Multitasking

Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

When we say multitasking, it something that we tend to do two or more tasks at the same time. Multitasking is common to women, especially when they hit the motherhood stage. Motherhood is tiring, so many tasks to be done in order to maintain things that have to be maintained. Women are usually advantageous when it comes to this ability compare to men, men usually focus on one task while women can do a lot of things at the same time, maybe not all but mostly I think.

Credits to Istock Pixabay

Imagine a woman with a child to take care of while also doing the house chores at the same time, this is common to stay at home mommies. Even those working moms still do multitasking, there is a big difference between a working husband and a working wife. Working husband will have their rest after work while working mom will still do the cooking, cleaning, and do laundry just to cope with the house works if they don't have maids left at home, they still look or take care of the kids if there are any. Some men will also do multitasking but usually, this ability is common to women.


Credits to the owner

How I managed to be a full-time mom while blogging?

Full-time mom usually doesn't have much free time especially if you have a toddler to attend every now and then because when they take a nap, we have to do some household chores such as cooking, washing laundry, washing dishes, cleaning the house and anything that has to be done. In order to finish my task and have time to write and interact here, I always do multitasking every day.

Feeding my daughter while surfing the site (Active in comments and make an article)

My daughter's eating habits usually take 1-2 hours, she eats too slow and stocking the food to her mouth longer than chewing it. It pissed me off every time I feed her, she eats well but it takes time πŸ˜†. To avoid being annoyed every day, I have to do another task while feeding her. So while feeding, I surf the net then wait until she chews the food.

Feeding her while fixing the bed and cleaning our room

We always woke up 9:30 AM, after getting up I will go directly to the kitchen to look for food. I don't cook in the morning, my mom in law do it. She will cook for our breakfast since they woke up early to open her sari-sari store while father in law goes to work, so the food is ready (We woke up late because my daughter also sleeps late, 11 PM is her low bat time, she's like that since she was little). While feeding her breakfast, I went back to our room to fix the bed and sweep some dust. At the same time, drinking my coffee and eat some bread. I don't eat rice for breakfast (Asian eat rice every meal but I felt like American so I only eat breadπŸ˜†πŸ˜‚)

Working out while watching her play

After feeding her breakfast, I will take her to take a bath. After the bath, I will prepare her toys or if she wants to see some videos on her phone, we will go back to our room then I will do my homework out, sometimes she will work out with me, just imitate my steps lol. (But right now, I am not doing work out much. I lack some complete rest so I didn't do work out).

Washing Laundry while letting her play on her inflatable pool

If it is my laundry day, I will let her play in her pool. She likes to play water so much so every time I do laundry she wants to go with me, so I do it while watching her.

Cooking while washing dishes

While waiting for my cooking to be done, I also wash the plates or things I used to prepare the food.

Cleaning while watching her play

I also clean the house, while watching her play. Sometimes I keep shouting because she is so stubborn and wants to help me clean, I keep saying go back and play but she likes to mess up with me ugghhh!

Let her sleep while making an article or staying active on the site/ Afternoon walk with her

During noontime I let her take a nap, when she's asleep I make an article. During bedtime, I am active at reading cash while waiting for her to fall asleep. That's usually the time I can freely access the site without the need to look her out. Sometimes when the weather is good I take her to walk outside while walking I also do some photography for my blogs here. There are times shes running so I have to chase, so I just took some quick snaps photos.

Take a bath with her

Most of the time we take a bath together, to save time. Making myself clean while also taking care of her. The advantage of having a daughter is that you can take a bath with her, you don't have to worry if she saw you naked because you have the same body parts so she won't be confused by her gender πŸ˜†

Feeding her while teaching her how to write, read the alphabet letter, numbers, and distinguished objects and shapes

There are days I let her play, and there are days I teach her. She can now read the alphabet, distinguished objects, and shape. Count number 1-50, right now I am teaching her how to write her name and letters. The progress of teaching her how to write was slow, unlike teaching her how to read. I also don't rush her because she's still young anyway. I might be busy with my blogs or earnings site I also make sure I still have time to teach and nurture her.


Those are my everyday routine because if I don't do multitasking probably I cant finish another task, just merely babysitting. Stay at home moms have to do other stuff not just babysitting all day because it will bore us to death, sometimes it made us paranoid that it feels like we are in prison. It will cause some anxiety because we think we are not being productive at all. It is actually tiring but the fulfillment of being productive is worth it. Some people thoughts that having a toddler we can't have any vacant time, yes we don't have actually but we can always do multitasking.

This is also the reason why I don't have any time frame when to drop my blog because it only depends on my mood and the time available to finish my writings.

"This is why women are being entitled superwoman when they reach motherhood because we can do a lot of things at the same time, multitasking at its finest ". -

67
$ 22.42
$ 21.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
+ 1
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

wonderful writing dear like it your article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your all article.all the article are so good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Reay superwomens have to do a plenty of works together. But the fact is it is not recognized in all family. Many families do not admire their work. They remain just no paying worker. This practice should be stopped. Am not saying that they should be paid for household works but people should appreciate their hardwork, should respect them. Specially its gonna be a big problem in rural area of my country.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, usually, it is not being appreciated but how can we stop it if it's the only way we can finish our task every day. It's just a matter of accepting the truth, that it is not being appreciated much but that doesn't mean we have to stop that our nature we cant easily get rid of that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have been a multi-tasker since I don't know when. My officemates calls me the mother of multi-tasking. πŸ˜€πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, it's our ability to be a multitasker 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shout to all superwoman's/multi tasker/hard working/good mom/ out there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even without a kid, i grew up to having to multitask because of my younger siblings orz. They're all hell bent on making me suffer, i swear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, same here I was an eldest since I was young I was trained to be a multitasker. It's really tiring to have younger siblings you became an instant mom to them, so I feel you they made us suffer 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At least soon enough they'll all have tbeir own lives and i can actually focus on myself for a change. I need a break from my sisters πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha good for you, congratulations you graduated on being a responsible older sister 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh not yet, soon though. When I'm sure they'll be fine without me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am so much related tp your story haha. Now I am typing this comment while he drink his choco drink. He wakes up early so I need to wake up early too. When he was sleeping that the time I am at peace to write an article. I experienced also to take a bath with him but the funny part is that he was lookingbat my booby and wants my milk gold haha. He said dede πŸ˜„ I also experienced to cook while holding him, do some laundry with him in my side. To pee and poop also and hes with me in the CR. Everyday we are like that.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hahhaaha, well he is still young but when he grow up you cant take a bath nude with him, he is a boy especially if he already stop breastfeeding to you. Same here, even cleaning the cr before taking a bath shes with me. I also prefer it that way than letting my inlaw look after her. I want to show them, I am capable in everything so they cant make gossip about me being lazy behind my back, you know inlaw matters hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I know that. I also told him that those private part are not meant to touch because I have also a girl niece and sometimes my son said its " dayday " because her aunt told it to him but I told him not to touch that so while they are still young they knew it already πŸ˜…

Oh yeah. Inlaw matters haha. I also managed to do task with my son unless my inlaw insisted and look after my son.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ah, yeah forgot you have a niece its a good practice to teach them about those private parts. Me too I already started to tell her, that nobody should touch it except her so she will grow up knowing it is strictly prohibited to touch it except herself.

Yeah, you know that inlaw things hahaha although sometimes they insisted, I also insist because one of my sis inlaws before thought that I will exhaust her mom to look after my kid, so I have to prove I am not like what she thinks. She's kinda jealous maybe because she was away with her parents and they did not able to help her look out her children, but now we are good she saw I wasn't relying on her parents when it comes to taking care of my daughter. It

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How old is your daughter?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

she will be turning 3 years old next month sir, why?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was simply interested. A beautiful age.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sir 😊 Also thanks for the tip 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are absolutely right, we women as they teach us from an early age to be multitasking, it is an excellent quality if we know how to handle it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, since I was young too I was trained to be a multitasker so this isn't new to me. This capability is superb in us , women.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article loveu bro..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We truly are a super woman! That's why if we are a career and get paid of each thing we do, we'll be rich mommas! But when our family appreciate our hardwork then it's all worth it! And of course appreciation should also includes some shopping treats or pamper package lol. Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, yeah. I will list down the credit treat and pampering package for now since we are still on the pandemic, I will claim it later because I am too hardworking πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚ Cheers! I know you can relate to me just by reading your username πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post. I am with you.Hope you will give many many nice post like this. Do subscribe, Do like, make comments. Thank you Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

An article dedicated to women, I love to see it. Women have superpowers you know 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Womens are really strong and multitasking. From your story its show that you are really a great mom and great woman. More power to you. May God bless you with everything that you want.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your appreciation, likewise, God bless you too. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I agree with you that women are very good at multitasking, especially during their motherhood.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it is indeed needed during motherhood, we have to be flexible so we can handle things accordingly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Among all people, mothers are great multitaskers. I admire those who can manage their time smoothly. You're indeed a multitasker

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, Jane, likewise to you I know you are a multitasker too and if you become a mom somebody you will also handle your time smoothly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so. But no plan to marry a man. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are too many work you do in one time. Yes it's multitasking. Although being mother is not so easy but it's wonderful. You have experienced so you can feel it I hope. And I always appreciate the works of a women. I always respect them and love them. I Respect their works.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I have to because if I don't do it probably my days would be so unproductive without finishing things at all just feeding and taking care of the kid which will bore me to death. Thank you for your appreciation for all women hardworks😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thissss Very good idea

$ 0.00
3 years ago