Nostalgia prompt: My growth

20 38
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: Ukrainian, Story, Myself

Nostalgia :  a wistful or excessively sentimental yearning for return to or of some past period or irrecoverable condition.

This is according to Merriam Webster dictionary.

I first came across this prompt writing on @Theblackdolldoll page, it was a detailed stage of her memory lane, then @Daria beat me to writing mine, here was also interesting, it was how her childhood, primary and secondary school went and many more, you know how great a writer they are, you sure would want to read it.

I will be doing mine with plenty of pictures. Here we go.

First edited picture

This picture was my first edited picture, I did it on a Nokia phone, X2 to be precise, it was the best picture on my phone back then, I had no beards then and my only goal back then was to have beard, it was like the ultimate mission isn't I don't have much to think or struggle about, I'm look tall in the image, but I was very young, that was 2014, back in primary school, junior school, I was the shortest in my class, but after a short but sincere prayer to God I started growing like a tree planted by the rivers of water, you can catch up with the story here. Do you believe in prayer ?

First set of beards

This second picture was when I had my first beards, it might be had to see but its there, just a little microscope would do the job😀😂, I was feeling like the biggest boy in the town, little did I know the pain that comes with having so much beards, this was 2016 already

At the beach with family

2017 was one of the best year of my life, I had so many memories, you know how people say there was a year that everything went their way, yeah, that year was 2017 for me, my big bro just came back from his studies in Ukraine, I'm glad he was back before the war, but my heart is with the people there cause I still have a friend there studying medicine. This was I and my siblings with friends at the beach, it was my first time at the beach. It was so much fun.

Me at a wedding

That same year, my brother colleague got married and he was invited, he took me along and I was treat like a special guess, he gave me his iPad to operate, I was always feeling on top of the world when I'm with him. He is married now so there is a bit distance between us now, beside I have to be a man of my own.

I and my friend mom

Took this picture after a Sunday service, my friend mom came over to our school, drive 280km to check on her daughter, she introduced me to her mom and I was like, let's take a selfie, we did, 2018 and in 2021, we started dating and she's now my girlfriend.😊😊, it was a very funny story how everything happened.

I and coffee at 7am

2019, I took all this picture during my industrial training at a financial organization, a pension organization, it was also a great experience for me, I learnt a lot from then, I was also in the investment department, my orientation changed, I got the chance to work with different banks and people from different country.

2020, covid-19 happened and I'm not sure I took any pictures then, but the journey continued till date, those are pictures I really cherish. Sorry if I only spoke about myself, I hope you enjoyed the read. Do have a great day.

Article title: Nostalgia prompt
Date: 31/03/2022
Author: FashTioluwa

7
$ 1.22
$ 1.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Big-E
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 3
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: Ukrainian, Story, Myself

Comments

So you want to join the beard gang lol. All pictures shown shows are great. Finally we met the wonderful and beautiful girlfriend of yours. 😁... She's breathtaking

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Coughing... Sure she is 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why the cough 🤔🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just clearing my throat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😒😒 alright

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a younger bro who is so obsessed about having beards, he's just twenty but so worried as to why the beards haven't started coming. I pray he doesn't see them soon, time spent worrying band Working on his Chin should be chanelled towards more productive venture like read.cash

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol, please let it come out so he can focus more on something else

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, this was exciting to read! You were in primary school in the first picture? You didn't look small lol. We still need the full girlfriend gist oh, what's the funny story behind it? 😏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol, full girlfriend guess ehnn, you will feel sorry for me 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Photos full of nostalgia, of moments that are definitely anchored in your memories. What a beautiful way to appreciate the past my dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks dear, i would love to see yours too, and if you want to write on the topic, i dont mind you tagging me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a really tall family... Like from the beach picture, even when you all were kneeling to take a shot... It's quite obvious that they are all tall plus you included. Saw your face 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

lol, well currently I'm still with the award of tallest in the family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!!! Tallest!! Then you must be really 😱 tall!! Probably above 6fts 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Probably yeah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fine boy everywhere, you are handsome bro. It's nice seeing your face, real face

$ 0.02
2 years ago

smiles, thanks boss, i remain loyal, but does are old pictures,,ehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago