Behaviors we shouldn't ignore

60 60
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

August 27, 2021

The difference between a successful person and others is not a lack of strength, not a lack of knowledge, but rather a lack of will. - Vince Lombardi

Whenever I take a break in achieving my goal, I always look back to this quote, to push myself to move, to push myself to step forward, to look ahead, to have that will again to achieve the goals that I set. But lately, it's not working, it's not procrastination because I'm not delaying it for another day, the motivation to push myself is not there too, I don't know if it's laziness, lack of motivation, lack of willingness, or if depression is eating me again.

I did check again the definition of those four behaviors just to know where I really fall and let me share it with you;

Laziness

the quality of being unwilling to work or use energy; idleness

Motivation

the general desire or willingness of someone to do something

willingness

the quality or state of being prepared to do something; readiness

Depression

feelings of severe despondency and dejection

Source: Oxford Languages

They are absolutely different from one another, but most of the time they quite look the same and can trigger or support one another. You may be feeling one of those or maybe a combination of these behaviors at the same time, but how do you know which one is it?

Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty

You may want to check out this fantabulous peeps!!!

Is there really a difference between those four? Let's see if we can figure out the difference between those four behaviors by listing down some symptoms that can help us determine if it's laziness, lack of motivation, lack of willingness or depression, or maybe a combination.

Laziness

Being a couch potato or idleness has an intention. It can also manifest as procrastination. It's a preference too. There are people who enjoy doing absolutely nothing, and it's alright because everyone needs a lazy day for them to recharge or to relax, but if it affects our daily task, it may have a different impact on us. That can also view as we have the desire to do it, but the effort to do it is not there.

  • you give yourself excuses to do the things that you have to do

  • you left your task unfinished

  • your house or your working area is in a mess and disorganized

  • you are good at procrastination

Lack of Motivation

Lack of motivation is one of the symptoms of depression but it doesn't mean that you are also leading to that mental illness. You just stop doing what you want to do, and no willingness to even try to do something about it.

  • you don't have the energy to do things

  • you procrastinate because you loss interest in what you are doing.

  • you don't like things that are not beneficial

  • you are unproductive because of loss of energy

Lack of Willingnes

Lack of willingness or desire to do something is cause by lack of inspiration or lack of purpose. That is why setting of goals is important for us to have reasons to do something or to more forward towards our goals.

  • you procrastinate because you don't have a clear goal

  • you don't have a drive to do things

  • you choose to sleep more to avoid and to procrastinate

  • they reason out not to do things

Depression

As we all know depression is a serious mental illness that doesn't go away after a few days or even weeks and months. It is a mood disorder that seed a feeling of sadness and loss of interest. There are times that you may thought or feel as if life isn't worth living anymore. No desire or hope and no feelings too, they just feel numb. They feel like they lost all the concept of meaning in their life, and it doesn't matter to them anymore

  • you have lost interest in daily activities that used to be pleasurable

  • you either want to sleep more or you can't sleep at all that leads to insomia

  • you either have no appetite or increased need to eat which causes weight fluctuations

  • you are irritable and restless

  • you feel drained and sluggish that you want to have plenty of rest

  • poor self care

  • you have suicidal thoughts or you engage in dangerous activies

These are the types of behaviors that people are feeling nowadays and I admit I fall into one or two of those behavior categories the good thing is, I can identify it and i can still make some actions for me to be back to my old self again.

And if you are also feeling one of those, it is important for you to identify and know the causes. Figure out what truly brings meaning to your life and start setting your goals again. It may be hard to fix it but always know that there are people who loves and needs you. Don't forget to appreciate yourself every now and then for you may be having a hard time now but there are so many things that you've already accomplish in your life and you deserve a tap on your back for that.

And remember that you have friends that are always there to listen.

sources:

https://www.healthline.com/health/depression/depression-motivation-tips

https://www.deanbokhari.com/lack-of-motivation/

https://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/depression/symptoms-causes/syc-20356007

lead image: unsplash - theplanetspeaks.app

Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. You may also drop a comment down below so we can talk for a bit.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

16
$ 8.74
$ 7.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Just1dood
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 15
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

Never take depsession for granted. Been there. It's dark!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have it all and I admit na sometimes, laziness will always takes over me. Well, I guess everytime haha. Pero luckily I was able to swim naman if feel like I'm about to drown 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are days when everything gets mixed up and we don't feel like doing absolutely nothing and if you have a small inconvenience, anxiety consumes you. We have to be prepared not to let ourselves get down and come out triumphant. I really like being in Readcash has given me a big boost, with all these people that even though we don't know each other personally, you have the feeling that they have always been there to support you. Thank you for your article, it also fills us with knowledge, always at your service.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yep, actually read cash is just like any community, there are people who will support you, some will challenge you but in the end, they are all there for you if you needed them :). Thanks frankmart for being of those :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of all these states, depression is the worst. I hope you feel better soon if you are in one of these behaviors. And I hope you are just with lack of willingness or laziness. We are here to listen to you whenever you need it. Te quiero, amiga!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

gracias amiga! don't worry i'll be fine, i'm sure whatever it is that I'm going through will soon pass. xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to hear that. xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think lack of willingness is very powerful it leads to procrastination which later makes you be in a state of not being prepared to do something

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yep... for me aside from depression that lack of willingness is dangerous because it can easily bring you down to depression

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depression is the worst from the above mentioned because it drains all the positivity, hope, faith and drive from the person. But, agree. we should not ignore all 4 because any one of those can make our life miserable.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yep, that's true even laziness can affect our life bigtime if we are just going to ignore it. thanks doc!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said. I wanna share this with someone, perhaps change them all in bold letters so he can read it clearly lol. I love the quote, thanks for sharing.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ahahaha looks like that someone really needs to read it LOL, thanks for dropping by :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to have read it :) It served as a reminder to me as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I sometimes fall on the thin line of laziness and procastination hehe! I tend to be lazy with doing my tasks may it be home or work related and act on it last minute. Either I am a genius if I can still magically deliver good results or just plain lucky to wing everything with no complaints from my boss or my husband 😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

being in that thin line of laziness and procrastination natural, good thing is you know how wing it out LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The willpower to do something is so powerful and key element in achieving our goals. Your article is so detailed and elaborate on the strength we need to develop and the weakness to overcome. Nice One.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thanks for appreciating my article. yep especially when we are in that dark place.... we need all the willpower that we can muster up to be able to move out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There was a time in my life when I was always reluctant to do anything. I was always lazy, I didn't care about my academics and I was at the bottom of the class. I had to talk to myself and began to change my lifestyle. With time I became better than everyone else. It's all about self motivation and disciplined.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yep... there are times that all you need is yourself for you to move out of that space. No matter what your family and friends will tell you if you are not going to help yourself still nothing will happen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a depression is a worst case scenario of living, I experienced it with my anxiety, there something bothering my mind that I can't explained, sometimes I dont understand myself, but I'm thankful I survived that because of people that make me feel secured with their care and love. Laziness also is the second worst enemy, I cant fight my laziness when it really came to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depression is real. There was a time when i was depress and thoughts of suicide were lurking. Thank God for the family and friends i have. They were there to fight my demons with me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yep.. let us always be thankful to those people who stays with us no matter what

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can tell you without a shadow of a doubt that mine is Laziness. LOL. I'd prefer to be a couch potato and do some TV surfing. Sometimes but not all the time. So, there will be times I let my lazy self take over. There are times, I keep the lazy self under control. It's a constant battle.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha how i wish i can also let my lazy self take over 😌

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is a luxury that I indulge in occasionally. The lazy self is too powerful. Hahaha.. 🤫😛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like my lazy self is a weakling then 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! That's good news for you. Hmmm...or is it? 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nahhh its not a good news LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha...I guess not. Sometimes it's great to be lazy. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i know.. and i can't remember when was the last time that i've been lazy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You need to work 6 days and rest 1 day. That day is the Sabbath. Do you rest one day? If not, you have to. Otherwise, you get burned out. Be careful you don't do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nope.. i work 7 days a week and its been like that for a year and a half now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my goodness. You really need to think of something so that you can take a rest. I used to do that because it was beyond my control. But I made the change once it was within my ability to make that decision.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep.. that is why i miss traveling.. because only then that i can rest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should travel soon. Once the pandemic eases.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lotsa hugs sis! we can do this... ! you have us! AKo madalas yung apat na yan hala!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yep.. combo sis ang saya lang diba lol thanks for being there sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu ganun kumo-combo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Norm mga yun mafeel narn especially kung pagod ar stress.. Nkakademotivate tlga. Pro need labanan or else depression will take over

$ 0.05
2 years ago

i guess for some norm na ma feel but to other people especially those who are still young people, medyo hindi pa sya norm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experience with this behaviors sis. The depression is a very serious one. Last year since I suffer also with my illness so it turns out to laziness, lack of motivation and lack of willingness but I'm really thankful to God because I overcome with those struggle I had.🙏 Good evening sis.❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yep.. nasa tao din naman kasi talaga paano nila i-ooverome yung mga struggle eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis.. nasa tao talaga, walang ibang tutulong kundi sarili natin...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama! wala din tayong ibang masasandalan kadalasan kundi sarili natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis kaya kailangan matuto tayong lumaban sa anumang hamon ng buhay...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan na ganyan yung feeling ko ngayon ate. Diko alam kung anong ugat ng lahat. Im trying to convince myself to move forward and keep a positive mind yet it's not working. Napakahirap talaga kalabanin yung sarili 😔

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep.. mahirap but we have to win, not for anyone else but for ourselves. try to focus yourself on your goals :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this ate 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can totally relate. I have been feeling demotivated and lazy lately. But in my mind, I have things to do. It is just hard for me to take a step for me to be out of this phase.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

i feel you... but we have to push ourselves to move out of this phase... because it's not for anyone else but for our own good :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't blame you. So many people fell into depression and committed suicide in the last one and a half year. It is the fear that the media pushed on people. It is the fear of job loss. It is the lack of sicializing with your friends and family. It is seeing the masks on people wherever you go instead seeing their smile. It all lead people to mental illness and depression. I am not saying you are one of these people, but in some way we are all affected by what is goin on in this world right now. Be strong and stay active.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yep, everyone is affected that's why we have to be stronger because even the strong ones are hit with this mental illness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lang po at kahit isa sa mga yan ay hindi ko nararanasan at nararamdaman sa ngayon. Thankful po ako dahil natapusan ko na po nitong mga nakaraang buwan lamang ang ganyang kalagayan at pagsubok. Sa ngayon po ay maayos naman po ang lagay ko. Kayo din po sana ay malagpasan nyo na ang anuman pong kinakaharap nyo sa apat na yan.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yep.. yakang yaka lagpasan to... buti naman tapos ka na din sa pagsubok :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes kayang kaya nyo po yan. Opo buti nga po eh at tsaka kung sakiling maulit naman po ay alam ko na ang dapat kong gawin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you are aware of these things then you have good self awareness and you can get through with that in no time, it only needs a little push from the people that can help you get back on track.

Pero tawa ako sa #ClubBrokeBCH what's the story behind that? 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

actually its just not self awareness learned that from Psychology wayback college that's why it is not that hard for me to identify it.

clubBrokeBCH? naging broke sa kakatip LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah yes, of course it's part of psychology haha. We learned during our students days as well.

Haha ganon pala yun, that's the perks of having the orange badge 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago