My not so lucky Tuesday!

41 53
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

February 15, 2022

Hello Lovely Read friends!

My day started very well, woke up early, and had my morning coffee. Morning runs so smooth that I was able to publish an article on the other platform after an hour of writing the article, while I was manning my store. Guess, it was also because I had a good sleep last night. Didn't watch Netflix so that means I was able to sleep before 12 midnight. Think I'll rest from watching first but I think I'll also miss the series that I'm watching LOL. Now I'm torn.

Anyway, something happened after lunch that broke my heart and empty my wallet too. I was on my way going back to my store when my less than a month old phone slipped my hand, the next thing I knew was that my phone was there on the rough cement floor, facing down, yep facing down. Can you imagine what's running on my mind after seeing and hearing how it goes there?

I was so afraid to pick it up as I already know what might could happen from the sound of it as it reaches the ground. Blag! But of course, I have to pick it up and this is what happened to my phone after that hard fall. (Told you, falling hard hurts!)

Turns out, that today was my lucky day, so lucky that I have to spend Php2500 ($50) to have my phone fixed. And I don't have that extra money today for extra spending so I have to get some on my BCH savings. Thanks to that $2 a day savings, it covers all the expenses that I have to pay to have my phone fixed. But there is one angel who also helped me. Thank you!

Imagine, it was just less than a month old and I have to spend again on it. Though it's not new with me actually. I have a history when it comes to phones.

It's either I lost them or broke them during its first month, but as soon as the first month is over and nothing happens means it will last with me. LOL

Anyway. let's move on anyway it was fixed already though I have to observe it for a week as it has a week warranty for any problem that will come out. Fingers crossed that no problem will come out.

Anyway, I joined a contest on the other platform. It was a fun contest as you have to write an article using a photo that they provide. Write as long as you can, no limit for the number of words as long as you'll provide the gist of the story that you created using the photo.

It was like a word prompt only instead of a given word as I said earlier they used a photo. And true enough, a picture is worth a thousand words. You can create a lot of scenarios by just looking at a picture, you just have to describe what you see and what you feel while looking at the photo. Just by describing those alone can make your imagination fly.

Word prompt and photo prompt will surely make your head works. I'm not used to writing a fiction story but with this one, I was able to create a story that I was able to publish in just an hour. And yes, I'm bragging about it because it was my first time creating such a story. LOL

Have you tried writing a story by looking at a picture alone? If not, try it, it's fun!


And if you have come this far... Thank you for sharing your time with me.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

You can also find me here

Hive 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

039/365/2022

17
$ 5.25
$ 5.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

It is hard writing a story from a picture. We used to do that when we were in college.

My heart broke when I saw your phone. Huhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

my heart broke too .. but its ok now:) i just hope that the replacement that was placed will not have a problem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my that is really a frustrating and unfortunate thing my dear. Grabe basag bng scree ate jusko maiiyak na lang ako pag ganyan mahal pa namn paayos ng lcd.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha alam mo ano agad ang ingawa ko? nagpunta ako agad sa pagawaan. no time to sulk over it haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha wala ng sinayang pa na oras dapat diretso ayos na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it Mr potbelly with his big belly on the pot table . I am a new bie here hoping to be your lovely friend . So sad when I realized your mobile phone got an issue my teacher phone got spoilt toady and she wasn't able to do her online services at school so she was on query .. nice meeting you mam

$ 0.01
2 years ago

welcome to read! and hope you'll enjoy your stay here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gone is gone. So next time you can be a little more careful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. and i followed up my screen protector and casing too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How unfortunate, the good thing is that you were able to recover it, these accidents are fatal. I have not yet experienced talking about a photo in an imaginary way, it looks like a good challenge.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. really unfortunate but I'm glad it still working :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1,000 words in just 1 hour? Amazing! @BreadChamp cant relate. Lol. Try ko e challenge yung sarili ko jan, for sure whole day ako nakatunganga sa kung anong isusulat dapat haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

not really 1000 words, you can make it as long as you want and there's no time limit. hahaha di ko nga akalain na makakagawa ako ng fiction story eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang basag ng phone mo ate hehe nalungkot ako pagkakita, i felt the same feeling when my phone also fall in the cement tapos nakaharap yung screen. Buti kaya pa ng repair sya. Goodluck sa contest po

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo nga buti na lang kaya pa ng repair... daig pa ang mabroken heart sa sakit ng pagkadurog eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some things just come without us budgeting for it. It's like you don't like screen guard and cover on the phone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it has a casing actually... its just that the screen protector is not arriving yet :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for your phone. Same thing happened to my brother's phone when he bought it. His own never lasted two days while he was trying to kill a rat. And it slipped off and broke.

Yeah good you have those saving.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. savings save us at the end of the day...

never lasted two days? i'm sure it broke his heart

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It did. Lol 🤣

It even broke my heart too. Because vwe bought it from our hard earned money

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh... added to experience bank i guess

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that's just it. Just like you he is still using the phone up till now.

I hope you are still enjoying yours?.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

after the screen replacement, it still works pretty well tho i just have to observe it for 5 days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you repaired it at the calcare?.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, no. I never experienced having a phone with a broken screen. The problem that I always have with my phone is the battery. I have had my phone for almost 3 years now. Thank God there is no problem.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's my 2nd time for this year LOL looks like its not my year even if I was born under the tiger sign

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya bumibili ako palagi ng tempered glass sa phone ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

tagal kasi dumating nung order ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was the magic of describing of an object. Galing nmn yan😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehehe naka tsamba lang na maganda ang mood lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh buy a cover for your mobile it will cost 5$ maximum but will save you from 50$ loss 😁 I also broke my phone last year my mobile was also slipped by my hand but now I extra take care of mobile

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I ordered already its just that I'm still waiting for it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saklap sis huhu. Parang slomo Mundo mo Nyan no hahaha. Ganyan din nangyari sakin sa may kalsada

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ayoko nga sya damputin eh 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please use phone cover & protective glass. It reduces the chance of phone getting damage.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep.. i ordered already its just that I'm still waiting for it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku naman sis. Anong nangyari sa cellphone mo sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Humalik kay mother earth... Nag fall ng matindi eh 🤣😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masakit pa sa break up yan sis, heheh.. Ano ang nasira, lcd nya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis... Sinabi mo pa 🤣😭 iyak tawa nga ako eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago