Sunday thoughts

46 66
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

July 25, 2021

Hello beautiful souls!

How are you today? It's Sunday and I hope everyone gets their long awaited rest.

My morning didn't start well but it doesn't mean that my whole day will be bad too remember we always have a choice on how our day will turn out and because it didn't start well I told myself that I'll give in to anything that I'll want today and because I'm easy to please I'm already happy with one large french fries.

Yep, the picture shouts that I have ordered three but don't be judgemental yet I shared it with my niece and my cousin, you know sharing your food with other people double the fun. Actually not just food, if you have something that you are not using anymore you can share it with the less fortunate and I tell you seeing those people receives something will make you feel happy too especially when you see their smile, I tell you the happiness that you will feel is unexplainable.

Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty

Some of us are not that fortunate in life but when it comes to lifes' ups and downs I think we are all the same. Every one experience it, every one encounters it in their daily lives. Some are content with their lives while some are struggling even if they already have enough. Though I cannot blame those people who are struggling because we all have different views in life. We all have different needs. There are also times that we thought we are already contented with what we have but only to realize that we are wishing for something new or something more.

We keep on working for that need. We keep on working to get those things that will make us content in life up to the point that we already forget to give ourselves a break. We ignore the fact that we also get tired not just physically but also mentally. And we thought that feeling tired is alright, and I hope that we also acknowledge that it is alright to take a rest, everyone deserves to rest. Even the rain stops from pouring after a while, even the sun gives way to the rain for it to have a few hours of rest. And the sun also gives way to the moon for us to have a rest.

What am I blabbing about?

What I'm saying is to let yourself have that break that you need. Don't let yourself reach that burnt out stage, don't wait for the time that you will realize that you've been holding for too long that with a simple word from the people around will make you cry. Sometimes it is because that we think about too much of our responsibilities that we forget to think about ourselves. It is not wrong or selfish to thing about what's good for you. It is not wrong to let yourself enjoy some rest time. Money will always be there if we work for it and it's not all about money. Your health is important too. Your sanity is important too.

So no matter how big your responsibilities are, make yourself a priority. Look after yourself first because you will not be able to function well if you are not well or if you are not happy anymore with what you are doing. Look after yourself because other than you no one else will do it for you. Don't be a robot that just keeps on working and working and then will suddenly stop because its battery life has ended. It is better to work when you are fully well or as they say fully recharge because it will be hard to appreciate life when you yourself has lost that energy to see the beauty of life.

How's your life battery? Is is still fully charge or you need a break to recharge? Remember even ironman drains his battery, Even ironman recharge his battery.

lead image source

source

Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. You may also drop a comment down below so we can talk for a bit. By the way, hope you can also visit the articles of my amazing sponsors they have wonderful articles that you'll have fun reading.

16
$ 9.73
$ 7.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

Tama po wag nating papabayaan ang ating mga sarili. Magpahinga kung kinakailangan dahil iisa lamang iyan.

Sharing what you have to others ay isang napakalaking kasiyahan sa iba lalong lalo na tayo na nakakatulong kahit sa muntinh bagay.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yep... Masarap tumulong lalo na sa wala talaga... Pero bago natin magawa yun kailangan alagaan muna natin ang sarili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po sis. Kailangan na kailangan po talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I needed to hear this. Yes, the fries but more than that...the break. was planning on touching a little on that when I write later. Good reminder - remember to stop and smell the roses.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

But don't smell to much outside you might get the virus 😂😜😜😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank goodness for weekends for that is the time I can recharge. I agree. Blessings shared are doubled. We make others happy with what we shared. Keep sharing. Stay blessed!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Good to hear that you're recharge! Keep it full batt lee!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health is wealth they say so we should give importance to it. Its not bad to give ourselves a rest for a while. I should say this to myself 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should all say this to our self 🤭 lovely morning bonnie loveleng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometime we need break in our life like you said , so I need some break because iam in stress condition . And I think we should give priority to our health because when we have health then have everything . Without it we are nothing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep i agree with you... Health is wealth as they say

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmm fries, I could go fish and chips na! You are worrying me with this seven days a week you know. You do need a break. You nailed one point. No matter what money we have or don't have, we all have ups and downs in life. I expect you to have a good nights sleep young lady!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I hope for a good night sleep too... But here i am still awake

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww, well I hope asleep na, so magandang umaga when you read this hopefully!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still awake.... I've already counted a million of sheeps

$ 0.00
2 years ago

f! me you are awake still, damn you need a different animal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok.. will start with flying birds lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah yes try Percy the pigeon or Rocky the raven crow, have you met them yet 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope not yet... Are they out there already? Wait let me check

$ 0.00
2 years ago

not not appeared yet haha I have got so many things on the go, they all grow arms and legs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grow arms and legs? What kind of creature is that? 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I agree with this. Priority first is "Self" especially our health. It's the main function on how we responds within ourselves..

God bless you Eylz...🙏❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I hope I can have that break sis. Coz I really need it badly. But even if I stay at home for.good, I'll be stressing out myself still because of the expenses 🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Expenses will come and go sis and I'm sure will always find a way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me at present is really burning out cause by everyday stress. I will not be surprise that I will not go to work one day.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Since you are aware of it why don't you do something about it before its too late 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag ka kape lang ako sis pag stress na then work ulet, tapos palpitate na lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all need to give priority to ourselves, everything we do in life would come to an end, when it comes to an end or when it's atime to reap the reward of our labour where would we be? Would we be hale and hearty? Strong and in good health?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Well for now, I am still happy that's why I am functioning well. ☺️hmm my battery is still full charged since I am happy today

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Stay happy Marinov!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will surely do. I am hoping the same for you all the time. ☺️ have a great Monday!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Agreed with you! Our battery recharged should be in our top priorities always! Nice day/night! ;)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Off to charge my battery now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UUUMmm what tasty fries you are eating, congratulations for making your day a wonderful one. I'm telling you that I've been giving myself that break for a week now, my body was really crying out for it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good to hear that you gave yourself a break... Not all can afford to do that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe tama, sis. Kaya maaga akong matutulog tonight. Pero di pa din dalawin antok eh hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako din eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kakacheck na ata to ng kwan lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy blessed sunday, enjoy your day and your fries😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agree with you yeah we should care about our health without health we cannot do anything in proper way. Yeah sometimes i get tried but dont take care of my health. This is good point indeed.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thanks Aasi! always do take care of yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You too dear you are welcome:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ops nangangamoy need ng Elyu break ... Dagat kape sunset... At mga sisterette na makukulet... @Bloghound

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ayan naaa..traravel na silaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha sobrant true... kaya lang GCQ na naman so bawal pa din ang magbyahe haist kelan kaya matatapos to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

alamin natin requirements hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago