Friday Flyday thoughts

37 36
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

February 11, 2022

Yay! It's Friday Flyday!

The one day that we are all waiting to come and yet, it flies so fast.

I didn't do much today as it feels like my brain is in rest mode. I planned to start writing this about 2:30 pm and I end up taking a nap for about 10 mins, thought my mind will be refreshed by then but I only end up playing Splinterlands.

Then after a few games, I stopped as I was on a losing streak again and I don't want to go way way down as it is almost season ends. How's your rating? Happy where you are now? Me? Nope, I'm back in bronze and I want to go up to silver to get at least 12 cards by the end of the season.

Anyway, too much for that game.

I want to keep on typing and give you a good article but I keep on stopping from tapping these keys as my mind stops giving words, it stops giving coherent words that can make a good sentence, and then my tummy suddenly complains when it isn't time yet for dinner.

Time check 6:05 pm.

One more hour before dinner time and I am hoping that before 7 pm I'll be able to finish it... but there's a delivery and so have to take a break writing this.

Time check 6:33 pm

I think I'm not gonna finish this before 7 pm unless all that I'll write is nonsense stuff that I've been blabbing about from the start. Think it's just really not my day.

Anyway, prices of some items are increasing, like soft drinks and cigarettes and I just can't help to think that with the rate things are going now, a lot of people will have a hard time again. Prices keep on going up and yet, some offices are closing down because of the effect of the pandemic, so that means a lot of people will struggle again for their everyday means.

I really wish that the tide will turn and all of the things that are happening right now are all just a dream. I still wish were in a long dream that any moment we're gonna wake up and things are back to normal, not the new normal but the normal that we used to know.

Every day is a struggle for a lot of people now, especially the ones who have been laid off from their work. I wish there is someone who can give work to them or at least help them start all over again. I wish they can find these platforms too at least they can get something to get by while they are looking for a new job.

As much as we want to help other people, I know that it is also hard as we also have our own needs. But if we have extra, let's not be greedy and help. And if it's not too much trouble, let us just invite them to the platforms that we know and teach them how to do it. Teaching them about this platform is a much better help that we can give them than giving them food or material things. Of course, giving food to those who are hungry is a must but after feeding them let's teach them to earn on their own. They'll be more thankful as it means they don't have to rely on other people just to get by.

Remember this quote:


Reference: https://www.brainyquote.com/photos_tr/en/m/maimonides/326751/maimonides1-2x.jpg

Lead image: Neil Thomas


And if you are still reading this... Thank you for your time, thank you for the time that you shared with me through reading this article.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

You can also find me here

Hive 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

035/365/2022

18
$ 8.27
$ 8.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 7
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

It is good to help those in need. I have also told several friends about this platform and they are not interested, the situation is that the money they earn is very little and they are not enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I really admire those people who can still help others despite they're also struggling especially in their financial needs. They are a heaven beings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree sis we can help in our way pero dapat wag todo2 baka tayo ang malagay sa alanganin. Sana nga makapagwork na uli ang partner ko kasi umaaray na mom-inlaw ko sa mga gastusin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nakakaaray naman kasi talaga ang gastusin ngayon sis... puro pataas na lang lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap talaga ng buhay ngayon lalo na kapag wala ka work. Kaya thankful ako at nag start na ulit sa work si husband. Although hindi ap tuloy tuloy dahil wala pa materials pero at least meron na kami ibang pinagkukunan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo sis.. important talaga na may work ngayon unless meron talaga na pagkukunan ng income... sana magkaron na ng materyales.. para naman dirediretso na work ni husband mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup sis this week eh continue na ulit sila sa work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im encouraging my friend to join this amazing platform, but I know she's impatient and not into this kind of endeavor. It's all about lifting each others up. Thanks for this content @Elyz!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. not all have the patience like us.. I introduced it to my friends too and they didn't last ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes oo...we all need each other especially in this hard times Helping one another is the way forward

$ 0.01
2 years ago

true... we may be separated with each other because of covid but it doesnt mean we cannot help other people anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life's become harder because of pandemic. I hope people are able to get some sources of income.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. i wish for that too... :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even in my parts of the world , prices if essential commodities are really going up at a scary rate while income mostly remain constant. It's really hard for the middle class and the ones lower than the ladder but God has got us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. that's true... God is always there for us... but we also have to work and help ourselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to teach how to fish in addition to giving the fish. I agree with you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. just giving them won't help them at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Nagmamahal lahat samin walang price control mas along naghihirap Ang mahirap sa lagay na ito. I introduced this flatform to many but only few is interested. Still happy to let them know.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep... hindi namn kasi lahat din ng tao nagtyatyaga sa paunti unti na kita..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, gusto Kasi nila agarang yaman Saka walang tyaga.. pero kita mo Naman ngayun kahit pa until2 pero araw2 may naiipon din tayu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true, better to teach people how to fish than give them fish always, though some won’t want to learn how to fish themselves them will sha know who they are

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep there are those kinds who don't want to work for themselves...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nowadays, ang hirap talaga kapag walang source of income. Nakakalungkot lang talaga na as much as you love to help people who are struggling financially, ikaw din mismo nahihirapan itawid yung everyday na gastusin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

totoo ka dyan sis.. as in ang hirap din talaga... may time na hindi enough yung income mo kahit anong gawin mo na pagtipid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more. Mauubos at maaubos talaga eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep.. lalo na kung mag isa ka lang na kumikita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis I agree let's be helpful to each other kaya ginagawa ko nag i-invite ako sa mga friends ko sis because I want to help them but sad to say they never try. I know kaya nila kasi classmates ko sila noon. I don't know but ayaw nila. I think duda rin sila sis. May iba nag try pero di nagtagal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yung iba kasi walang tyaga sa mga pa unti unti na kita eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Gusto nila mabilisan yung kita.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have a public holiday here on Fridays. So you have to do a little more work on Friday. I do almost all the housework on Fridays. The whole day goes through my busyness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nice..is that every Friday or just last Friday?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I did sis. Kay kana ba na gusto ka mutabang pero ikaw mismo tabanganan sad, mao ahu buhat ahu gipang invite diri sa platform. Ang uban nag stick and move forward diri. Ang uban kay nag give up kay dugay daw nahatagan. Sayang lang daw. 😔 Wala eh, di man sad pwede pugson kung ayaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala sis! wala ako naintindihan LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy sus marya. Sensya haha nag bisaya pala ako dito 😅😂 Ibig ko sabihin sis ganyan ginawa ko, inivite ko din karamihan ng friends ko kasi wala ako maitulong sa kanila kahit ako kasi nwed ko din ng tulong minsan hihi. Kaya ginawa ko, sinama ko sila dito kaso karamihan sa kanila is nag give up. Kasi daw sayang lang daw at di daw worth mag stay. Bilis nila mag give up eh. Wala, di ko naman sila mapilit na mag stay. Kaya ayun, wala din di ako nagbibigay kasi tapos na ko nagbigay or nagpahiram. Tapos binigyan ko sila ng kunting alam about dito kaso di naman ni work out.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

tama lang yung ginawa mo sis.. minsan kasi wala din naman talaga tayo maabot.. atually mas better pa nga yung tinuro mo sa kanila kesa sa ang abot ng kaunti eh.. at least every day may mapagkukuhaan sila.. yun nga lang.. hindi lahat matyaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh. Pero chouce nila yun. Pero yun nga di sila mag expect na may maipahiram ot maibigay pa ko . Need din kasi mag ipon at kumayod eh. Sana ganun din sana sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago