Is it the fault of the parent?

25 44
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: Kids, Children, Parent, BCH

I saw a tweet on twitter that says.

When I was growing, I saw adult getting married, now that I'm an adult, I see kids get married, where did it go wrong

I have actually have this thought before seeing this tweet, it's very sad how I see young kids especially the younger ladies pregnant at a very young age, we can call this teenage pregnancy. When I was leaving home to study in another state, I remember a lot of young girls in my community, some still in secondary school and some planning how to further their education. It pains me to say when I got back home for my semester break, I saw many of this girls pregnant, for some, the man or young boy accepted the pregnancy and they got married, and some the pregnancy was rejected saying he wasn't the only one sleeping with her.

Lead image design on canvas

Is this how bad the society is? Is this the length children will go for pleasure? What is it they are looking for now that they can't get in their marriage?, I have all this thought running in my mind

Can we blame the parent?

This was one of the main thought in my mind, can it be the parent fault, aren't parent training their kids in the right way anymore.

I'm very sure there is no parent in this world that wouldn't want their kids to have a bright future and getting pregnant at a young age or becoming a father when the child isn't ready can actually delay that bright future. Many parent have fail to teach their kids about sex education thinking it not necessary or it feels weird talking about sex to their kids, and that's where they get things wrong.

Some parent can be blame and some can't be, some parent have done all they could and its left to the child to follow the right path, while some parent make all necessary plan and teaching to make sure their follow the right path, some just abandon their child to the world.

As a mother, I'm sure you will know when your daughter or son is in love or start seeing an opposite sex mate, at this point, that's when a parent should take a step in tutoring the child on what sex is and what unwanted pregnancy can cause in a child life

I don't even think a parent should wait before that before they start educating their kids on what sex is, and how to avoid it even in a relationship. How to have a protected sex for the adult and for the kids, absence!!

A story that shock me: Base on true life

This girl met me, she saw me as a big brother she can confined in, she's just 17years old, she told me about how her dad friend has been disturbing her for a relationship, the man has a failed marriage, he explained all that happened to the girl and said he wants to be in a relationship that would lead to marriage with her😱, I was really angry at this thought, she's just 17years old.

He promise to send her to school and get a phone for her, but she have to say yes to the relationship first, she decline but still visits him because he do give her money sometimes, after several visit, he started taking about sex to her, and how hard he get when she's comes around, there was a day he try to have his way with her and she threaten to shout, so he had to let her go, she couldn't tell her dad because he was a close friend to her dad, and her dad keeps sending her to the man house to get things for him.

She decided to tell her mom, and her mom said, "Its up to you to decide that, he might mean well, and I won't say you should discard him because he will stop helping you the way he is doing now"

I was pissed at this advise, how could a mother tell her 17year old daughter to make the decision herself, it was at that point she got so confuse and ask me. I told her the man have no plan for her, he would only destroy her future, if he truly love her like he claims, he would do everything to make sure she has a good education, and he shouldn't even be going after a minor. I still do advise her till date and help her the best way I can

So now can we say, if this girl gets pregnant, who would we blame. This topic is very broad cause we can't discuss all of it today, maybe another time, I would talk about how other things can cause teenage pregnancy like forceful partner, peer pressure and many more.

Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Thanks to this wonderful people here

8
$ 1.93
$ 1.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: Kids, Children, Parent, BCH

Comments

Imagine the type of advice that a mother is giving to her daughter. Indeed, not all women her mothers. Next time when you meet this girl, tell her to report the matter to her dad l, including what her mother said about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was glad the girl was smart on her own

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, she was. Some girls wouldn't h hesitate to oblige the man in return for a " big phone"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, omo ti mo train ni.. She sharp

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a two ways thing. Some parents have to be blamed, while some don't have to be blamed. In the current place i live now, could you believe there is a woman who gave her 16years old daughter to a man of 42years to be doing boyfriend and girlfriend things. That's senselessness and stupidity. Can you see that kind of mother. Such should be blamed.

While there are also good parents, they do all they need to do , but the child still moved the negative way, such parent isn't to be blamed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, it's a two way thing, I won't blame the parent totally cause many parent are doing their best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could say, it's one great responsibility of the parent to look after their children. No one is to blame for the misfortune of the young people but only the young people themselves because they're the ones who did such actions. I've been in that stage too, but I never allowed myself to get swayed by things that could destroy my future. Teenagers are old enough to think about what's good and wrong. I But still, it's the responsibility of the parents to educate and guide their children. The sad truth is, there really are parents who tolerate their children from doing everything whatever they want. So when things happen, they crawl back I their parents because they knew they will be accepted. After all, they are being tolerated.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, that's true, parent that tolerate bad character from their child should be able to accept the consequence, but it will have a big scar or impact in the life of that child, and for teenager being able to make decision themselves, I believe the earlier they are taught on sex education, it would help them in their decision making

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Young people right now is somewhat like in a race. Everything they do is in rush without even thinking of the consequences and of what their parents would feel about them having responsibility at an early age.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, that's true too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's crazy but I've encountered that kind of situation when parents pushed their daugthers to be with the man they're not even in love with. I can't blame the girl if she chooses to obey or make a stand to reject that man all her life. I wish she finds true happiness and right choices.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope she those too, I really don't like parent that help their kids make bad choice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang magulang na gugustuhin na Ang kanyang anak ay mag asawa ng maaga. Mag iba talaga Ang ikot ng mudo ng mga kabataan na nabubuntis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yeah, walang magulang na gustong magpakasal ng maaga ang anak nila, pero yung nabubuntis walang choice kundi magpakasal ng maaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun na nga. Pero Ang responsibilidad kaya, magagampanan kaya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The parents, the pedophile are to blame. Parents consider sex education taboo and don't talk about it, men are even worse here because a mother is likely to even try to talk about it than a father. And there are also some parents that selfishly throw their daughters into marriage for money, status or to reduce their responsibilities

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is very sad... I feel bad seeing young girls thrown into marriage. I hope fathers can open up to their children early when they come of age.. Then to learn this from peer and friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish fathers know the impact they have on their daughters. That daddy-daughter bond is real and mothers should stop seeing their children as commodities to be given away, it really sucks because it's the young girls that will suffer it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right... I hope people can make amendment before its too late

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, I don't know when they implemented these premature s*x and random frnication as a good culture. People no longer care and take it as normal way of life,,,not even considering its consequences.

Talking about the children education on s*x, the truth is thst a lot parents are lagging here. All through my stay with my parents, they never opened up one day to talk about sx in our presence.... I know my dad took it as TELLING US will expose us the more. But that's one thing they never knew.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. Most parent feel that way, and that's not the case... They need to let the children know now, cause the world we live in now is fast developing including the children in it .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The father of the girl might not know what is going on behind his back and sending her always to his friend's place. The mother already knew about this and it's such a stupid advice from her. She could have at least let the father know what is happening instead of leaving all to the girl's hand. For Christ sake, the girl is still very young to take such decision. That should be a typical example of a bad mother, sorry to say.

Many parents especially the mothers are to be blamed in this why we still can't blame others because they have tried their bests but the child (Ren) just want to behave in that way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

For the girl mother, I really don't even know what to say about her.. I'm just glad the girl is smart and want a future for herself.. She doesn't have a senior waec certificate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To some extent, we won't blame the parents because some tried and the children failed while many parents never did and that's bad. It's a broad topic for real, God should help us and have a good parent.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, thanks for this comment.. I hope others see this too

$ 0.00
2 years ago