Memories in black & white

42 38
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

January 26, 2022

Hi Lovely Readers of Read.

It is one of those days that I can't think of what to write, the weather is so good to just lay down in bed and sleep all day. It feels like my mind filed a vacation leave for today that it doesn't want to work while my tummy is so active making me eat a lot of food. While typing this I have here beside me a slice of chocolate cake and black coffee bribing my brain to work with sweets.

Does it work? Nope, I still feel sleepy and nothing comes to my mind aside from what to eat. I guess it is all because of the carbs that I ate since morning.

I tried browsing my Facebook album again hoping to find something that will inspire me to write after all there are tons of pictures in there but still, it didn't work. And my last resort is to find those questions on the net that can start a conversation.

But before I do that, let me share with you first the photos that I did submit for one of the contests in the other community. The mechanics is to submit a black and white photo and here are my entries.

This one is my sunset and reflections. It was taken in one of the resorts in Zambales during those days that we still have no idea that Covid19 will change our lives. Luckily, I was able to enjoy those days and have been to a lot of places, if not I'll not have any photos that I can use to join in those contests.

Here is my second entry. This one is taken at my condo during the time that I was living alone. Nope, I'm not an alcoholic, but I do enjoy drinking during those days. The reason I have these two bottles was that my friends will visit me at that time and it was December so having a drink with them is not bad at all.

We love drinking Jack Coke that's why I have that. And that Patron taste real good, it tastes like coffee because it has coffee on it(that's why XO CAFE). If I'm not mistaken this shot was about five years ago. Do I still drink? Occasionally, if there's an occasion.

This is the third one, Bonfire. One of my favorite thing to do whenever we are at the beach. Whether we are a group of 5 or just two. We always request to fire one. We have marshmallows on sticks, hotdogs on sticks, and of course, we have some drinks too.

It is fun having bonfires with friends, catching up, laughing with each other, and if you are lucky that one of your friends knows how to play guitar you'll be having jamming too.

These flowers were given to me during one of those days that I was sick. It was a tiny pot with those cute little flowers.

Before my friends always gives me flowers whenever I'm sick as this is one of those things that can make me feel better aside from cake or chocolates.

These are some bits and pieces of my memories that I always kept in my heart.

And yep, no need to do that random questions from the net as I was able to share with you some of my memories through these photos.


And if you are still reading this... Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. By the way, let's talk some more so I hope you will leave a comment below and share with me your thoughts.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

You can also find me here

Hive 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

021/365/2022


20
$ 6.28
$ 5.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

Great help in writing articles, I love your photos, especially Jack.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The flower almost like it is crochet!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha didn't notice that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Winner sakin yong naunang picture madamsss ang ganda 🤩

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks gandara!!! sana winner din sa paningin ng iba hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure yan 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

All pictures in blaxk and white looking good. Once in a while taking a bed rest is also cool. We feel much energetic after that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. that's true actually but sometimes bed makes you stay there forever haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko yung bonfire sis. Last time I experience bonfire was when I was in the beach with my friends. Kahit umaga na e mainit pa rin yung baga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo ang saya lang ng bonfire sa beach di ba.. kahit umaga na andun pa din yung feel nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dont know but it is really elegant and pleasing to see when the picture is in black and white. For me it just bring different aura a great one. I'm craving for jack daniels hehezz just kidding. I just have some last week when we celebrated the birthday of the friend of mine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

weee now that made me crave for jack daniels :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Friday night is coming so... hahaha kidding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They all look lovely amd nostalgic... When In my younger days, looking at old pictures of mom and dad, I used to think that the world was black and white at that time. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have very nice black and white photos. I must stop by there to visit and post. Hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep go ahead sis... those black and white photo challenge is so fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jack Daniel's woohoo :) I wish I could have a drink but I can't for now. Those were great memories sis and great shots as well :) Maganda talaga sa Zambales no? I pray that I could go there someday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

masarap din yung patron sis! hahaha yep.. daming maganda puntahan sa zambales

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga sis, sana nga sa future pag wala nang pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko pong. Aka experience ng bonfire habang nagpapahangin tapos papakinggan yung tunog ng mga alon. Grabe nakakarelax po talaga ang ganyan bawas stress.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ay oo sinabi mo pa.. sobrang lakas makatanggal ng stress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The memories are very sweet. The days that are lost from our lives are just memories today but it feels good to be lost in the midst of memories.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. once in a while if feel good to get lost in the memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are amazing captures and holds precious memories connected with them. I like the photograph of sunset and bonfire.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks sis! yep.. i loved that sunset photo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang lakas makagood vibes ng article mo na to sis. Yun bang chill chill lang ang gaan basahin.. Then lalo na yun bonfire, takes me down to memory lane, hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahahaha thank sis.. tagpi tagping kwento

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In fairness, ganda ng pagkakatagpi tagpi hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bonfire with friends at the beach is life. It is a luxury nowadays. We can only reminisce the moments we had. Hoping that one day we will be able to do it again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep thinking of doing it again with my friend soon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So harsh but it's true. Btw those were as beautiful as millionaire 🙃

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks! hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a story to share and memories behind those black and white photos❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeps... lots of stories to share actually

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to experience a bonfire sis. Wala pa akong experience na pumunta ng beach at may bonfire. Hehe di ko rin pala naranasan mag over night sa beach. Strict parents ko sis.

Ang sweet naman ng mga friends mo sis. Bibigyan ka ng flower pag nagkasakit ka. Unique tingnan pag ang mga photos naka black and white sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

mostly ng mga friends ko sis sweet.. tignan mo si @pichi28 at si @bloghound heheh minsan try mo.. pwede naman eh paalam ka lang ng maayos sa parents mo.. and make sure na comfortable sila sa mga kasama mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis sweet nila tas ang babait. Na miss ko na si pichi. Di ko na nakita mga articles niya sis.

Oo sis sana payagan ako. Ang saya mag beach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm interested in that bottle of Whiskey. Never had it before but I'm curious about its taste.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

that bottle of whisky is sooooo good and i really mean goood :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Felt like I am reminiscing 1940's black and white memories. Loved it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks lucifer! and glad you loved it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago