hope you appreciate the write-up. Thank you very much, and happy Valentine's Day to you

Article type: Love
Date: 14/02/2022
Author: FashTioluwa

11
$ 3.15
$ 3.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Amazing-grace
+ 2
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: Valentine, Love, People

Comments

Wow! Your post about Valentine is awesome, I must say that I am impressed, it is true that Valentine is not only for the people with boyfriend or girlfriend it is a day to celebrate love and to be loved for, Because love is a beautiful thing 🤩

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for this wonderful appraisal..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, this is so nice and heartwarming!! I'm sharing my love with you!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My head is swelling right now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so sweet to mention me, appreciate the tag.. And love must be celebrated every single day, shouldn't be dedicated to a day and commercialize it. Simple things like listening, caring and showing that we are there for each other regardless of the relationship, should be there.. Maybe it's between family, maybe it's between friends or bf/gfs..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, our main responsibility as a Human is to love one another regardless of who we are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should celebrate unconditional love during this season of valentine and show love to those we love and probably if there's time we can hang out with them for today....thanks for the mention buddy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome boss. I Want to hangout with you though..☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Valentine's day celebration bro. Wishing you loads of love♥️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much and you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A long lasting love and authentic love is enough

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly.. Love with no conditions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for mentioning me. I'm not as good a friend as you think, I'm simply being me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, continue being you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago