Collections?

6 22
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Everyone has their own collections. There are some who are collecting key chains, some collect funko toys, some collect stamps?!? (yes! I know someone who collects stamps before but I was still young then, I'm not sure if nowadays there is still one who collects stamps.) there are some who are collecting stuff toys, and there are others who collect albums of KPops and Oh, by the way, I know someone who is collecting Pjs. We all have different collections, we all have different likes. In my case, I love collecting earrings.

I started collecting earrings after I graduated college. I think what made me collect earrings is the fact that during high school and college I was not allowed to wear dangling earrings. I studied in an all-girls school during high school and one of their policy with regards to appearance is we can wear earrings but only the stud ones. Same when I'm in college, since I studied nursing most of the time earrings are not allowed especially when we are in nursing uniform. So my desire to wear one grows until one day, I just found myself buying earrings even if I can't wear them.

I started with buying one or two earrings whenever I had a chance. Whenever I'm going out of town, I'll make sure I'll buy one, it's either a unique design or a design that is native to that place. Most of my friends know how much I love earrings too, so even them, whenever they go out of town or out of the country they make sure that what will they bring back to me is a pair of earrings. That's how sweet my friends are.

This one is from my officemate

At first, my target number of earrings was 100 pairs and yes, I was able to collect that number of earrings after a year. My mom was always complaining that my earrings are everywhere in my room so I decided to make my own earrings holder. It was made up of string and an old frame.

holder in the making
My 1st 106 pcs of earrings

And I didn't stop collecting earrings after I got my first one hundred pairs. I just continue to collect. And because I wasn't able to wear any dangling earrings when I was studying all the earrings that I collect are mostly dangling. But of course, I also have different designs.

This one is given by my bff secretly because I was mad at her during that time
This one is the longest earrings that I have.

There is one time that I forgot to wear earrings and I just realized it when I arrived in the office, and you know what I did? I made earrings made up of paper clips. Yes, that is how obsessed I am with wearing earrings.

If there is one thing in my bag or in me that I'll never go without, it's my earrings, well, of course, that is aside from my phone. You will never see me not wearing one. Wherever I go, that is the first one that I put in my bag. Beach, mountain, out of town, out of the country, anywhere I go, even in the market, I'm wearing one except when I'm going to bed of course.

that's one of my fave earrings

I hate it whenever I lost a pair, and even if I lost a pair I still keep the other one that is left with me. What I do is that I pair it with the other that doesn't have a pair. Yep, that's how creative I am when it comes to earrings. And I don't care if my earrings aren't the same, who says that you can't wear them if it is not the same.

yep, not a pair! LOL

Now, I have about 300 plus pairs of earrings and since the pandemic starts I haven't bought a single pair yet. Why? Because I don't like buying it online. I like buying it personally where I can try it on.

What about you? What kinds of stuff are you collecting?

Thanks for reading!

3
$ 0.39
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

Ayt bet ko din ung paper clip, di halatang mahal na mahal mo ang earrings ahahaha. Pero grabi ang lalaki nola tapos mukha pang mabigat, feeling ko pag ganyan malalaglag sa tenga ko yan lalo na ang liit ng tenga ko huehuw.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha d sila mabibigay actually... D ako nabili ng mabigat... I think isa lang ang mabigat talaga na nabili ko and i rarely wear it. Nabili ko yun sa isa sa mga trips ko... Cute nung paper clip noh gawa ko kang yun hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhh, akin nalang ung mabigat madammmm ahaha chorr lang. Diba sya uncomfortable kase may lawits kashe hahaha. Oo nga ung paper clip. Tapos i a ang partner dun sa kabila. Ung nagkaiba ba parang ang cool nom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nope d naman uncomfortable and mas gusto ko yung may mga lawits hahaha yep.. ganun na nga ginagawa ko dun sa mga nawalan ng pares hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko yung paper clips 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha adik lang di ba? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago