A write up that got me in trouble (A true life story)

21 42
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

Hello, I'm Fash Tioluwa, I have always wanted to introduce myself before a write-up, but I guess this will do, maybe when I have full confidence, I will do better.

True life story

The story you're about to read is a true story that happened to me. Back then when I was much younger, I was just 11 or 12 years old, I was a boy that love writing stories or telling them too much more younger kids, it got to a time, I started drawing comics and many of my friends love reading it, I bought an A4 drawing book and drew a complete comic of both Marvel and DC heroes coming together to save humanity, I took it to school the first day, second day and on the third day, it disappeared, I can tell that was the first time I felt the pain of losing something you worked so hard on.

While I was in junior secondary school 2, I stop writing stories, but there was a new trend back then, everyone seems to have a diary, where they write all their secrets and it was like their life was in it, I wonder what secret a 12-year-old girl will have that she won't want anyone to know, even some guys had this dairy too, everyone was talking about diary, if I was smarter, I would have thought "why write your secret down when you can store it in your brain" but no, I was dumb, I wanted a diary too.

I got home from school that day, when straight to my dad's room, took one of his many new jotters, when to my room, and started writing, (oh, how dumb must I have been then) I wrote all the bad things I did in class, and at home, including the good things too. Back then, there was this girl I like, or can I say, love, she was my first love, the first girl I would ever like, we are both in the same school.

Anytime I get home, I would write about her beauty and what she looks like for the day, there was a particular day, I can't remember what I did, but she hugged me for about 5seconds, it was the best day of my junior secondary school year, when I got home, I wrote about how everything happened, the funniest thing was that I wrote it like this "after I hugged her, it was like I was a breeze lost in a deep forest" how can a 12year old me think of that line, currently, I'm finding it hard to compose a drop line for a lady. Well, I guess God was against me then, it was when my dad was on leave from his workplace I forgot my diary at home.

I got back from school that day to meet my dad at home, I was very excited, I ran towards him and hugged him, he hugged me too, we didn't talk much, I just went to the dining table for my lunch, it was night time and all the family was gathered for our family night devotion, he called me and asked if I can read, with a loud voice, I said YES!! he asked me to step to the center of the living room, my mom, my two sisters, my little brother, my Aunty, and her little kids were also around, I was waiting for him to give me his bible so I can read and then get a gift later.

My dad went to his room and brought out my diary, immediately I saw it, I just wished the earth open up and swallow me whole, where will I run to, I began to sweat in the cold weather, he flipped the pages and open to the place I was talking about the hug and asked me to read it out to the family, it was that point I knew I was a bad writer, who wrote this was what was on my mind. I started reading one by one, everyone was laughing, and tears started pouring out of my eyes, I can never forget that night, and neither will my siblings, they still use it to torment me to date. I was expecting the greatest beating of my life, but my dad just warn me never to do that again, he gave me a new jotter and instruct me to write "I'm sorry, I will never do that again" I completed the task in 3days and I never did it again. Though I guess the reason why I wasn't flogged was that I also wrote how great my parent was especially my dad, I wrote different prayer point I want God to do for him, I prayed for his success too, and I wrote how good he is toward me and my siblings and all the gift he does get us, so I guess he was proud I acknowledged him, but I'm never having a diary again.

The End

Thanks for reading, I'm glad you're always sticking by me, for all the love and support... I love you all.

11
$ 1.13
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Amazing-grace
+ 1
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

Comments

This is so hilarious. But you can still have a diary now that you are grown

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚I gave up on dairy a long time ago.. If my son do such, I would repeat what my dad did to me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should return to write in your diary. Writing our thoughts and feelings always makes us feel better. Take care.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜”πŸ˜”I don't think I can go back to that o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this is bad. It would be nice if it wasn't read publicly.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My secret would have just followed me to my grave, but no, my dad wanted the family to know of my crush

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's bad dude

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We need more true stories please we will read and like and upvote please more stories

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think, it's not something to be ashamed of. Tho it is embarrassing for you to read your diary out loud, I still admire how good you are in words even at a young age. :))

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was very embarrassing, I wish I could just disappear that day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also wrote a diary back then, and I'm keeping it until now hehe..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚tell us some of the story na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I fallen into this trap before but mine wasn't bad as thisπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I couldn't look at my parent face for weeksπŸ˜”πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚see shenking

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I never wrote a diary except those required at school..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was one of my biggest mistake

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So funny but having a dairy isn't really bad. I had one in college, though I never wrote about hugs and breeze, but I wrote a lot of silly things and nobody saw it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Why do I feel insulted again...πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am sorry dear, I wasn't trying to insult you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its ok, I understand☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago