How I got my first scar hoping it would turn to a tattoo.

29 41
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

When I was a kid, I watched a lot of TV drama and action movies, I'm always wondering why the antagonist is always the one with the tattoo, I feel like they are trying to pass a message that only the bad guys get tattoos, and the lessons I got from my scary dad preach to me how a tattoo is really bad, I think all Africa parent feel this way. Back then when I was a kid, I got bullied a lot, this sometimes put tears in my eyes, back then, parents in my country don't take bullying so serious, they would ask you to get back at the bullies and if you can't, they would believe you're not smart or shape

My school was far from my house and I had to go by myself at 7years of age, I had to enter 3bus before I get to my school, I go every day all alone, even though I get bullied, I never for once ran away from school, I would go up against them and get beaten again.

Until one day, I felt like if I get a tattoo, the bigger boys would fear and leave me alone, I thought of all ways to get a tattoo, as a kid I didn't know tattoo was drawn by tattoo artist, I thought everyone with tattoo drew it themselves, also I felt if you want to be a bad boy, you have to have a tattoo and people would fear you. Then decided to ask a friend, he gave me the scariest and most stupid way as I think about it now, but back then it seems like the most ideal way.

My friend told me to get black charcoal, then use a razor blade to draw the kind of design I want then use the grinded coal to rub the cut, then boom, I have a tattoo. I already got the black charcoal, it was just remaining the razor, my mom won't let me get close to any sharp object, so decided to save up and buy the razor blade myself. On this faithful day, on my way to school, I already collected my transport fee from my dad but I wanted to follow a free moving vehicle. There is something they call "TAMO" This is the process of jumping on a moving vehicle heading towards your destination and jumping down after the driver slows down a bit, also you would only jump in the vehicle only if the driver give consent.

Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty

I trying to TAMO on a moving vehicle that day not too far from my home, as I run after the lorry, as I was about to jump at the back of the lorry, my leg miscalculated the speed and my life was about to be swapped away. After I fell from the lorry, I hit my head on the floor, roll like 5times before I stop, the driver didn't even wait to see what happen to the kid that fell from his lorryπŸ˜₯😫, he just increase his speed and drive away.

I went back home crying because I was already bleeding from my arm, it was a deep wound, my uniform was already soaked with blood, the sight of my blood scare me more, I thought I was gonna die, when my mom saw me, she ran towards me, carried me up and began to take off my cloth, administer first, took me to the hospital for proper treatment, after a while I was doing okay, I couldn't go to school for someday. One evening I just remember my grinded charcoal, I went to get it immediately and started applying it to the wound, now I'm wondering how my wound heal so fast, thank God for my studio decision to add charcoal didn't turn my wound from bad to worst when I resume back to school, I showed my classmate, "Yo man, I got a tattoo" I told them I did it the way my friend asked me to, for sometimes, some bully fear me because they believe I'm a more bad boy now that I have gotten a tattoo. My wound heal and turn into a scar, a beautiful one, I was the first kid in my school to ever get a tattoo and I was respected for a long period before my luck faded off.πŸ˜€πŸ˜‚

The End.

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed it, if yes, you can follow up for more or you can check my previous article. I love you all. I hope you had fun reading this.

All images used are from unsplash.com.

Article type: True story
Date: 27.02.2022
Author: FashTioluwa

9
$ 2.20
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.51 from @Oluwa_damilare
$ 0.04 from @UsagiGallardo215
+ 6
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Comments

Tattoo guy , πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ keep it up. Already learned how to Tamo at such a young age.. welcome to the club of Tamoers🀣🀣.. I salute the first tattoo geng😜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜πŸ˜‚comrade I saw what you did there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are absolutely welcome comrade 🀀

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like a movie script. That was some experience you got there, bro!

I really enjoyed reading through. Nice one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting experience and story about your first scar :) A bit scary but glad that your fall wasn't serious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I'm feeling grateful for life.. Cause if something more than that had happened... I wouldn't have met such nice people on readcashπŸ˜₯😫

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… putting tattoo in your hand so you can be feared by all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was the only way I could think of then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those times in high school, you can't even report a bully to parents because they'll laugh at you as not being brave enough to stage the attacks or fighting back🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes o.. Very lazy child is what you will hear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, this your experience is really scary fa. When u was in secondary school, alot of school boys use to engage in this "TAMO ". I Never knew that was the name.. it's quite interesting watching them as they wave at us from the back of the lorry . Makes me wish I was also a boy. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Like seriously.. It was fun, and that's true. Anyone that couldn't get in, we would just wave them bye bye. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜€πŸ˜¬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And feeling like "Alexander the great, the conqueror of the world"πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚yeah, you got it, we use to feel superior to the others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was one great story my friend, I never been bullied but I'm alone often because of my looks before, I was like Dora the explorer πŸ˜… I liked the part that you've been so brave after you were hit and maybe when you see you scar it reminds of how you got stronger before.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I was always proud of the scar... Right now, it has almost disappear from my skin

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good and you've got that wound when your 7 years old right? I hope my daughter's scare will disappear like yours

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm sure it will... Send my greetings to her.. Tell her she has a fan in Africa.. And I wish her the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I will thank you so much she will find strength with in you. And I wish you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiles, the good bad guy with the tattoo. Just kidding, however, I did apply strange things to wound during childhood and makes thise wounds to heal quickly. Childhood

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was surprise how we apply what we don't know on our wound and they heal,thank God we didn't get any infection

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really a funny writeup to read but I'm sure the scar from that injury wasn't easy to carry... Bad guy with the tats πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it wasn't, its almost not even showing again now.. But back then I was the baddest boy in sch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having tattoos in our body doesn't mean always that you're an ex-convict. It's an art. Going back to your childhood time, the time when you bullied, it's really a traumatic experience especially if you don't have capacity to revenge them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really don't have the capacity then, but who dares to bully me now, I'm like the hulk currentlyπŸ˜€πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What the hell did I just read! πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ I mean, apart from how you got your injury, this is so funny! πŸ˜‚ Bad guy with the tattoo!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Like seriously, I had always wanted a tattoo when I was a kidπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago