A visit to one of the World Heritage

50 77
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

March 22, 2022

Hello Readers of Read!

How are you guys doing? Lately I've got too much on my plate that I missed posting here but I'm trying to be here everyday even if I post or not. Yesterday, I was accepted as a scholar in Chad's P3 Racing and I'm happy about it. it's not that hard so I guess I'm still ok with how I manage my schedule. Anyway, today I'll share with you my visit to one of the youngest cultural site of the Worlds Heritage and wish that one day I'll be able to visit more. I also want to see Taj Mahal, Great Wall of China, The Palace of Westminster, Stone Henge, Machu Pichu and Cappadocia to name a few but believe me, my list is still kinda long that I really have to work hard if I wanted to visit all those places.


Visiting at least one of the Worlds Heritage was once on my bucket list and that dream came true when I visited Sydney Opera House, the youngest cultural site to ever be included on the World Heritage List. What makes it unique is the use of a series of gleaming white sail-shaped shells as its roof structure which makes it one of the most-photographed buildings in the world.

Honestly, I never thought that I would see this famous structure for real. I was still busy exploring the Philippines then when my friends decided that it's about time to visit other places outside of our country and to give in to the invitation of one of our friends.

This structure is such a beauty whether you look at it from the outside or inside. The sparkling roof with interlocking shells that are made up of precast concrete makes it beauty stand out on Sydney Harbour. A post card ready look in every angle.

It's just a pity that when we first went there, there are no shows that we can watch during the whole duration of our stay. Luckily, even if there are no shows we can still take a look inside.

As I side earlier, the beauty of the structure is not just on the outside but in the inside as well. The Opera complex is made of separate shells with two major theaters and three smaller ones. There's also a drama theater, the studio and the playhouse. The theater was designed for every seat to be the "best seat" in the house where no microphones are needed because of the perfected acoustics. The temperature must be maintained at 72.5 °F (22.5 °C) in order to keep the musicians' instruments in tune. No wonder they took 16 years to build and spend $102 million dollars just to construct it.

I was lucky when I went back there in June 2014 that I experienced the Sydney Vivid Festival. It is an annual festival of light, music and creative ideas with outdoor immersive light installations and projections. Local and international musicians performed. It is a unique festival where are lot of people attend it.

Both visit to the Opera House are so worth it. I just hope that the next time I visit it I'll be able to watch a show in one of its theater.


And if you have come this far... Thank you for sharing your time with me.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

You can also find me here

Hive 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

059/365/2022



27
$ 6.93
$ 6.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.06 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 14
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

Me gustaron tus hermosas fotos, aunque también he estado muy ocupado no he podido publicar, pero te estoy extrañando. Vuelve pronto. Kises

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda naman. Magkano visa jan, sis? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

5k yung last ko na apply sis that was 2018... tara?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hah naabutan kita! Wow sydney! Haven't been to aus. Would want to. Almost did for a work assignment but that did not push through.

I want to experience that acoustic.. so hopefully when i visit, id get to see a show too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha after ko mag post ng read ako ng articles at hindi na ulit nakabalik sa post ko hahaha hamisyu pich!!! yep.. should experience that acoustic thingy... i'm sure it will be great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg you are living my dreams! Sydney opera house is one of my dream destination one day and I'll believe I'll be there soon 💕

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know you'll make your dream true and I'll wait for the time that you'll share it here too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that is so cool. Never been to Australia. Hmm, one day I want to see the Opera House. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

i know one day you'll. beable to visit Australia and see the opera house:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Grabe sis. Nakita ko yan ilang ulit na sa Facebook. Grabe ang ganda talaga. Nakita ko din yan sa mga movies. Nagpa-attract talaga yung shape niya sis. Grabe sobrang ganda lalo na pag gabi sis dahil sa lightings. Sana soon makapunta din diyan sis. One of my bucket list talaga yan sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sipag lang sis.. i'm sure mapupuntahan mo din yan hehe kasi sobrang ganda talaga nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana sis balang araw. Oo sis nuh sobrang ganda niya talaga. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaaahh ang ganda. Someday makakapunta din ako dyan. ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ay oo naman sis! naniniwala din ako dyan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahhhhh!!! Ang ganda naman diyan. Kahit papa'no may konting knowledge na ako sa lugar kahit di pa ako nakapunta. Thank you for sharing sis. When kaya?🤔 Hmm.. Ang gaganda naman nung lightings niya oh. Nakaka.amaze naman talaga. Makiki-sana all nalang muna ako sis.. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ay oo super ganda naman talaga nya.. when kaya? malay mo soon d naman natin masasabi hehehe pero sana nga soon mapuntahan mo din hihih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman sis. Eh kung sa picture nga lang maganda na siya pano pa kaya sa personal. Dream ko din ma visit iyan pero ewan kung mapuntahan ko pa iyan or hanggang dream nalang. Pero ika nga malay natin diba? Walang makakapag sabi ng hinaharap or kung ano ang mangyayari sa future. :-)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

true.. kaya keep on dreaming and find ways to make that dream come true... sabi nga nila lahat ng pangarap pinaghihirapan kaya I'm sure magagawa mo din yan in the future.. you still have a lot of time to save and make your dream come true! sipag lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama ka di diyan sis. Sipag at determination talaga ang puhunan para makamit natin ang ating mga dreams in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Visiting place like this would make one Happy cause I also want to visit place like that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

i hope one day you'll be able to go places too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This must have been a very nice experience, 😊😊😱, unlucky for me, I haven't stepped out of my country, but I'm sure one day I would. And I would have a good time like you did

$ 0.02
2 years ago

as they said.. every one have their own timing.. and I'm sure your timing will come too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen.. Thank you. ❤💯❤😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mas maganda talaga siya kapag night time ate noh.

Sydney Aus, wait for me!! huhu

$ 0.02
2 years ago

magkaiba yung ganda nya pag gabi at umaga eh... pero mas maganda talaga sya sa gabi pang may lights :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such beauty 😍😍😍. I hope to go there too someday

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep... try to visit it someday.. I'm sure you'll love it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang ganda na nga sa picture lalo na guro sa personal...lucky you maam...ako hanggang sa picture lang

$ 0.02
2 years ago

malay mo naman.. one day ma visit nyo ng anak mo din yan... :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

praying for it pa maam hehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To see those lights must have been incredible! So glad that you have witnessed it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

its amazing!!! yeah me too was really glad that I have witnessed it but still hoping that I can watch a show inside someday :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had visited Cappadocia a few years ago. The excitement and scenery of hot air balloons is unmatched. The structure of the fairy chimneys creates an incredible admiration.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

i really want to experience riding a hot air balloon.. i hope i'll be able to do that in this lifetime and yes is cappadocia :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, so lucky madams naka visit ikaw jan 😍 inggit me 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hihihihi ni swerte lang at walang gastos sa accommodation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely pics. Visting places once a while is a good change. Welcome to visit Taj Mahal. One of the wonders of the world.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks shameems! yep.. would love to visit Taj Mahal too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a magneficient place! I hope I can visit there too someday. It is one of my dream destinations.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope your dream will come true one day :) I'm sure you will love it too there :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo uina ko talagang napapansin sa phtoto mo eh yung earrings mo, hehehehhe...

Sana all ako sa travel abroad sis, hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaahaha tavel is life pero earrings is more lifer ako sis eh lol d nabubuhay ng walang hikaw lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako before, as in talaga. Fel ko ang ganda ko kapag nakaearrings na dangle dangle eh, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh... The trade mark of Australia. Opera house. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep the iconic opera house... hey you ok now in hive?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy that you were able to visit your dream place Sydney Opera House, and enjoyed there. Its gleaming white sail-shaped shells are really attractive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep... that makes it more unique and beautiful!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those last shots, I would love to see those lightning variations through eyes live.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

it's an annual festival that is held every June so if you want to see it live.. try to visit on the 2nd week of june hihihi and I'm sure you will love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago