Note to self

44 51
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

January 22, 2022

Hello Lovely Read friends!

Hope you are all doing fine.

I was browsing my Facebook photos looking for a picture that I can use for the Shadow hunters challenge when I suddenly thoughts of some things that I have never done. It started with I should have taken more photos without me and my friends in the photo but of course, capturing and documenting the fun that we had while on that tour is also special so I think that one thought is a bit absurd.

Think its because I can use more photos and make more stories with it if I did take picture of the places without us in it but seeing those lovely smiles on our faces takes me back to the realization of the memories that I had there with my friends is more important than the photos that I can use for my stories.

I've been thinking a lot of things lately.

Things that I wanted to do and things that I should do for myself, things that I should also do for my business. Things that I've been forgetting to do and a lot more.

Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty

These are my sponsors that I hope will never get tired supporting me. They have wonderful articles that you'll love reading. Check them out!

I was watching Encounter yesterday when one of the scenes hit me. This is what exactly one of the actors says "I thought I worked harder than anybody else, but no one was happy. Not you, not your mother, and not even me. I know you always think of the people around you first. But at the end of the day, you need to look after yourself first. Can you really tell me you can go on living like this your whole life?"

This scene really happens in the real life. We worked harder to the point that we spend more time at work than the time that we are spending with our loved ones. We spend more time working than we spend more time taking care of ourselves. We look after the people around us and prioritize their needs before our needs. Forgetting that we should also think of ourselves. Forgetting that we should also make ourselves happy.

We keep on sacrificing for the things that our loved ones need. We keep on sacrificing our health just to finish the loads of work that were given to us because that is our responsibility. But is it really worth it to sacrifice our own happiness and our own health? Is it really okay to forget our well-being just to deliver what is expected from us?

Why can't we just live looking after ourselves? Why can't we prioritize our health over our work? Yes, we need to earn for our daily expenses, for our family but this shouldn't be the reason why we forget to look after ourselves. This shouldn't be the reason why we let our health suffer just to deliver what is expected of us. We don't have to sacrifice our own health for the growth of the company that we are working for. We don't have to sacrifice our own happiness to make the people around us happy or will end up empty too.

Let us not wait for the time that we will regret that we didn't take care of ourselves, let's not wait for the time that we will say if only I listen to my body. It is not selfish to think about yourself there are times that I, Myself or Me, is more important than anybody else.

This is also a reminder for me. #notetoself


And if you are still reading this... Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. By the way, let's talk some more so I hope you will leave a comment below and share with me your thoughts.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

You can also find me here

Hive 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;) Yep, all photos are mine.

017/365/2022

20
$ 6.52
$ 5.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

It is very sad to realize that throughout our lives we have spent more time at our job than with our family and our health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always said that to help someone you must first be well enough to be able to help them. How are you going to provide a service if you are not healthy, the big problem is that everything around us is based on money, you need money for many things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we keep ourselves busy by taking care of others and forget our own self. The more we try to please others, the less we are noticed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

and pleasing others should not be on our list :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definite self -love is on my top list at these times, sis. When you don't see me popping up, I am taking a break and we all need it. MIsshu. I hope all is well. Xoxoxox

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i need to include that word in my dictionary... taking a break.. i've been forgetting that term for sometime now... misshu too sis! xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self love and prioritizing ourselves first isn't selfish. Kasi we can't give love and make someone happy if we ourselves aren't even happy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

true.. kasi you cannot give something that you yourself doesn't have

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate na relate ako dito pero wala talaga akong ibang choices. Pero nagttry akong alaagaan ang sarili ko kahit man lang sa pag iwas sa puyat. Dahil wala anamn talagang ibang gagawa ng lahat kundi kaming mag asawa. Sapat na tulog, tinatry ko yan ngayon. Minsan lang ako magkasakit pero isa yan sa kinatakutan ko. Mas maganda kong habang maaga pa mag iingat na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo importante lalo na kung mother ka na alagaan mo din ang sarili mo kasi mahihirapan ka alagaan ang family mo kung ikaw mismo d mo naalagaan ang sarili mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I am burnout, I pause for a minute. I look for something that makes me happy. I alot a one day rest here in read.cash, for example. Yeah, there should be a work-life balance or else we will lose ourselves.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

work life balance is the hardest when you have your own business :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo look after number one, in other words you Eylz. The whole work life balance is hard.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. it's hard, especially these days... and looking after number one is hard if you are surrounded with the people you love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes well put yourself first for once

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really what I am passing through now. I always think everyone in the family is my responsibility since I am the eldest child. I could do anything for the rest even out my life on hold for them. Sometimes I wonder whether if the table was turned, would they do the same for me ? Although, I only seek the grace of God as he continue to give me strength. I am totally indifferent to their praise or disappointment

$ 0.01
2 years ago

that question would they do the same for me is the hardest to answer... and hopefully when the times comes that the answer to that question comes... i hope we like it and I hope we deserve it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sapul na sapul saken to sis. I admit, I am neglecting myself na kahit magputol ng kuko ay challenge saken. I know I should be kinder to myself. Sigh. Thanks for this one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

grabe naman yung pati pagputol ng nails. baka naman kasi gusto mo din naman talaga ng mahaba na kuko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe de pwede mahaba kuko sis kasi I prepare food for the baby. I meant toe nails hehe the finger nails should always be short for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, as for me balance naman sakin I do thinhs because I want to and even if maapektuhan health ko it's all on me kasi nga I want to earn more and save more. Yes I am that selfish lol. But off course they are also part od the plan ehee. Let's take time then and let's do what we really want.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. doing what we really want should be our top priority

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me first. That's the simple rule. You need to care & look after yourself at first.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. but let's admit it.. its hard when you are surrounded by the people you love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes taking care if other people consume us without us noticing it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep that is so true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your post reminded me of one of my friends, who was thinking of working a full month without any day off to see how much he could earn. I thought he is a bit crazy about it. It just not worth it. It is illegal anyway and health is more important, than how much we can make.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

some people are blinded by how much they can earn if they work for more hours, some are blinded by their needs but I think no matter what it is that we need, our health is more important than anything else

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree sis. We shouldn't wait that we felt regrets. I relate this, sometimes we didn't mind ourselves because of the others. We work hard for the others. We lend a time for the others. We did our best and efforts to the others but we didn't know we forget ourselves.

We must prioritize ourselves first because without it, everything will be vanish too. Everything will be affected. Our self is our main strength to all the parts in our life. We are the one who run it. Don't abuse it. Care yourself and it should be balance.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep ganun nga sis... kaya kailangan pangalagaan natin ang sarili natin bago ang ibang tao.. kasi di natin magagawa ang mga gusto natin gawin pag tayo ang may sakit.. pag tayo ang mahina

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis tama. Dapat talaga natin unahin yung sarili natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely sis, if we do not take care of ourselves first, we will end up not being able to care for others. Happy weekend!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

so yes to prioritizing ourselves first before others. thanks for reading sis! happy weekend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt guilty ate after reading this. It was our health break last week but I still work at times. Really a note to self.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep... have to prioritize ourself too not just the people we love.. not just the people we work for

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagpaaalipin kasi tayo sa pera sis eh ng di natin namamalayan. Then we tend to give more and more to others that we forget to look after ourselves. Sad reality of being a good person..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. tama ka dyan sis... kaya habang may oras pa... let's take care of ourselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

korek ka sis... btw, di ko pa napuntahan ang post ofc to check nagkasakit kasi anak ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ourselves should be cared off by us because we can't take regrets.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. and remember.. regrets is always at the end... always at the finishing line

$ 0.00
2 years ago

let's not wait for the time that we will say if only I listen to my body.

Nung naooerahan ako ate, sinabi kobsa sarili ko na kung sana noon palang natuto nako pakinggan sarili ko saka nararamdmaan ko baka di ako naoperahaj, baka di ganito ngayon. Amg laki ng aral nunv inoperahan ako,njusko ayokonang maulit lahat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

san ka inoperahan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinuha left ovary ko ate, malapit na kasi sya magrapture. Masyado lunaki yung cyst at wala nang choice si doc kasi nanganak narin

$ 0.00
2 years ago