Should Rhetorical question get you upset

17 42
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: Question

Many people have always gotten on the wrong side of people due to the rhetorical question they ask. Should rhetorical question get you upset?, do you ask rhetorical question?, is it asked on purpose? As you go through this article, all this question would be answered.

Should rhetorical question get you upset?

This question have many answer to it, everyone are in a different mood at one particular time of day and this can warrant the way we respond to question. For instance, a person in the position of authority that has the duty to direct and control the activities of others, when such person give out order, Rhetorical question at that time won't be very welcome. For example, The director: I want everyone of you should go to the market and confirm the price our competitors are selling their product do we can come up with a perfect strategy to combat the drop in our own sale, you're all dismissed, then an employee: Should we do that now? As the director, would you be upset or not? Another example is, when you are at your friends and you're late, and you then say; I'm leaving, then you're friend ask, oh are you leaving already?. At that point, the question might want to want to get you upset, but it shouldn't, I know, rhetorical question can be so annoying sometimes, but it shouldn't get you angry, if it does often, you need to work on your anger management.

Do you ask rhetorical question?

The answer is yes, at some point, without being conscious of what you say, you sometime ask this question and at a point, a friend must have pointed it out to you, probably because they were angry or just to make jest of you, as far as you ask this question, getting angry at someone that ask such question is only tagged as being mean. I won't tag rhetorical question as making a mistake since its part of our daily life and we living isn't a mistake, so asking such a question isn't a mistake, its either we ask intentionally to derive a point or we ask unknowingly.

What to do when face with such question!?

As I have said previously, we all find ourselves in different mood, and this is a major factor that would prompt our response to a rhetoric question. Yeah are some of the things to do when faced with such question in other not to let our emotion get in the way or hurt others

  • Answer a rhetorical question with a rhetorical question

  • Laughing it off like it was a joke

  • Keeping quite until the person get the point

  • Try explaining again to the person

All this are based on my own assumption and beside it works very well, if you have other point, you can add to it

Thanks for reading, all image used are from unsplash.com

Article type: Lifestyle
Date: 29/01/2022
Time: 8.30pm
Author: FashTioluwa

13
$ 1.71
$ 1.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
+ 5
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: Question

Comments

No I don't do I most likely control myself. But it depends on the mood sometimes too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of people ask rhetorical questions and many ask them to test once patience, it sucks. A person asking me if I was going to class after categorically saying I am, is obviously trying to test my patience, so all I just do is to refrain myself from picking a war of words and leave for the class without offering any response in reply.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can see you would rather keep quite than exchanching words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It depends on my mood :D And I don't usually get upset because at times, I ask them too, lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, 😌😌we can't get upset of something we find ourselves doing sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rhetorical questions to me are always funny, though some are annoying.. imagine someone who saw me brushing asking if I'm brushing 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

personally I don't find rhetorical questions,offensive . After all Nigerians answer question cwith questions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A small tempered person get annoyed in this type of question but we can't force to stop that cause that is normal people, some people say it questions without any hesitations cause for them it's a normal question but the thing is we are only the one whos not accepting it or the one who is small tempered person.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, short temper person would surely get angry at such question, that's why I recommend therapy for such people, we all ask this kind of question at a point in time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah correct therapy is the best option for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anyone that gets offended by rhetorical questions obviously lacks proper understanding of language. For instance ,my cousin tells me he needs money, and my response is "don't we all?" If he gets offended then, perhaps he requires therapy.

In the case of the employee asking "should we start now?" I don't see anything wrong with the question, in fact it's not rhetorical, but a question asked out of sincerity.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, I understand you, your point of view might differs from other probably because you have more understanding and understand others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I laugh out some rhetorical questions while I just let go of some but sometimes I gets offended

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Its normal to get offended sometimes, the best is to all bad ourselve to the most and try to put things in place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first instance with the employee doesn't sound like a rhetorical question to me, I believe it's a question worthy of an answer even if it might be a bit annoying to some people. For me, I go the route of explaining or laughing it off, depending on the situation. Keeping quiet seems a bit mean

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah yeah, and sometime keeping quiet can make the Person pick up the point too.. I'm not saying one should keep quiet when the person is total not getting what's going on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it works without being offensive, that's cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago