The Day My Bus Got Attacked By Cultist On My Way Back Home From Work

22 43
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

It all happened on a Friday at 10.30pm, after all, it a Friday, the next day is work free day so no need for me to rush home or struggle to get the early bus since I would be home all through Saturday relaxing and enjoying myself. I got down from the Big "BRT" bus, (A transporting bus own by the government) then head toward where I would get a smaller bus heading to my side of resident, I knew quite well since it Friday there would be heavy traffic on the road, and I still ignore the fact, I thought to myself, "there is no need to rush home, I don't mind getting home 12am, since I will be home all through the next day" a very naive way of thinking, I entered a bus heading toward my place of residents, and it would be a very long ride.

Immediately we left the bus stop, just 5km away from the bus stop, we encountered traffic, oh God, anyways I came prepare for this traffic, I brought out my "Beat by Dre" headset, fixed it on and then increase the music to the highest volume, I relaxed myself well and couldn't hear the sound if the hone or the vehicle moving around. Due to the bad road, the bus kept entering into different pot hole and I had no choice than to shout at the driver for his reckless driving. The bus keep tumbling into different pot, so I decided to watch a movie on my phone instead to keep my mind away from the traffic.

After some 30min into the drive, I notice we didn't enter into any pot hole, and I was enjoying the movie too good, I know quite well I have never enjoyed watching movie on my way home, so why now, I decided to pause the movie and take a look at where we were, that was when I discover the driver had taken me into the jungle.

Due to the heavy traffic, the driver decided to change his route from the main road and pass through another town, "ODOGUNYAN" I asked a woman where we were and she said odogunyan, the name itself send chills through my spine.

This area is well known to be the homeland of murders, thief's and all sort, immediately, I removed my headset, put it inside my bag and my eyes became sharp watching every dark corner to see if anyone was hiding. Just few minute into the town, we heard Gun shot, I was already shaking, I started begging the driver to drive back to the main road, and some people said, what if the gun shot was from behind us, the driver kept on driving, my heart was already beating so loud I thought someone was playing music side me, the next thing that happened was a similar bus like ours driving at top speed drifting in front of our bus and shouting to us not to follow that route, "bad boy are there, turn back, turn back, they are fighting there" that's all I heard.

We decided to turn then follow that similar bus, trying to catch up with the bus, but didn't know which road it followed so we took the left, and my mom always tell me to follow the right direction, but the driver too the left, driving at top speed, we saw some boys on bike, up to twenty (20) of them heading towards us, the driver reduced the speed, I was shouting, let's turn back, let's turn back, but some other people were like, "let's go, they won't do anything to us", and I was like, "how do you know, is any of your family member part of them" the driver stop the bus without putting of the engine, then waited for them to pass, but instead of them passing, they stopped.

They started hitting their cutlass and axe on our bus and circling our bus with their bike, that was were by confidence kicked in, I wasn't scared again, I was just looking at their face, trying to scare me with cutlass or axe, never ever never would I be scared, I think the guy looking into our bus smelled my confidence then pointed gun into the bus, immediately my confidence and spirit left my body. Everyone started crying for mercy, even the driver, telling them we are just passer by, and going home, everyone already bend and was trying to hiding under their seat, inside a small bus, back then, I was really fat I couldn't even bend well, if they had shot that gun, even if the gun didn't touch anyone, it would touch me cause like damn, I couldn't even bend well.

Two of the cultist guy was already walking towards our door, when the driver saw this, he press on the acceleration and hit the guy in front of our bus without minding what will happen, we heard two gun shot followed, as some people are shouting "blood of Jesus", some where shouting " lailai ayilailai" I was shouting "drive faster drive fast" without evening minding the pot hole, luckily for us, we joined the main road at a place without traffic and the driver speed increased, later I was like, "driver small small o, don't let us have accident with the way you're driving", everyone just look at me.

Inspiration to write this article was gotten from @Daria and @Kingsley from their article on how they almost got rob. Special thanks to my sponsors, and thanks to all the readers and writer on read.cash.

All image used are from unsplash.com

Artist type: Story
Date: 27/01/2022
Time: 4.50am
Author: FashTioluwa

8
$ 1.46
$ 1.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Comments

This was a crazy experience, it felt like I experienced it myself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😁😁, try not experience this one, is very terrible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God y'all escaped in one piece. What a very terrible experience. "Your confidence AMD spirit left your body." Lol. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They left o, but now I have them back, and they aren't going anywhere this time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story got me laughing out loud. You were brave for 3seconds and went back to the opposite of bravery in a twinkle of an eye. Thank God you guys were saved and that was a miracle because if the tire of the bus busted while after brushing off one of them from the road,,,na pepper soup straight 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"is any of your family members part of them?" πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ that's hilarious. You were still telling the driver to drive small when the guy was literally trying to save your life, they should have beat you up haha. I'm happy you came out unharmed though, this sounds really scary mehn.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😭😭it was sure scary, but as per brave man, I didn't let it show

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣 🀣 You had to form bad guy

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Man must always drip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im happy you're safe. You took the real Bruce Wayne step,live to fight another day lol.......

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁😁😁, exactly my man, now I have a plan if sure happen again which I pray it doesn't for their own sake

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Considering fact that you're Bruce Wayne, I'm sure you'll pull through πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very interesting story... You could make a movie out of this... And you now started telling the man small small as if you weren't the same one shouting drive faster... Lol...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚, I'm too young to die, we just had to take caution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got me laughing with this story πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. God save us from evil people πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ thanks jare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I expected you to jump out of the bus and face them head on- I thought you were brave! Lol..

Thank God you are safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't pray for a next time. But I will keep that in mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Instead of shouting "Blood of Jesus" you are saying driver drive fast 🀣 You are saved that the driver wasn´t part of the plan. Whenever I am travelling or going somewhere, I focus on the road very well, though it is God keeping everyone. Thank God for your life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes o, it was God o, I would have been a goner, that day wasn't funny at all, immediately I got home, I just went to pray, testimony next Sunday.😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good, you just need to always be careful next time

$ 0.00
2 years ago