Stolen Childhood

Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

After school ended, I immediately head home

Going home, I passed by on a park

Park full of little kids, playing

Swinging, sliding, riding on a seesaw

Their laughter is echoing to my ears,

I wonder how it feels,

How it feels to ride a seesaw,

How it feels to slide with laughter,

How it feels to swinging,

Is it nice? Is it good?

I was just at the corner watching them,

Spang my head,

Hey? Go home now! Or else your mom will scold you again..

Upon reaching home, will do the house chores

Helping mom to nurse my little siblings

At schools I envy my classmates playing paper dolls, I don't have any

At home, I don't have one either

Am I even a kid?

Kids used to play and learn

But here I am, taking so many responsibilities

Responsibilities which is not supposed to be mine

I woke up early, cook our food and wash laundry before going school

Mom just give birth to another child

Being eldest to me is tiresome,

I am tired like I was a mom at my young age,

Did my childhood being stolen?

Or Am I not just deserving to have it?

Did Heaven and Earth punish me?

Did they punish me for the curse of my biological father? For his wickedness?

How come? I am innocent.

They dragged me, dragging me to misery

I should have enjoyed my childhood, I should have enjoyed being a kid

But I wasn't, wasn't because

They have stolen my childhood.

Life has it's stages,

And now, I am into back subject

Back subject to do my childhood

Even if it was late....

This poem is dedicated to those who have lost their childhood, you are not alone lol.

#StolenChildhood

11
$ 0.33
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Indeed we're on the same shoe.. that is how i feel too when i was young, especially when i was in primary. And during weekend, instead of playing or sleeping, i need to babysit my little siblings, i need to help my mother in doing housechores. Childhood life wasn't that happy for me. Plus having a strict father, we can't play if he's at home. He always wants us to study, it didn't even work out, still not as smart as him. 😂😂 I want to upvote this but i can't because you upvoted my article today. We might have penalty. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

See hahaha we have mutual feelings during our childhood. It's really tiresome, we want to play but we are not allowed to play because we have to help do the chores and babysitting. I even cried silently before every time my mom got pregnant, because I think I will have to babysit another siblings again 😆.

Hahaha okay lang, may tip nmn ni robot okay na yan haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ilan kyo magkakapatid?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

6 kami pero nawala na ang dalawa 😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dami dn ah.. 15 kami, nawa dn yung 2.. grabe dami connection sa childhood stories natn.. atleast kaw close sa papa mo ata, kmi lahat galit saknya. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahhaa may article ako next about fathers love, malalaman mo don about sa father ko 😆 Dami nyo rin ang dami mo inalagaan pala nyan, kapagod noh?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, simplistic and interesting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is really good thing and about your article you write. Thank you so much dear your short article very helpful. Yes you are right childhood most important our life. Thank you dear...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah childhood is very important because this will molds us, how we are going to be in the future. Although some overcome it but some didn't and end up being trash and miserable their whole life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you are right..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice I'm glad my childhood was not stolen it puts a smile on my face wen I remember some things

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good for you, I am happy your childhood is awesome. Nevertheless, I still managed to be a good citizen despite living a misery life..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😞 really

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never really played either. I always thought I am not creative if I see others play with a doll. I didn't mind doing house chores but my moody mother made me do it over and over again for many hours. 😕

I don't think a childhood can be lived later. It's different because of all the knowledge I have. Besides, I think I am born old.

Having a childhood now is the same as saying I will travel when I am old. If I am 70-80 years old I will most likely not be alive and if I can hardly or no longer walk, etc. What is the great experience of traveling that way?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Traveling old do not make sense at all because you are not comfortable because you cannot move easily anymore and plus old people get tired easily.

As for me during at my early 20's I did try to play on a playground, slides, seesaw and swing. I tried it, just once to know how it really feels to play on a playground in the park. And that's all my curiosity has been satisfied.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am related on this. When I was a child I need to do household chores because my mother is working. My father leaves us when I was a baby.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A narrative poem. A child should not be blaming themselves. For this kind of situation, nothing is too late.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it's not as long as a willingness to do it is present..willing to fill the empty stage being left.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It would not be able to replace but perhaps it can equalize.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right, it cannot replace but somehow fill in a little.

$ 0.00
3 years ago