Not Because I Like You, Doesn't Mean You'll Have Me

24 64
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Some people will take advantage when they know you are into them. I had a crush before who always makes my day even just seeing his back or the tip of his hair. When the guy knows I have a thing for him, he started to pursue me.

When he's pursuing me, my crush feelings for him started to fade because he's too full of himself. He even asked me “Why you're so pakipot? When I know you are in to me?” we were on a disco bar that time and we were having a sweet dance.

“Even if I like you a lot, that doesn't mean you'll have me as your girlfriend” I replied with a bitchy smile.

“Why? Aren't you happy that I'm making a move to make you my girlfriend” he asked.

“Even if I want to, that doesn't mean I can't stop myself.”

“Why? Why you're so tough? Why are you dumping me when you are so into me?”

“You wanna know why? It's because you don't respect me. Just because you know I like you doesn't mean, you can't get me that easily.” I paused..

“I know what you are thinking, you think I'm an easy bitch. And if I say yes, that'll prove your point, then you'll take advantage of me later on and leave me when you're done.”

“Goodbye, and my crush feelings for you has officially ended” then I gave him a kiss on his cheeks.

He was stunned, but he never chased me. He was ashamed.

It was the last time I saw him. When I visited my cousins place, she told me that the guy wants to ask my number. She said the guy said she courted me but I rejected him. He wants to make it up to me, as he was thinking I'm an easy catch.

He misunderstood me. Oh well, most people had this first impression of me that I am an easy bitch! Without them knowing, I am really a bitch who can suppress her feelings just so I can play them on my palm. LOL.

What's the catch of sharing this?

Well, as a dignified woman..you should not settle for less. You should not ignore red flags just because you like that someone. Respect is the first thing you should check when someone is trying to get you.

Some guys are so full of themselves especially when they know they are too attractive physically. When they know you are into them. Because later on when relationship happens, he will only take advantage of you and leave you when he's done with you.

Some people have this bad impressions on me that I am an easy girl because I mingle with different guys. Without them knowing, I am actually filtering who are bad ass and not.

Sometimes even if we are hopelessly romantic, we can't just give in to people who doesn't respect us in the first place. Respect is important as it will be one of the foundation of relationship later on. Without respect on the first encounter and few dates, it should be ended. Don't be like a moth who throws itself into a fire.

**Pakipot - playing hard to get

Lead Image: Scott Broome via Unsplash

14
$ 3.49
$ 2.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 7
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

It's better to be a "pakipot" rather than be someone who is "malambot ang long" or someone who easily gets into the trap of boys. It doesn't mean that the person we like has all the right to abuse our feelings. Us, girls should not tolerate that. We can express our feelings but we should not let them take advantage of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely! 💯👏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only all have this kind of mindset. Think long term and not just what you can have for short satisfaction.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, if only most women are empowered to think long term..many should have avoided being stuck in an abusive relationship or being abandoned after abused.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have said some wise words that every single woman should heed to. Liking or loving someone is and should not be an excuse to be treated badly. Respect is important!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes respect is very important!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a lot of patience and courage. It is natural for a man to like. But because of that one should not weaken one's mind towards that person and it is not right to trust anyone easily. I respect your decision.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true, even if you like them a lot doesn't mean you'll trust them..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really respect your thoughts on this. A lot of people wouldn't do this. I think everyone should have to show and prove thier worthy. Just because someone already pre likes you doesn't mean you shouldn't put the same effort you would with someone that doesn't. Your so right. I'll admit I didn't really pursue those that had crushes on me, I guess it just seemed a little odd to me and confusing on how to take a step towards. I was a big time introvert in my younger days though that probably didn't help 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good to be an introverted guy during younger days at least you don't do hasty actions haha, unlike other guys who are so confident that it causes them to forget the respect aspect.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats it, you kill him with a smile lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I sealed it with a smack kiss 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lemme give you a clap on this one, Ate. What you did is just right ~ being liked by someone doesn't give him/her the audacity to play with our feelings. Akala siguro nila is pare-pareho lahat ng babae ~ well, masyado naman silang gwapong-gwapo sa sarili nila kapag ganito. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, ka turn off yung ganon. Kahit literal pa na gwapo kung mahangin naman nakakasura din hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reminded me of my ex in Cebu..d"mn..i might gonna write about it too haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha sure lemme read it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What?? You can't be serious!! Ofcourse that is what it means! If you like me we're practically married!! So stop being funny and tell me where i can come pick you up!! There's dishes to be done and children to be had!! Get a move on!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

so true! it's not the pakipot for me, it's the thinking before you act. Kasi sa panahon ngayon, mahirap na maging assuming din tapos in the end kapag nakuha na ang gusto di nabibigyang importansya. Hindi lang din pagmamahal ang basehan sa relasyon, para matawag na pagmamahal talaga sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Mas nakaka alarma nga yung sinabihan akong pakipot lalo akong na turn off 🤣 pag ganon ..red flag na talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is also an act of self respect to back away from people who exhibit red flags. Not all of our feelings needs to be acted on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree, not all feelings should be acted on.. that's the point.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aray ko Naman hahahaha. Pero totoo Naman to. Hindi ko na I apply to sa sarili ko noon pero kung magkaanak siguro akong babae or sa pag advice sa younger generation na don't settle for less talaga.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Haha, pero at least na save mo pa self mo, that's the important part. Yes, never ever settle for less talaga sa mga single dyan.. di porket mahal eh maging marupok na para iwas sakit in the future 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago