Let's take a break

41 39
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

January 11, 2022

It's my 10th article for the month of January hooray!!! I only missed a day because it was the day when we learned that my nieces were positive of Covid19. Imagine knowing it a day after the celebration and since then my days have been so full of challenges and it looks like 2022 has a lot more challenges stored for us.

And I think the only thing that we can do is to accept all those challenges with faith in our hearts that everything will be ok. So, yes 2022 I accept all the challenges that are stored for me. Fire it out! I'm ready!

Anyway, let's not talk about those challenges in this article, today I want something light, something that is entertaining and not heavy, something that will not tackle any challenges that we are having. What about travel since It has been a long while that I last had one. Just a breather, a break from these past 10 tiring days. I want to smile and feel the joy of traveling again that I haven't done for about 3 years now. Let's go somewhere, maybe to a place that I haven't been to or to a place where I want to go back to.

All bags are packed, done double-checking all the things that I will need. And because this is an unplanned trip let's go where the sun and the waters meet.

Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty

A block of wonderful people that I always wish to stay healthy

Should I make a research first or let's just drive and see where the wheels will bring us?

I wanna do both so let's get that phone and start searching for a quiet place where there is no crowd. Somewhere where the sun and waters meet. Somewhere where the place is covered with the sound of waves.

Are you also like me that whenever you are searching for a place you get lost in the beauty of what you are seeing? I easily get lost in the beauty of nature whenever I'm searching for places to go especially when I'm looking at good resorts. Whenever I watch the short videos showcasing the beauty of the place I was always mesmerized by the beauty that I saw. And I'll keep on watching the videos until my eyes and my mind is satisfied with what I'm seeing. Until I felt like I was there enjoying the place.

That is how I searched for a place to go.

Anyway, let's go back to that trip that I am making in my mind. Did I find a beautiful place where I can go now? Yep I did, and I've been there. Let's go back to Camiguin Island! It's one of my favorite places here in the Philippines and I think I'll never get tired of going back there even if it's far from Manila.

Going there we have to take a plane going to Cagayan de Oro, and when I say Cagayan de Oro that it also means that I'll pass by the river where they do white water rafting. It's a must whenever I go there or my trip won't be complete.

That is the fun that I always seek whenever I go to Cagayan de Oro. The waves and the current can take all your worries away. Is it scary? At first, I thought it is but after my first try the word scary was replaced by fun, a whole lot of fun actually and it's addicting too.

So what do you think? Wanna join me on this trip?


Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. By the way, let's talk some more so I hope you will leave a comment below and share with me your thoughts.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;) and yes photos are owned by me.

010/365/2022

18
$ 8.51
$ 8.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 9
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

I will be there for anything with water

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saya gusto ko sumama tagal ko na di nakabalik sa Camiguin bata pa ako nung last na punta ko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta may tubig natatakot talaga ako eh kahit swimming nga ayoko hehe! Pero pag bored na talaga baka ma try ko rin yung rafting

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ay talaga sis? ako naman gustong gusto ko ng tubig hahaha gusto ng nasakay sa bangka, gusto ng swimming gusto ko magtampisaw.. anything basta tubig gusto ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't been to Camiguin ate so G! Basta with full gear, di ako marunong lumangoy eh if ever malaglag sa tubig haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ahahaha syemre naman.. dapat full gear.. d tayo pwede lumaban ng nde full gear pero for sure.. mag eenjoy tayo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh let me join the fun madamssss 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

tara lets!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rafting? Leave a spot for me! Also, speedy recovery for your nieces!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

let's go sponked! let's enjoy the current of the water :) thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ba talaga nakakatakot yun water rafting sis? Mas bet ko ang kayaking kesa jan, hehehe..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

boring ang kayaking sis.. kulang sa thrill pero eto promise sobrang aliw..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, sana masubukan ko din yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paran 50-50 like ko yung water rafting para sakin hehe. Natatakot ako sa mga bato baka tumama ulo ko. Tapos magaan pa ako baka lumipad ako.😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ahahahaha wala pa naman ako nabalitaan na lumipad so sa tingin ko keri ka lang naman hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well po sa niece mo. Anyways kainggit pasama namn jan sa trip mo madam ng makarelax relax din hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

tara na... sa ngayon naman pangarap lang ang makapagrelax sa ibang lugar eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nayyy pasama haha. Sarap siguro e try yan though natatakot ako kasi di ako marunong lumangoy 😅

Sana ok na pamangkin mo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha masaya sya tsaka keri bels lang d na ka marunong lumangoy kasi d kadin naman talaga makakalangoy sa lakas ng current kaya required ang life vest hehehe pero promise aliw sya..

yep ok na mga pamangkin ko.. pero yung parents naman nila ang may covid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahyy, Sana bumuti na sila lahat.

nakooo, baka atakehin ako sa puso pala pagka sumakay jan hahaha kaso baka bigla nataub huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe atake agad sa puso... sa saya d mo mapapansin yung mga bagay na nakakatakot hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to try rafting, too. Hahaha. But there isn't a place like that here in Bacolod. We only have waterfalls and highland resorts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep... been there and I love bacolod! haha been able to visit some falls and one of your highland resorts too hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. Where did you visit here, in Mambukal or Campuestuhan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mambukal :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray for continua sound health for your nieces.... Its always advisable to go out and get some comfort in tunw with nature. Wishing you more happiness and its nice meeting you too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes that's true Rehi but for now.. all i can do is dream that I'm in the river having fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your nieces are well now.I will definitely want to go with you there to have some relaxation.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks farah! my nieces are well now but my my brother and his wife is now infected with coffee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder how your nieces must have felt the moment they realised they were positive. I sincerely hope they'd be fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow the water is so inviting. Would it be advisable to take a dip there. That one is for adventurous souls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Going for a break after a long time means getting freedom to do what you need to. Don't miss any chance to enjoy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep... should always take the chance to enjoy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take me with you, sis, please. I hope your nieces are fine and get well soon. I just found out last night that my aunt tested positive for Covid, and she is always with my mother. :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

aww.. i hope your mother is not infected sis and I hope your aunt is fine. will pray for her fast recovery

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, sis ♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it sis. I love to join you with this kind of trip. I love travels. I love exploring places. I'm sure it is so much fun. I love water, I love falls and I love beach. I didn't experience like that sis. I want to experience it. I want to try it.❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep.. that one is so much fun and exciting :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. I want to try that.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need a vacation now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

i think everyone needs a vacation now :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago