Few of my favorite things...

87 82
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

July 24, 2021

Hello readers!

Rain is making a lovely sound again on our roof and I remember one of the scene in the movie "The sound of musics" where the kids runs into their nanny's room because of the thunder and lightning. And then they started singining this song. You may play the video for you to understand what I'm blabbing out here... LOL

And since the weather is still gloomy not that I'm complaining because I love it when it's gloomy and cold, let me share with you some of my favorite things just like what they did while singing.

But hey, I'm not thinking of this because I am sad or anything it is just that the song inspired me to write about few of my favorite things and it will also lift up my mood though honestly that bed of mine that I just made keeps on whispering to me that it would be nice if i'll hopped into in and cuddle with my pillows.

Let's start listing down and get over with this

Coffee and tea

I love coffee in the morning. I love it brewed with cream and no sugar and if I'm lucky I want my brewed coffee with hazelnut. When it comes to tea I like the ones that are fruit flavored. What I have now it the passionfruit, mango and orange tea of twinings.

Pancakes

I love pancakes. I loved the fluffy type of pancake with maple syrup and some fruits. what kind of fruits? It can be banana, strawberry or peaches nope, no apples I don't like apple that the least that I'll put in my pancake if ever. I also love it with sausages.

colored pencils

I love to color ever since I was a kid and I don't like just primary colors, I want all the varieties of color that can produce so many shades when you use it. Right now I have 127 colored pencils but its a combination of prisma colored pencil and faber castell and yes I still want to buy that prisma color that has 150 colored pencils. That's how I like colored pencils.

Dark chocolates

I can give you all the milk and white chocolates but not the dark chocolates LOL and you can even have that big toblerone, that big kisses but not that Ghirardeli dark chocolate with mint, not the Lindt 95% cocoa, not the timtam dark chocolate and not the Whittaker's Dark Ghana. You can all have the other chocolates except for the dark chocolates.

Earrings

Just like with chocolates, I can give you all those bangles and necklaces but not the earrings. I love earrings so much that you can only borrowed it but you cannot keep it. And yes, you can have those stud earrings but not the dangling ones. If you want to know how much I loved earrings you can check it in this article collections

Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty

Of course the wonderful people on these block are part of my favorites too if you want to know why check out their articles and you'll know why

Cakes

I love sweets that's why stop being sweet to me unless you want me to fall in love with you. LOL I really do love sweets especially cakes any kind of cakes except for sansrival. If you want me to remember you all my life give that moist chocolate to me or that burnt cheesecake. If you want me to forget you as soon as you give me that cake give me the sansrival LOL. I don't like buttery taste cake and one of my ex loves that sansrival so much that's why i don't like more. Oh and because I love cake so much I also do baking my own cake if you want to check the no bake cheesecake that I made you can check it here My version of no bake cheesecake

Flowers

Any kind of flowers. Flowers never fails to make me smile whether I'm happy or sad it can make me smile. You want me to have a good day? send me those flowers and my day would be filled with smiles.

Beach

Beach calms all the noise in my mind. It relaxes my body, it frees me from daily stress. Just a thought of going to the beach makes me happy, it thrills me and it releases all the happy hormones in my body.

These are just few of my favorite things that can make me happy and can make me forget all the worries in life. I still have a long list and I think I'll never finish tonight if I'm going to put it all here. And yes, I love watching movie, i love reading, I love traveling, I love being with nature and I will never finish this article if will keep on adding those things that I want.

What about you? What are your favorite things that can make you forget all the worries of life? Share it here and let's get to know each other more. And maybe someday if we'll get a chance to meet in the real world we can spend some time doing or sharing those things that we love.

All images and words are all mine unless source are stated.

Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. You may also drop a comment down below so we can talk for a bit. By the way, hope you can also visit the articles of my amazing sponsors they have wonderful articles that you'll have fun reading.

20
$ 9.50
$ 5.10 from @Pichi28
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.16 from @King_Gozie
+ 15
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

I also love dark chocolates but im not familiar to those chocolates you mentioned above only the Toblerone hehez. Goya is much cheaper than those i think๐Ÿ˜… (soon matatry ko din po yang mga namention nyo hehez XD lol!). I do have lots of favorite things to do, maybe I'll share some here but first ill finish my drafted article which is the things i feared of. Thanks for sharing ate eylz :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ok will wait for your article... yep i'm sure soon you'll be able to know those chocolates it...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love those fluffy pancakes too with lots of maple syrup on top, but I also dip it in melted chocolates sometimes. ๐Ÿ˜โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

fluffy pancakes are the best hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super. It's my favorite breakfast or meryenda. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasusulat ko Lang nung afraid afraid eme, ngayon eto Naman. Gaya Gaya nalang tlga ko sa Earth haha

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ahahaha ok lang yan sis mahalaga may nasusulat tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait to go to the beach soon to enjoy the water, waves and sand

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yep... Missing it so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who wouldn't love the beach and coffee and cake also? Huhu. I think they can be a prefect combo.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

While watching the sunrise ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I have the toblerons you have? I'm not a dark chocolate person. And oh, how I love pancakes, hati tayo. I'll have all the pancakes with butter and maple syrup. Yum!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ok that's a deal the toblerones are yours and all the dark chocolates are mind then we can share with the pancakes ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, let's share the pancakes. Yummy pancakes! Makes me wanna have pancakes for bfast tomorrow ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahahaha i had pancakes yesterday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhuhu wag mo akong inggitin ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pancake with lots of butter and maple syrup then coffee on the side hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wak po! Huhuhu naglalaway ako. Pancakes and coffee ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

can you smell that coffee? doesn't it smell so good?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha istahp!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

istapping now... please add cream without sugar ok? hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer all those things which you mentioned except tea because I love to drink milk instead of tea. I think that's why IAM fit and healthy ๐Ÿ˜œ I love chocolate so I ate chocolate daily in my shop ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ohhh you have your shop too... What do you sell? I'm not a fan of milk i find it too bland lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My uncle have karyana shop but I have pharmacy . Also I know some medicine and my father is a doctor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice that you have a pharmacy...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a huge fan of dark chocolate and coffee sometimes I fear for my health but one thing i cannot live without is cake๐Ÿ˜ its so tempting also my friend bakes it, so she's got no choice than to share a piece with me . Sound of music โฃ other things to share with you soon

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Same here can't say no to cakes but lately I've developed an allergy to it ๐Ÿ˜ญ will wait for your article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko dn color pencils madam pati yang twinnings tea ๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ang saya ng Color pencil hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cakes except for sansrival. --> heheh pass me the sansrival... Not really my favorite but I do like the buttery taste of this stuff.. small slice only though..

ok can borrow your earrings good good hahahahaha... not much on dark chocs . I'm a solid for coffee over tea. But i don't mind drinking tea some times. Cheesecake! definitely CHEESECAKE!

lemme think about my fave things too.. bwahhaha soon..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nyahahahahaha looks like you have a topic for tomorrow ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes yes hahahaahahahha.... thank you! hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagdodraw ka din ba madams? Anyways, ang lakas maka sosyal ng brewed coffee ๐Ÿคง wala kami pang brew kaya instant nalang, ayt di nga pala ako mahilig sa kape. Kinalimutan ko na yan sya ee ahahaha. Ang dami ko ding favorite, gawam ko din kaya unh akin ๐Ÿค” pero syempre may naiiba sa lahat ng favorite, ung walang katulad at walang kapantay, MY CRUSHES! Bwahahahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Go gawa ka din hahaha tagging @ruffa lagi kasi kami pinapadalan ng grounds coffee nung mga relatives namin sa abroad kesa masayang bumili na lang ng machine mas healthy din sya kesa sa instant .... D pa ako masyado sa drawing though nagtatry na ako ng water color hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg! I love coffee so muuuuuuch! I can drink two to three cups per day, I am so addicted with the aroma and the taste itself. Tas sa earrings, same! I super love it. Meron akong 3 butas kada tenga din. I actually love chocolates din, kaso I am not eating that much ma kasi nakakatrigger siya ng migraine ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din yung colored pencils hihi. Tsaka beaches, gusto ka tumambay sa seaside while watching the sunrise or sunset.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ahahaha parehas tayo.... Pwede ako sa beach forever hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeeees, me too! Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love tea. I love the beach but doesn't hahah.. You know exactly what I mean right? hihi.. I ate chocolate, pancakes and cake but not to the extent that I love it. Maybe for I ate it seldomly. Except for rings, I don't like wearing any accessories. I like color pens but it doesn't...hihi SKL..โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lol it doesn't mean i love it i have it regularly haha they are not that good for the health lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Sound of Music was my favorite movie when I was a kid, and of course, I love this song. You'd love chocolate here. Our cacao is one of the best. And the dark chocolate, I'm kind of addicted to it, hehe. And earrings I don't know if they are one of my favorite things, but I can't live without them. I think I'd rather go out naked than without earrings. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Now were talking ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ i also have the same feeling about earrings.... I feel naked if I'm y wearing one ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ ok let's put your country in the bucket list for that cacao tasting hahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waiting for you with a big bar of dark chocolate! ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can imagine hahaha wish this pandemic will be over soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want that dark chocolate pretty please !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waiting for you too with a big bar of dark chocolate, but you have to play Pacman first to win it, LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was fascinated by the coffee with hazelnuts. Can it be bought? I'm more of a lover of 100% Arabica coffee. I will try to write a blog about my favorite things too. Thank you for a good topic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

coffeee!! love cakes though and the color pencils are so many di ko alam may madami pal clang color.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ang saya ng color pencil! Its so aliw hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehhe kyeooooooopta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where is the raspberry tea! I love dark chocolate, did I say love it, I have a sweet tooth too. I am intrigued with your no bake cheesecake, I do like cheesecake with raspberries;) I like many things, music happy music, I like making people happy, wowsers I could write a list and a half and of course Rangers, there we go, sweet dreams young lady!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I think the raspberry tea is included in the assorted box and the last time i bought its out of stock lol why don't you write one too ๐Ÿ˜Š I'll wait for it ๐Ÿ˜‰ good morning Ed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still trying to finish off the COWfrogs story ;) Good morning super Eylz, I am teasing about the raspberry tea, it is refreshing and the only fruit tea I drink

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As always! I know you are teasing me about it but raspberries are so rare here ๐Ÿ˜Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always a tease huh, so you don't sell raspberries in your shop then. Were you late this morning :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope i don't have it my shop... Its Sunday so i opened an hour late than the usual but my brother was complaining this morning why I'm not opened yet. ๐Ÿ˜Œ Told him i do get tired too ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would have told him to bloody well open the shop. Is it near your house?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep... The shop is just beside our compound gate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well that is handy, not far to stagger out of bed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep... But its bloody Sunday... Opening an hour late is reasonable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes if course it is, I would expect open at six instead of five

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cried this morning because of it... Imagine i just woke up and enjoying the cool breeze when my brother came in our house and asking me why and he doesn't want to accept my reasoning. Now that i think about it was laughing at myself for crying lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why cry silly, tell him to gtf stop moaning and open the shop himself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was still half awake that time and i still want to sleep... Guess that's why i cried lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww big hugs for you Eylz, so what are you opening hours, you do too much I imagine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I usually opens at 6:30am till 8:30pm and lately i decided to open a bit late during Sunday because it is really tiring...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Does anyone help, that is a very long tiring day after day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since its school break one of my niece helps me... But during school days... I man the shop alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh boy that is tough, but you close for siesta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope. The reason i had siesta is because of niece doesn't have school... Lol yep.. it is really tiring but better than having a boss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer all of those ...aside from the tea ..I haven't tried one yet..but I wanna try๐Ÿ˜ Maybe I'll make one of this.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tea is also good but not as good as coffee.... But when its fruit flavored its different. ... Make one too will wait for it ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yahhh we have the same brand of tea ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of the above except for tea hehe. Kape lang sapat na, sis. Dagdagan mo ng cheesecake taz dun ka sa tabi ng beach! Suot mo na din fave beach outfit mo with matching boho earrings. Pakiturn on na din ang spotify sa phone mo. Sherep!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahahaa winner yun sis! let's cann in @pichi28 and one time lets do this in elyu, i can bake that cheesecake for you guys and will definitely wear my boho earrings LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

les Goo na talaga.. bago magpabalik sa office sana.. lols. Cheesecake hurrrrayyy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hay sana nga lang no, nagyon na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pede ding ngayun na bago pa dagsain ulit elyu!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naghigpit na naman dito dahil sa delta variant :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay isa pa yan, haist. walang katapusan pahirap :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most things in your list are also part of my favorite things! Now I wonder just how much more similar our tastes are. Gusto ko lang makita mga colored pencils pero di ako bumili ng mga mamahalin kasi di ko masyado nagagamit. More on watercolor ako and other painting medium.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

i'm still learning how to use watercolor yay! now i wonder too maybe you are one of my long lost soul sister LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg good luck to your watercolor journey. If you feel like making an article about yoyr experience in using watercolor and colored pencil, I will definitely read it. Maybe we are long lost soul siblings haha! That is a fun thought to entertain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

one of my friend gave me a set last June but I still need to have my eyes check before I start it.. and yes will definitely share it :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

if you do not feel good then have party with your friend because the only thing can heal our bad mood is fun and entertainment . you can play game too on rainy day

$ 0.03
2 years ago

having party and get together is not allowed during this pandemic season so we have to find ways to entertain ourselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh.. Then do you best

$ 0.00
2 years ago