KuCoin Recovering Account Gives Me Headache!

31 69
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

If you have different accounts in any exchanger or any platform it is important to write down everything especially seed phrase so whatever happens to your device you can access your account without problems.

It's been 3 months I think that I haven't opened my Kucoin account because I lost the number that I bind in there, that number was the number I used in all of my exchanger account such as CoinsPh, Binance, Bityard, Nexo and Kucoin.. I haven't had problems changing it in other platforms but Kucoin? My gosh their requirements is too much just to change your bind #!

Secure your account or else be ready for headache

I had headache how to recover my account as I cannot receive the verification code anymore as the number I used was lost. I even chatted their agent on what to do and they said I just have to tap “Phone Unavailable” but I had problems finding it.

I found it when I turn it into Desktop mode as it can't be seen if it's in mobile set up. On that part I already had an headache lol.

Once you click phone unavailable, it will ask for trading password, good thing I remember it. What if I didn't remember it as well? I am doomed lol.

After you input your trading password, this options will come out.

  • Photo of Identification Card front

  • Photo of Identification Card back

  • Upload selfie with ID and Document that was written with a CODE, DATE And Signature.

You know they are asking too much just to change it, KuCoin has this very stupid verification.. Binance doesn't have this even Coinsph, I just emailed them and they changed my #, but Kucoin? Gosh! It's more like doing verification on your entire account already.

I have to recover my account as I have some coins in there, after doing the all the steps and stupid holding of selfie with ID and Document.. they texted me on the same day, but I wasn't able to notice it.

I tried logging in again, and it gives me another headache as I still can't receive the code. Before they the verification proceeded it took me how many try of sending my application to change my bind number before it succeeded, for pete's sake. Then right now I still can't open my account.

I tried to log in last night, probably 11PM onwards PH time, and the verification code was sent to me 1:19AM like wtf! I requested many times, as you can see I received 5 SMS.. after you requested 5 times they'll limit your request and said try after two hours.

KuCoin is not so good with this, they should change their verification process. I don't even know if this is worth it as of the moment my account there has $80 probably, just for that amount I have to do all of this shit 🤦

My Publish0x payout of ETH was sent in there and the drops I get from IDEALOGY.

Closing Thoughts

If you have Kucoin please take care of your account or if you have plans in opening account in there in the future please avoid losing all the important things or details so you will not encounter the same problems that I had.

In your opinion, this is too much for a verification right? Those who remain anonymous will never ever use this exchanger as they are freaking out much with verification process.

Maybe they had a lot of user just because they had trading bot in there, and there are some perks on that exchanger too like there are gem coins or whatever. But in my opinion their verification is stupid!

Thank you for reading, hope this serves as warning to you!

Note: Original content unless revamp.

Date Published: November 11, 2021

17
$ 12.06
$ 10.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.06 from @trixdawson
+ 11
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

After such an experience, it is better to keep phrases, passwords and everything to do with the accounts. The good thing was to recover those 80$.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel the frustration hehe. Pero tbh, sa coins.ph palang, dami ko na ding reklamo eh. Dahil sa verify eme nila, nabind yung number kong active dun sa isang account ko na di ko naman balak gamitin. Haynaku. Nag film din ako mg video stating date today, at kung ano ano pa, para maunbind yung old number ko sa coins. Nakakaubos pasensya din. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the very important reminders to everyone here. Good thing you have recovered your account. $80 is worth the hassle for me, since it's a big amount.

I'm so sorry to hear those inconvenient you have exp with that exchanger. Ain't familiar with that actually since I just new user here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s hard to remember. I wrote them on my diary, on a copybook and on a pad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sorry daw sa bad experience..hehe bili ka na daw ng elon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa keep notes na application sa phone nyo ma'am pwede nyo doon isave lahat ng password nyo 😁

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Oo, andon nga lahat. Ang nawala ko kasi sim card na ginamit ko.. for mobile verification kaya walang takas haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay yun ang mahirap HAHAHA

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

kaya ako sinusulat ko talaga lahat nang passwords usernames at seed phrase ko eh...sa notes sa phone meron din at sa notebook ko aahahahah para di maraming back up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magsusulat na nga ako nang maayos nagsulat naman ako pero watak watak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha yun lang talaga tapos nakalimutan mo pa san mo nasulat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very important and necessary piece of advice. I was used to just having the screenshot of my seed phrases on my phone until my friend lost her phone and the screenshots seed phrase went with it. So I started writing it down in my diary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman pinagdaanan mo bago ma recover. 1am talaga mag send ng code eh. Puyatan lang. Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga kaloka hahaha tulog na kaluluwa ko 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Sana marecover mo na po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good achievement over time and even it's price us really going up by day that's for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, ung sakin ata nasulat ko na haha or not? OMG, I nees to check it. Grabi wala pa naman me i.d

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo haha check mo bago mo makalimutan kaloka yang Kucoin na yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend has some kucoin in his wallet and he said that the kucoin token is really doing very well. I'm not used to keeping my account but I'll try to always do that now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, do that in case something unexpected happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kucoin was an exchange I rarely used. I moved my entire portfolio there this morning. Even the moving process was pure torture. When I wanted to shoot, it gave me 45 seconds to enter my pin code, phone code and the code I received in my e-mail. In a panic, I tried to enter all the codes many times before the time ran out, but I got an error many times. In the end, my request for the shoot was successful, but it made me sweat. I don't think I will use kucoin unless I have to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah I don't know why putting code is so hard in there, such a headache.. I will never used it as well unless necessary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must always have all the data of our accounts well kept. Those moments that we are about to recover our account are the most difficult, for the fear of losing it forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it's so unfortunate I lost my number 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well noted on this sis. Is this the same sa binance sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, same exchanger sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a Kucoin account but I didn't have any asset on it. I was curious about it and now that you have tried it, I will simply check mine too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure just check it before you forget your account hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you know your account is safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, yeah the level of security is superb tho haha 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago