Red Cross Camp (Day2)

18 60
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: First Aid, Red cross

All this happened yesterday, but before that, I read come great article this morning around 6am, it was very interesting, probably because of your the sleep in my eyes, I couldn't see the names well. If you miss the Day 1 of the camp, you can check my page on readcash and read it.

So yesterday at the camp, the day started so nice, I was having a good time, the trainee where not yet around for their training at 7am, I was ok, because training starts by 8am, all on my mind was to eat, so the welfare officer prepared spaghetti, and pepper stew, it was after I finished eating I realize the trainee are getting late. It was pass 9am and the training officers are around but the trainee were no where to be found, I was really pissed, though they are meant to stay in camp for the remaining days of the camp, but on the first day, some incident happened, so I had to dismiss all the campers, now it was pass 9am and just few of them where around, so I told the trainer to continue with the training and lecture.

After the first lecture, some trainee where just arriving, I wanted to punish them but the camp commandant ask for pardon. After the the second lecture, they went for break, they had fast food and snacks in the afternoon, after the break was over , they all continued their training and practical.

After it was 6pm, they went for break, and the welfare was about to cook but discover that there was no cylinder for the gas cooker, I had to go to down again to look for gas cylinder then fill it with gas before returning to the camp site, due to this, the dinner was a bit delayed, before the food was cooked, other university Red Cross student joined our camp.

Where I was trying to read some article on readcash, I was told to come eat and to my surprise it was spaghetti again, I had no choice but to eat it. The role I WS given was the Chief Security Officer, so the safety of everyone depends on me.

It was 10pm already and 3student where missing, I don't where they went too and the state officer are already asking me of their where about, I started searching, when it was 10.30pm, I saw them walking towards the camp, I was so angry and stressed, how could they have done that, there are rules that before you leave the camping site, you have to take permission from the C.S.O, for God sake, you're grown up, the way the ladies replied to me was mannerless, but it was late and I don't want to cause any scene.

I made sure everyone light out immediately it was 11pm, I stayed at the gate, I saw someone trying to sink out of the room at that time, I called her 3times and she refuse to answer until I went to meet her, "where to? What do you want? " she refuse to answer, as I was talking and my voice started getting high, one of the Ex commandant, a state man, came outside to see what's happening, she warn the lady ask her to go back inside the hall.

The camp ladies are the one I'm having trouble with, their problem are too much😫😫, I stayed awake till 3am before I went to sleep, and I was up again 6am, woke everyone up for their morning aerobic exercise so they can be fit, after they all went for jogging, I was able to do some readcash. Their theory exam will hold today morning and practical in the evening. Till we meet again, either in my article or yours.

13
$ 2.54
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Captainkay
$ 0.07 from @Ellawrites
+ 8
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: First Aid, Red cross

Comments

So very interesting. So the camp trainees are adults. Is the camp mandatory or elective? If it is elective, I don't understand why people would break the rules.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Its elective, if you wish to come, you can come and all the things you might be needing have be listed for them to bring, but since they are still young and youth, they are bound to misbehave at a point

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well. I'm not young and I'm still bound to misbehave!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚it happens like that too sometimes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such role must really be tedious, making sure everyone is complete and safe, isn't a day's job. Those girls are something else, little wonder where that girl was planning to sneak out to

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Only God knows, and some guys would be trying to sneak to the girls camping room too, my eyes are always open till 3am or 4am..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To control Human Being en, is very hard oh! Imagine all the effects you put into it, and somebody was still trying to sneak out at that late our of the day.
Oga mi, i like your boot .

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Like seriously ehnn, those campers use my eyes to see meeme, also thanks for the compliment of the book

$ 0.00
1 year ago

god help you man

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amen ooo..we are still there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take to easy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Humans are the hardest to deal with. I don't know why we are like that. We always want to act smart and form the attitude of "no one can tell me what to do".

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You got it sir, a girl was making call when I was giving out choice, and I called her, she was like, can't I see her on call, I was so pissed, nothing would hurt you to take permission to receive your call and come join the others

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Just imagine. She's got attitude too. That's so wrong.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Females will always be females, it's in the blood of all females to stress others.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Like seriously, what they have use my eyes to see, it has tire me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, seems like these students lack moral values and discipline. We did some fun with teachers. But never gave them hard time especially in trips. Grown up these days try to imply their indisciplined behaviour as freedom.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You got it TheGuy, they just lack discipline and they would act like they know everything, and their behavior is like you said, they believe they have the freedom to do what they want...

$ 0.00
1 year ago