Decision making and Assumption

18 37
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Decision making is one important part of human life, as a kid, as soon as we can eat ourselves then we can make decision, decision like, should I eat it or not. It is at this stage many kids start selecting the kind of food they want to eat, they aren't being selective, they are being decisive.

According to Merriam Webster dictionary, decision is define as

 a determination arrived at after consideration : CONCLUSION

Now assumption, this is also one thing that is know to human or known as one of human nature. We human like to assume things without proper investigation, a little hint on a matter and different kind of assumption starts flying around.

Some people are gifted to coming up with the correction prediction or assumption.

According to Merriam Webster dictionary, assumption is define as

something taken as being true or factual and used as a starting point for a course of action or reasoning

Like the definition said, it is "something taken to be true" sometimes assumption can be wrong, even people with the best mind can be wrong with assumption

Decision and Assumption

Making decision on assumption is one of the biggest mistake a person can ever make, the word "What If" has sent many people to the trenched and some have missed big time opportunity, opportunities that would have change their life for the better.

Many people have lost a lot of money in investment base on assumption, people invest their hard earn money base on assumption without proper scrutinization of how the project they want to invest in is.

I remember when Elonk Musk made a tweet on dogecoin and thousands of people went ahead to buy the coin, thousands of people invested in dogecoin thinking it would be the next leading coin after Bitcoin, forgetting about Bitcoincash, it backfired and lost over the world was made, tears everywhere.

Another example was a person that doesn't know anything about NFT, but see all the testimony of people on read.cash on how they made dozens of profit from NFT and other project, then the person went on to thinking sBCH was the next making money machine that is available, went ahead without proper research and lesson, if the person fall for scam project and make lost, it no one fault but his for making his decision on assumption. He assume that the next way to make money is through SmartBCH, though is assumption is right this time, but the same way you make profit is also the same way you make lost.

Finally a Love story.

There was a guy named Fash, he was in love with a girl, he knows this girl also love him too, he was planning to ask her out, until one day, he saw this girl post another guy on her status with the caption "My love" at that point, jealousy kicked in and he assume that was the girl boyfriend, so he stopped chatting with her so he wouldn't destroy her relationship. After 2years, he later find out the girl was still single which he find hard to believe, she confirm that she still have something (Feelings) for him, but by than, Fash already has another girl in his life. So no dating can take place, he made a decision based on assumption, everything could have been settled if he asked that day.

Anyways, this story isn't about FashTioluwa😐😐

That's the End of my write up. I hope you enjoyed it and was about to learn something from it, please don't go out there and make decision on assumption without having a strong conviction within yourself that you're right.

Also sorry I haven't been active for some days, I have had issues in the real world I have to take care of, it also have to deal with my mental state and health, but I'm better now. I love you all, to all my Christian friends, Happy Easter and to my Muslim friends, Happy fasting. Wishing you all success. Also before I forget, I would like @foryoubtc09 for the sponsorship, I dont know if I have done this, but I want to do it on my article. Thank you so much.

Article title: Decision making and Assumption
Date: 16:04:2022
Author: FashTioluwa.

13
$ 3.66
$ 3.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 11
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Comments

So true! Assumption has done more harm than good really.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir... Decision in assumption never end well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a lady tho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

having an Assumption on things without confirming the truth was never good . most of the time we will only end up with regrets.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, most people act on assumption and it turns out to be a mistake.. And some mistake are irreversible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Assumption as indeed led many to trench.. I'd love to know who the Fash in your story😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It one guy like that. I wouldnt want to use his real name😏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm so bad I'm curious about him.. just say the truth dear, I won't laugh too much I promise, scout honour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, you're making decision based on assumption😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Her shakara has ended. But guys are supposed to understand women now. It's part of a woman nature to do shakara first even though she likes the guy 😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Girls shakara too dey plenty, if I ask a girl out, and she do shakara for like 3days.. I will lose interest, what am I even saying, 2days max

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Making decisions on assumptions without proper conviction has always been a weakness of mine, I'll definitely put it to correction. Thanks for this educative article. And lol, I'd still love to believe that the short story was indeed about Fash

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂, don't say it out na, I dont want people to know😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol 😂 I'm definitely right, awwwwwn... Okay now, mouth sealed 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of persons have made a lot of wrong and drastic decisions based on assumptions. Although assumptions can help cool you off a bit. There was a time my friend was charging her laptop in the school hostel, so she left the hostel and forgot to lock up her laptop. After like and hour or so, she remembered that she left her laptop on the table before she left the hostel. When she got to the hostel, she couldn't find it, so she assumed that the friend was the one in possession of it. At that point the wrong assumption gave her a bit of confidence. When she called the friend to enquire if she was the one in possession of the laptop, she heard a NO over the phone. She became devastated. 😂. Assumptions are bad but can help calm down the forthcoming pain a little.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah yeah, you said something I fail to say I'm the article 😁😁, I love the way you just said it. Youre right, assumption also can help a person keep calm and cool headed until the real truth is out..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good if we check the kind of decisions we make. Cause decision making is very crucial.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very very crucial

$ 0.00
2 years ago