Red cross camp (Final day)

27 57
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Red cross, Camp

Before I start today's article, I like to say something, I plan on doing this on a short post, but I felt, why should I do it when I'm about to publish today's article.

The 5days camping exercise has really taken a troll on me which made it pretty difficult for me to visit much article and comment like I use to, I'm truly sorry about that, many people will notice I only tip their article and didn't drop comment, I wouldn't want to comment on an article I didn't read, I felt it would be rude to do so, so I just tip and move on, I know you all must have written something incredible but I'm sorry I was unable to visit them all, as you read on, you might understand why.

From yesterday article on Red Cross camp (Day2) I would continue from where I stopped.

Immediately after the campers went for their jogging, I was able to quickly assess readcash and perform some things in it, but due to the post I was given at the camp, I had to go around and make sure everyone things are safe, after about an hour and half, they all came back from their jogging, shortly after, some team of joggers approach us and said they would like to use our indoor sport activities for some morning aerobic exercise, I allowed them and our campers too joined in for the exercise,

After about 30min, the camp commandant other all campers to leave the exercise ground and start with their money duty in team, some are to do the cleaning of the surrounding and others are to be in charge of the cooking, all this must be done before the instructors will arrive for training.

Before they are done, every other exercising people that came to use the indoor sport game are also done and most of them had left already, the instructors came just about that time to take them on a revisional class before their exam for the day. He took them on practical first aid, a quick one.

Their exam was set to hold by 11am for theory and 4pm for practical and oral exam. The state branch secretary and training officer where around so we went out to take a quick picture with them before the depart

When it was 11am, the theory exam started and they all participated, a a lot of games where don't before 4pm, it was announced that the second exam will start 4pm, yet some went out of the camp site, and failed to return before 4pm and after 4pm, so their exam was automatically cancelled, and I made sure to punish them.

The result was out after some marking and scrutinizing check has been done, 4 people had the highest mark with 84% percentage of pass mark.

The day went by faster and it was night already, all the intending and other campers we told to come out for parade training, some drilling was done, training and exercise were done also. Then the parade training started, it was the training officer from another university that led the parade training and it was a beautiful one to watch

After the parade, all the campers and officers went to have their dinner around 9pm, a girl collapse after the parade, I had to rush and attend to her, after she was a bit stable, she said she was having stomach pain and she has a drug to be used by 8pm, I wondered why she can't take permission to get her drugs and use it, I took her into the hall, made sure she eat and use HSR drugs.. After few hours, she was better, so she went ahead to sleep.

Everyone was at one corner talking and having fun, later on, a game was played, different kinda game, when it was 12am, the camp fire ceremony started, we started the fire and the intending and officers where dancing round the fire, I was the one drumming,

I was enjoying it so much I joined the dance, after a short while, I was told the lady that collapse was asking after me, I went to her and she said she was hungry again, I had to get her food, she ate, drank water and went back to sleep, when I checked the time, it was already, past 3am, so I also sneaked into the hall and have a quick sleep which I woke up this morning, it was like I slept for 30min, cause the day arrived much more earlier the expected, the camp commandant work us up by 5am, we did all our duties, the cleaning, washing, picking, and all other ones, I had to stay back to make sure the environment was well cleaned, everyone started signing out of the camp one after the other this morning, I had to stay behind until everyone has left, other officers left me too, I left the camp site at 9.27am cause I made sure to check the time before leaving.

Now, I'm home, I slept from 10.07 till 2.56pm, I didn't even know how I did it. I really miss my bed.

Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty

I would like to also thanks this people, they are great people, my sponsor, they made it easy for me, and let me know that the work I'm doing here is worth it. Sometimes, some sponsor will renew their sponsorship but because of the numerous notification, I can't really tell, but I'm really grateful and I'm saying a big thank you.

Thanks to everyone that stop by to read, and those that have been following my article, back to back.. You're the real MVP, thanks you.

18
$ 4.59
$ 4.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Red cross, Camp

Comments

It seems these camps are a part of Nigerian culture. I would like for you and all my other Nigerian friends to write more about their culture. I want all of my friends to tell me all the unique things about their people. I think I should've studied to be an anthropologist. I am so fascinated by our differences and similarities.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is making me like you more as you want to know more about Nigeria, I too like to know more about other country and culture, I'm sure there are more that brings us together

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There are some things that will set us apart. The United States is one of the richest countries in the world. But too many of it's citizens live in poverty. It's really disgusting. But. I do appreciate hot and cold running water in my home, toilets I can sit on and flush. And my indoor kitchen with electricity.

These are things my friends in Laos don't have. And even when there WAS a western flush toilet available, many didn't know how to use it.

I'm grateful for these things.

I'm also poor and have, for the past 12 years, relief on the land to grow food and raise meat. It's not so different from other areas of the world.

Ask me anything! I'll give you all the information you could want.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well, many people in my country don't know about this, all they believe is that, once they step their foot on the US, they will become rich, many people don't know the living conditions of the people in the united state, one of the big differences is the value of the currency, an average person living in the US might be a right person in my country. Just yesterday, the value of my country currency (Naira) depreciated and now 1dollar equal 610naira

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand. Maybe I ought to write some articles about the poor of the U.S. So many people are homeless. Those who have homes are often being raised by single moms working 2 or 3 hubs just to keep a roof and food on the table. This leaves the kid(s) unsupervised and susceptible to gangs, drugs, and a violent lifestyle. Even with a very good reason, feeling the neglect of a parent for a child leaves lifelong scars. She then, in order to survive the kid(s) will often drop it of school to work. There's often no extended family to help raise the babies. And the young girls who have no real parent because the parent is always working, fall prey to men who take advantage of them. They might get pregnant as a teen. And the cycle continues. I think I might need to write an article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, please make this an article.. I'm sure people will be interested in reading it..tag me, i don't mind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My country is built upon a fountain of racism, sexism, and elitism. And genocide. Don't even get me started on the indigenous peoples!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Activities on the camp ground might be tedious, but it's experience and enjoyment are always fascinating, they will always stick to the memory. As to the girl who collapsed, I believe if she had asked permission, she would definitely be granted. Another day she shouldn't try what she did because when one's life is gone, no more replacement. The last time i experienced camp fire was when boys brigade were having their fire night in our church.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It is always interesting right.. I love this campfire, and for the lady.. Sure she won't

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finally it's over. You can heave a sigh of relief especially from the hands of those saucy girls. I wonder why most people are wearing jeans for exercise. They won't be free and I am sure they told them about the dress code. Some people are just stubborn πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sir, you got it, put on a short or joggers for your parade training, all this instruction went out before the camp, but they all want to show off their trouser.. Now look at them, unable to raise their legs to 90Β°degree... But they did well sha..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

These people really showed you pepper o πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seemed like such a hectic but fun day, I never knew this existed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, we exist o, you can search for red cross online

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will, thank you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Self determination

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such an hectic day but fun at the camp. I'm glad the lady who fainted was able to get back herself... You guys really had fun, awwwwwn, I've always envisaged dancing round a camp fire at such odd hours of the night with lovely people around. But you didn't take a picture of yourself while beating the drum πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess someone took picture of me, I will ask for it..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

what a beautiful set of people :))) my first thought was "damn, what's their skincare" hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚don't worry, I will ask them and get back

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All those fine girls you're taking pictures with,,, lemme know them o..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, I was standing alone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I congratulate you my friend. Even if there are things that bother you, you finished the camp.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I'm just glad it is over

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago