The Proposal πŸ’ πŸ‘©β€β€οΈβ€πŸ‘¨

Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Last Saturday, February 13, 2020, we went out of town. We went to my partner's best friend camp, his best friend is a Police Captain and invited as to visit his campsite.

We slept over there for a night and celebrated Valentine's Day over there together with his other friend and his family. It was his childhood friends, there are five of them but the two are absent due to personal commitment.

The gut feeling

I have the feeling when he said that we will go there because there is the time I get mad because he snatches his phone to me when I opened his messages on messenger that popping out. He said I should not read it, and I wonder why he did that. I haven't read the whole conversation with his friends but I read one sentence from the captain which is β€œyou should propose to her again” he gets mad because I can't be surprised. since I am β€œpakialamira” with his phone. I also get mad thinking he was hiding a secret from me because every time his friend calls him, he will go outside to talk.

I posted a short post last time in noise. cash that I declined when he said we will have a civil wedding right away because I can sense he was just being pressured, I declined because I am thinking about our financial capacity since he just got a job and we don't know when will get a line up again since he was just signed off from the ship recently. He already spent a lot giving gifts to all his family members, buying them presents and give them money and we went swimming to celebrate his brother's birthday the spendings was all to him. He is a generous man, that's what I like in him, so I just let him do what he wants. He also gives some to my siblings and my mom. I just remind him not to spend everything he has and left something for pocket money while he stays here and for processing, once he will on board again.

So when he said we will have a civil wedding, I was thinking about the spendings since he already spent a lot. He wants our civil wedding to be special and spent at least 50,000 pesos on it or $1,000 plus. I said that we can have a simple civil wedding just the two of us or some of his family members and friends but he said β€œI want it to be special because it is special for us, we will only experience it once in our lives and I want it to be memorable as you are special to me” he always said before he wants to give me a special wedding because I am a special child to him lol. So, I declined that we will have it right away, I am so practical. I don't like extravagant things but he wanted it to be special, I just said, we will do it next year after he signed off again. I told him to save for that specific goal since he likes to spend a lot on that. I keep bugging him before when will we settle down because the kid is growing and we are not yet officially married. He doesn't discuss things like that with me because he loves to surprise me, so I give him an ultimatum. Until five years, if he doesn't want to get tied with me then I am off and find my way out. Maybe he got pressured and tell his friends, his friends also agreed and willing to help him but I just don't like that he will marry because he got pressured and I don't want to tighten our budget just because we spent too much on our wedding. For me, it wasn't perfect timing.

When his Captain friend ask him if we will continue the plan, he said we will move it next year. That's the time his friend help him to propose to me. I have the gut feeling when we go there that something is going on but I picture out the different plot in mind.

We went firing

One of his friends already visited the campsite we see a lot of his photos firing an Armalite. So just like that his Captain friend also teaches us how to fire a gun.

We are two pairs, me & my partner and another friend with his wife. I was the last one to fire the gun. There is a guy who does the video of one of his friend's troops, I just thought it was nothing since all of them had also video during their firing. I never thought it has a different purpose. The video below tells what happens next.

Video Translation

Byron: It's not loaded yet.

My partner assisting me.

Byron: Much better if she bends down, so she can sight well.

My partner trying to expand my legs lol πŸ˜†

Byron: Don't bend and stretch her legs too much, just relax. (He did the position demo)

My partner: Hold it with strength because it will bounce up after you fire because of the force. Then inhale and exhale. Inhale when you fire, then exhale after and repeat.

Byron: Are you ready? Let's load it with bullets. (The he loaded it)

My partner assists me with how to hold it properly since it's already loaded.

We also have a bet with his friend's wife that whoever loses will buy a loaf of bread lol.

My partner: Don't fire yet, Byron will tell you to be ready.

Byron: Fire and ready.

Troop: All post for info, firing.

Another troop: Copy.

I fire three times.

My partner: Put the gun down. (Then Byron get it)

Byron: Just stay there for a while we will check your shot. (I only have one shot lol)

Then the three of them went down, my partner told me to step down forward. Then I read those β€œWill You Marry Me” on the shooting paper πŸ˜…. Then my partner kneel. And says, β€œSorry I just did this one now, I long to do this a long time ago. Will you marry me?”

While me as an abnormal creature I keep laughing because I already have the gut he will propose but I didn't think it was the plot. I painted something different in mind, so I end up still surprised. His friends cheering, β€œYes na Yes na”. So I just nodded my head and he put the ring on my finger.


It was a memorable experience to me because it's my first time holding a real gun, much more memorable when he proposed right after the firing. I never thought I will experience it, I just saw some proposal videos and I never thought I will have the same with a different plot. I find it unique and special, I am just thankful it is not that crowded. I thought he will propose in front of all the troops of Byron because I am worried about how will I composed myself. I am so childish as you can see in the video lol. I am glad it happens that way. I am very grateful and blessed, I found a man who will accept me for who I am and embrace my childish behavior. To God be the Glory! The wedding will be next year, no concrete plans yet but I have the gut feeling it will be a special one.

It was indeed a happy Valentine's to me, and Bitcoin Cash pumps so nicely celebrating with me.

That's all, I hope you had a great Valentines day too. Have a nice day!

20
$ 18.66
$ 14.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.51 from @PVMihalache
+ 6
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Conguuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sanaol engaged na ❀️ Joke lang, I'm happy for you sis, congrats!πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Thank you sis. Hahaha sana all πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just read this. Congrats again. πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ’š Sana all. Maghanap na nga ako ng jowa. Charot. 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, haha hanap na habang maaga pa πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like it that you are so true and real. Congratulations to both of you. May God prosper your union.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your wishes and for the tips as well. Btw, congratulations on receiving good tips from Marc. You deserve it, happy for you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The bot is happy for your engagement eyb. ❀ Nagkatawa gyud kos imong reaction pag luhod niya. Haha πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lagi, the bot is in favor gikilig pd sya gitipan kog sakto πŸ˜… Hahaha nagkatawa man gd kog maayo ana πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy for you. Congrats eyb!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats.. lebel up na yan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe salamat ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all! Congrats

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats to the newly engaged couple.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations po ate eybπŸ€­πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’– Sene ellll

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you hihi sene ell πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations πŸŽ‰ πŸ‘ Nice little plan he had...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, and I thought my notifs has a problem receiving a lot of tips from you. I remember you don't like to be shadowed πŸ˜‚ Thanks for the tip as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes πŸ‘ exactly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all ulitttt 😍, Congrats Eyb simula na ng forever nyo oi. Humayo kayo at magparami ha πŸ‘ŒπŸ˜œ. Ako ring bearer, paki invite ako πŸ˜œπŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahhaa bata ka ba at ikaw ring bearer? Yoko magparami nakakapagod mawalan na ako time kay BCH πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahahaha, oo ring bearer ako ahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bakit ako naiiyak dun sa pagpropose na nya syo? 😭😭 Anyway. congrats tlga.. Mapapasana all nlng kmi ni @sc at @Ruffa 😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehee nakaka iyak ba? Ako kasi natatawa dyan πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ abnormal yata talaga ako πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo.. Cguro kung ako yun maiiyak ako.. Kaw kc alam mo na mangyayari yun kya ka natawa πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga haha pero na surprised pa rin nmn ako kasi iba yung expectations ko. Naiyak ako isang patak lang nang luha πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pro sinabi mo b sa knya na may feeling kna na ganun mangyayari? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha sana all muna may juwa, bago saka na tayo mag sana all pag nagka juwa na us πŸ˜œπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yun nga. Kaso wala dn 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pansinin mo na kasi si ano dyan ehem dba? @ruffa πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hndi nmn kc seryoso yun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Puro tula lang ba? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganun na nga 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, congrats n happy for u po, yes, to God be the glory n praises po n u have a very good n loving partner there po n yes, u r blessed 'coz u have him po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you bheng, yeah I am blessed I have a sweet loving partner kahit isip bata ako πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome po n happy for u po n he's really the one for u po n that means he really loves u po, congrats po ulit n mkikikain nlng po kmi jn sa inyo next year po, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, cge ba pag wla na covid. You are all cordially invited. Charot hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, cge po, lol, congrats po ulit n msya po un pg ngkataon, mkakapgmeet po taung lhat, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tali na πŸ˜πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di pa nmn haha may 1 yr pa πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations ate!!! I'm happy for you po! Hoping for a better 2022 for your wedding hihi I'm kilig, super. (shana eeelllll)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, salamat. Yeah, I hope 2022 will be better and I'll write our wedding here 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwwnnn... Congratulations dear.... Your home will be filled with joy peace and babies

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear. Just joy and peace while babies just at least two, don't like to have many πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I do get to propose to the chosen woman one day, I'm gonna let her hold and fire a bazooka! Bihira lang akong kiligin... at kinilg ako dito.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's cool bazooka is superb πŸ˜† Haha kinikilig ka rin pala πŸ˜‚ thanks sa tip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I'm human too, you know. Pero may "iba diyan" na di yata human kasi wa-epek talaga ang efforts ko, no matter how hard I try. Anyways, congrats to you Ma'am.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm baka nmn kasi hanggang salita ka lang, level up your moves if you want to win her heart. It's not easy to win a woman's heart especially if it was already surrounded by walls, just like me. You have to do things a lot to prove your intentions are pure. My partner struggle a lot, just to made me feel secure that he has pure intentions towards me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's different Ma'am. Your partner is just somewhere near. While this girl we're talking about is working abroad, and she won't even let me connect with her through social media. It's really a lost cause.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's no different we were LDR with my partner for almost 7 years. Our only communication also is from social medias. He works abroad too. If you are really sincere try your best to reach out until she opens up to you. Don't give up easily.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm really interested in knowing her deeply, but I can't do that in comment boxes only. I really wanna spend time knowing her more, but life has set other priorities for me too. I think I'd just search somewhere else. It's been great knowing her though, and other cool people like you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„ you can't even register on telegram πŸ™„πŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There it is again. Why do you always insist that I'd sign up there? And if I won't register there, does that mean I'm not a sincere person? Why can't we just get connected on Facebook? The fact that I want us to get connected in the biggest social media site is my statement that "I've got nothing to hide, and that I want to lay everything bare to you." Look, I really like you, and am very interested to know you. But it seems like you're not interested, and I can't force you to do otherwise.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because you will gonna stalk my life through fb.. And i want it to be private ,besides, am not using fb that much. Am using tg now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't care much about the past, because it's been done with. Ruffa and Jeaneth have no problems sharing their FB accounts with me, and we had a great time conversing there, especially Jeaneth. I can't seem to figure out why you have such a big problem chatting with me there. Why can't you just admit that you're not interested in knowing me deeper? I'd understand and I'd accept it... just admit the damn thing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang lalaking hindi nag eeffort.. Hindi seryoso.. Jan plng bagsak kna.. Salamat nlng

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm very willing to pour in some effort. I'm even willing to do unconventional stuff like publishing a set of poems and perform harana since I'm good with the guitar and I can sing fairly well. I was really looking forward to knowing you, since you're one of the very few women that ensnared my attention. How can I pour out some effort if you won't give me an avenue where I can show it? This will be the last word I'm giving about this semi-courtship I'm doing. I'll still be dealing with you professionally though since we're both prominent writers here. Thanks for everything Jane. I wish you well in all your endeavors. Godspeed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Willing? But can't register on TG.. You can use the site anyway.. No need to download an app.. Lol Take care nlng

$ 0.00
3 years ago

damn. πŸ™„πŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala pang nangyayaring pagkakaintindihan sa inyo nag.aaway na kayo πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ @wrabbiter mag register kana kasi sa TG πŸ˜‚

@Ruffa di ko nakita to now lang may intense discussion pala sila πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahahaha kya nga mandin, aba'y nag aaway na agad. May futurr tong dalawa na to tamo. Sa ganito daw nag simula storya ang lolo't lola ko ee πŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabe.. Dami mo time magbasa ng comments 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha ngayon lang din ako nagbasa πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She's not interested, let's just respect that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations.Very romantic.I like it.Hope you have a productive life with your husband.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear for your best wishes in us ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Youre welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay wow...congrats.. next step na, may aabangan n nman kmi 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, sure isusulat ko rin dito pag kinasal na kami πŸ˜† thanks ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww sana all. Haha. Goodluck and best wishes to forever commitment :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe, thanks for the wishes ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations on your engagement!!! πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ Ayiiieee... Hopefully, things will be better so that you can make plans para tuloy na tuloy na.. God bless your family!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I hope so next year will be good. Thank you and God bless too ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayieeee.. Kinilig naman ako. And I'm curious how it feels to hold and fire again :) Nakakafeeling cloud nine ang proposal bhe!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really exciting to hold a real gun bhe, mdjo kabahan ka sa una pero next hindi na.. Haha thanks bhe and for the tip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago