Sleepless Nights!

42 60
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Parents are willing to be Zombie just to take care of their children whenever they are sick. We are willing to sacrifice our rest time just to make sure we monitor our children's needs and situation.

Responsible parents cannot attempt to fall asleep soundly knowing that our kid/s are not in good condition. We are willing to stay up almost 24hrs just to make sure our child/ren are safe especially mothers, that's parent nature to forget themselves just for the sake of their children.

Sleepless nights to watch over my daughter's condition

My daughter had a fever last December 1, it all started from a colds and then later on she'll have fever.

After three days she was fine already so we decided to travel back on our province, sadly after we arrived her fever get back and worst her cough and colds worsen. Maybe it was triggered when we travel and also maybe her body was adjusting to her new environment.

On the first night of sleeping on our new temporary home she was still fine, her temperature was just 37°.. but I still let her drink medicine for fever.

But her condition didn't get better during morning so we decided to go to a therapist since she didn't have any therapy massage maybe she have some mis alignment of her bones or whatever. As we went in there the therapist said she has a lot of lisa.

After we went to a therapist we had a little shopping for our house needs. She was still fine and active as usual..

During night her temperature rise up, I was very worried. She even vomited twice, she has a lot of phlegm.. it was good thing that she vomited because the phlegm was released as she doesn't know how to release it by herself no matter how I instructed her to do it. She's even talking while she was sleeping looking for her dad, I was very sad and heart broken. If only I can transfer her illness to me I am very much willing to do it just so she won't suffer anymore.

While I was writing this article it's already 12midnight, I also felt a little headache since I don't have decent sleep recently due to preparing our things and also monitoring her condition but I can't sleep well knowing she's not feeling good.

I even more cautious not to fall asleep because I've heard “Tiktik” and “Aswang” it's a Philippine folk lore that eats human flesh, and it's one of our superstitious beliefs to watch over our sick love ones because those entities will going to lure around the house finding a chance to make them more sicked as they we're trying to get the dead body and eat it.

I am really sleepy but I am too worried especially that I've heard the sound of those night creatures, since we are new to the place maybe they were watching over us especially my daughter that was sick.

Closing Thoughts

It doesn't matter how many sleepless night a parents will have encounter just to make sure their child is safe.

While I was writing this there's a foot steps in our roof top, I don't believe it was some cats because the foot steps are heavy. I got up and get a our whisk broom and poke our roof top heavily causing my siblings, aunts and cousin wakes up.

The foot step went to our neighborhood roof top and left ours, maybe they saw that we are new comers in here so they'll try to play with my sick daughter.

But a mother that loves her child dearly is willing to kill them anytime LOL! I don't care if I am the only one who is awake, I have to be strong for my daughter's safety.

I told mom to sleep back, if I can't handle sleeplessness anymore I'll wake her up to sub me.

Thank you for reading!

Date Published: December 9, 2021

24
$ 15.09
$ 14.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 11
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

I feel you ms. Eyb. 🤧 Nakakapagod pero di tayo sumusuko. I hope your daughter will be fine. I know now the feeling of worried mother over a sick child and it's not a good feeling kasi we tend to overthink. Hays!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo laban lang talaga pag momshi na.. oo nga eh hirap makita kasi nahihirapan sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No Tiktik or Aswang can beat a mother coming to the rescue of her daughter. I hope she will get better soon. Better get some rest yourself for you to recharge yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, yes haha kaya pumatay nang tiktik at aswang ang isang ina para sa anak 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana gumaling na sila sis nag transfer pala kayu friend..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I salute all of moms out there miss Eyb and you are one of it. You love your daughter so much, praying for her fast recovery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Harty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It I'd always so sad to see kids really ill. I hope she feels better soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah me too.. tsk, anyway thanks for the good wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well sa baby mo sis. A mothers love is unconditional tlaga. Grabeh nmn nagpaparamdam na agad sa inyo sis. Cgoro nga baguhan kau kaya tinatakot kayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.. oo nga siguro kasi baguhan kami dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon sa baby mo sis. Maglagay ka ng asim sa mga bintana. Ganyan daw talaga kaag bagong salta ka tapos may sakit pa baby mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis naglagay na ako.. Salamat sis. Ganon na nga lalo na attract at may sakit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sad to hear that she is suffering from fever, I wish her quick recovery soon. I agree, mothers are real heroes who can sacrifice their life for their children. Omg...footsteps on the roof and sound of night creatures must be horrifying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family first dear. Your concern for the cute angel is obvious. Our mothers did have the same things. Stay blessed with family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hugs and I hope she gets better soon. I remember just last month walang wiwi si bb even sa gabi and I asked her pedia about it, she became dehydrated for some reason. Di ako makatulog ng maayos thinking what did I do wrong. huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag pa check up nga kami now baka din dehydrated na to huhu di ko napainom madami tubig 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May little angel yan si Rayleigh di uubra ang mga tiktik jan. Basta talaga pag mother kana ano, dapat hands-on. Get well soon baby Rayleigh 🥳🥳🥰🥰 same kamo may lagnat din me now after nong vaccine tsss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh nagkalagnat ka sa vaccine haha laban lang. Laya nga pa check up ko nga ngayon pabalik balik na kasi lagnat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga a mga parents ate lalo na ang mga Mama ganyan din kasi si Mama hindi talaga natutulog pag hindi naging ok ang bata. Praying maging ok na si baby ate😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat .oo nga di man din kami makatulog talaga pag may sakit ang anak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang po Inahan❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so nag move pla kayo.. Sna gumaling na junakis mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sumama kami kay mama.. kaya nga eh kwawa.. mia nga muna sa crypto lagi ako puyat mag monitor sa kanya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope she get better soon. Parents are always alert. You keep us informed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Dave..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A mother will do everything to keep her child safe. By the way, I hope your daughter is okay now. 💖💖💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we'll go to pedia for check up now, thank for good wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omyyyy. Kala ko buntis lang naatract ang mga tiktik at aswang sis. Get well soon to your baby girl sis. Kawawa naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag may sakit na aatract din yan sila.. lalo nila nilalapitan para matuluyan yung may sakit pag di binantayan maayos..

Salamat sana nga gumaling na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa, get well soon po.. Hirap talaga pag nagkasakit, 😑😔 tayu nga nahihirapan, mga bata pa kaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ey kawawa talaga.. Salamat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luh, same with my daughter sis. My eyes are heavy last night but I woke up once my daughter makes a sound. She's having a cough din. Hope our daughters will get better. ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luh true ba Yung mga tiktik jusko. Katakot .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

It has even shown on her face that she is sick. You are a good mother who looks after her child. This is how every parents should make their children their first priority. I hope she feels better soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Their safety comes first and that's the truth. Parents go through so much that cannot be explained away. Had to take my daughter to the clinic today and was there all day. I am just getting home now so her mum can stay overnight with her. Will have to go there early tomorrow as well to relieve her. Parents are indeed willing to be like a zombie when it comes to their kids.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, indeed. Hope your daughter will be fine too soon and mine as well so we can feel at ease..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely... I believe they will both be fine. God will help us both, my friend. Try and rest now too. They should discharge my daughter tomorrow as well. She is done with her drip and just observation for now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully, thank you Ola you too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana gumaling na siya agad ,ang hirap pag nagkasakit yung anak natin ,napaisip nalang tayo kung pwede sa atin nalang yung nararamdaman nila kasi kawawa talaga ang bata pagnagkasakit.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga eh lalo na pag sobrang init.. nakakaiyak talaga sa awa haay naku, Salamat sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago