Things I've Learned While Doing My Writing Job

21 67
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Before I got the writing job, I made sure I am fully equipped with the skills the client needs. Along the way, I've learned more things that helps me improved my craft to make it 100% unique and satisfying.

I know in myself I can write anything under the sun. I believe in my research skills and critical thinking how to craft unique ideas from a source. But I still have few things that needed improvement.

Things I've Learned While Doing My Job

I'll share with you in this blog the things I've learned while doing my job.

  • Learned how to make an introduction better.

  • Learned how to avoid spinning or obvious paraphrasing.

  • Learned how to write better conclusions.

Those are the things I've learned more while I was doing my daily job. Some might think writing is an easy way of making money, well.. it's not!

How To Write Better Introduction

My editor sometimes praise me for making a good introduction. My paid test post has good introduction that made me pass the preliminary screening. They didn't edit any of it, but while I was on my training period..some of my post introduction has been tweaked a little. Although they edited it just a little, it made me think.. I still have to improve on writing introduction that doesn't need any tweaks or revisions.

I research how to make a better introduction, then I've learned that your introduction should resonates with the readers interest. Or it should assure them that your introduction is relevant to your content. Especially if you are writing a response post, your introduction should assure the readers that you did the research for them.

How To Avoid Spinning or Paraphrasing Content

Paraphrasing is part of writing, wherein you write a content based on other's ideas. But there are paraphrasing that is made by AI or human but the output looks the same with AI. Most company doesn't like that, they always require that their content should be freshly written by humans.

Even if I write the content based on my understanding, some of it are still identical with the source. That's where I do revisions with my work. It is brain cracking how to rewrite and make it unique.

I've learned how to make content better avoiding identical parts from the source. It is the hard part in writing but it helps me grow and improve more.

How To Write Better Conclusion

This is where I am lost, making conclusion. I am not the type who conclude things easily, lol. Kidding aside, I even forgot to include it on my test post, it means I am not a concluding type.

Anyway, conclusion is required in any write up so I must learn it properly. I did research how to make conclusion in a way that my readers will understand that I understand what I wrote and answer their queries.

Writing conclusion is like a summary of your content. You will briefly recap what's inside your content or remind the readers what the content is all about.

Sometimes conclusion will leave a great impression to your readers so you should craft your conclusion at your best.

That's what I've learned, at least for now I am confident in making conclusion unlike when I wasn't starting the job that I just write anything on my ending remarks randomly that sometimes resonates my content and sometimes not.

Final Words

I believe in my writing skills but along the way while doing my job, I've learned more how to craft my piece better. It is indeed learning never stops as long as you like to improve yourself.

Making a good introduction, avoid spinning other content and making great conclusions is vital in writing. Therefore, making it precise according to your content guidelines is always a must.

Lead Image: from Unsplash

16
$ 4.19
$ 3.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 7
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

Yeah..this is also true for me I have learnt a proper introduction

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are the most hard part in writing, especially introduction and conclusion. And the among these the most dificult is conclusion, which you know how to write. That is awesome. Great I have saved your blog it is very useful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, glad you learned from it as well 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writing Intro anf Conclusion is where I'm bad. Like really, ang hirap mag isip ng intro kaya lalo na nong conclusion. That is why my article is always informal jahaha. Parang sa iba ang easy lang huehus

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha yeah ..mahirap din talaga magsulat nyan kaya ako man din minsan tugma minsan hindi 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good your daily writing job has provided you an opportunity to learn more about writing a perfect content with good introduction and better ending.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, learning never stops in every opportunity there is learning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of us have a hard time adding a conclusion. I'm guilty of this quite often. Get to detailed it becomes boring to the reader. Nothing or little may lead the reader forgetting something. A just right conclusion gives the reader a reminder of what was read and leaves them thinking more about what they just got done reading.

I teach classes at work and it's a requirement to have an introduction on the material about to be covered and a conclusion must include the main points of the covered material. Thank goodness for PowerPoint slides, lol. I think it's harder to do with written material especially when it comes to different styles and article selections

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, very formal conclusion also bores the readers.. it's actually depends on the article styles selection indeed. But usually everyone wants to have an engaging content and that includes introduction and conclusion in an engaging way not too technical so readers knows you write for them.

Btw, thanks for the sats!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good realization sis, dapat pala talaga authentic ang pagsusulat, original talaga para quality ang output mo, hindi rin madali maging content writer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi talaga sis, grabi yung ilalaan mong oras sa research kasi lalo pag response post type yan kasi yung gingawa namin sa current client ko ..yung mga queries sa Google ba sakit sa ulo mag research lalo pag may mga measurements kasama parang bumalik ka sa pag aaral kakaintindi nang Math kasi di mo masulat maayos kung di mo intindihin or else spinning lang din labas hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mmm... Ur doing great, learning is unending while doing ur job. It's how you grow. Tsaka natututo din ang iba sa mga isinishare mo, nkakatulong k din. Kip up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This has a lot one can learn from and I also believe the best way to learn is to read others work. Introduction post is very important and so is conclusion. It helps sometimes too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I learned a lot from this blog po ma'am. I always love to learn when it comes to writing cause I want my piece to be interesting to others without errors as possible. Introduction talaga din yung pinakanahihirapan ako sa lahat ng parts and it took me an hour to compose one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes true, if you want readers to continue reading your article your introduction should interest them.. drafting introduction is hard but it will get better once you've written your first line..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also learned a lot after launching my website. Ang naguguluhan ako is if I should write on first or second pov while writing. Magkakaiba din kasi opinion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dependi kasi sa niche mo yan kung ano ba yung website mo kung affiliate 3rd person ka ata.. I mean yung nagbibigay review nang product.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda po ng job niyo ma'am eybyoung. Dami po kayo natutunan. Good luck and God bless always sa new job mo ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat madam hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagtry ako magsulat eyb , need pala talaga focus and time 🤣 nagtry ako mag seo writing. Post ko sa WordPress account ko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oo grabi takaw sa oras yung research eh.. di rin talaga madali haha go lang practice lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago