I'm Broke!

48 85
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Gone are the days when I felt like I'm already walking on the path going to financial freedom. Gone are the days when I felt like, I don't need to face problems with financial. I felt so broke these days, when my portfolio drops badly.

I remember early 2022, I keep cashing out and I don't mind coz the value of my portfolio is still big on our fiat currency. When I have so many side hustles such as play to earn games, writing in read and noise.. combining all of my income will hit 20,000 plus pesos in our local currency.

Now, I don't have anything to rely when market crashed badly and almost 90% negative from the last high before the May 2021 crashed.

My read.cash and noise.cash earnings from June and July is not enough to support the financial aid I hoped for. Especially that our wedding is coming all we do is spending money and nothing is coming. This is making me felt so tired, it's tired thinking about financial problem. I can't cancel our wedding too because we are almost there and our partial payment is not refundable.

I'm getting tired too recently processing here and there that I can't have the energy to hustle more like building my name on hive since read.cash is not that rewarding anymore, of course I understand that the bear market cause all this turmoils.

Nobody can understand what I am going through, no one understands how it feels to lose almost -90% of your portfolio. Most of the people around me expect that I have a lot of savings, they don't understand how much I lose, especially in SmartBCH and in my Pegaxy investment. Nobody can understand how painful it is too look at the 6 digits portfolio I had back then is now worth 5 digits in our local currency, not even exceeding 100,000 pesos.

I can't sell all of, it is painful to sell at lose but people around me does not understand it. Even my partner, although he understands a bit but not fully. Nobody is giving me an encouragement that at the end of the tunnel there's a light because they don't understand what the world I've been into. Since most people doesn't know what “cryptocurrency” is or how it works.

Adding to my frustrations is that my trades got stuck again, it feels like the market is testing my patience or wants to kick me out in crypto trading and just give up.

Everything is pricy now so my partner's saving has been drained drastically already even if our wedding wasn't done yet. Some people think he has a lot of money and me as well, what are they thinking? We are not spending?

I hate people who expect a lot in you when in fact they don't even contribute a little on your life or in your personal growth. They can't understand our frustrations behind the curtain.

It's so bad timing that our wedding was planned and organized in bear market, because I can't extend my hands to backup my partner's on our expenses that much.

Maybe, if my frustrations will eat me up.. I'll sell everything at lose and just restart all over again, just at least I can help my partner financially.

Maybe I'll just give up my dream on building a better portfolio while it is still bear market, just to save us from starving. Thinking this made me cry 😭 it feels like the timing is shitting me always when I am so hopeful and dreaming.

The pain of letting go something you are holding to support your dream is really painful.

I haven't finished my degree, so I'm striving to at least build something despite not achieving it. This is why, it feels so bad on my side because the last resort I had to support this goal will be compromise for our needs. But, it's our family needs too, so maybe .. I'll just start all over again 😭

Sorry, I'm just too emotional today. We also had a little arguments with my partner regarding our financial status. It always saddens me when couple fight over money, this is why I'm thinking to sell at lose just to end this struggles compromising my future goals. Well, not really arguments, just a little discussions.. we were in this situation due to unexpected spendings when he went to my province. Because this “family” thinks we have a lot of money and invited a lot of people, like a shit!

This is the problem with not having source of fiat income, coz you are jobless in real life, sucks!

Lead Image: Towfiqu bharbhuiya (Unsplash)

26
$ 8.16
$ 7.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
+ 11
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

Bearish market is the main reason why I decided to enter the world of freelancing ateee. Grabe yung pag test sa atin ngaypn eh no. laban lang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko na nga rin talaga mag freelancing eh, kaso di ko pa alam pano mag start.. saan ka nakahanap nang client? How did you build your portfolio?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na tumngan jud mo madam sa bear market...laban pa rin madam...ihilak lang na madam hangtod makatulog ka and then after bangon agad para mag lung ag..ikatawa lang na madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

90%? I felt like crying already. No words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo grabi haays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope na kahit nagkakaproblema po kayo ng partner mo po ngayon ay maging maayos pa rin po ang nalalapit nyong wedding. And I understand you po halos karamihan po talaga ngayon ay sobrang lungkot at nanghihinayang sa nangyari sa portfolio nila eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap kpag kalaban mo ang nakasanayang #standard ng lipunan. Puro pera, pangmamaliit o comparison, pagdisplay, expectations. Sa kasal mo te wag mo na imbitahan 🤣vvip lang para serene at practical hahah char Kidding aside, pray lang wag susuko pra kay bebeng maliit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung pwd lang talaga bhe, kaso mismong mga kapatid at mama ko yun kaya di pwd 🤣 haay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Especially that our wedding is coming all we do is spending money and nothing is coming. This is making me felt so tired, it's tired thinking about financial problem. I can't cancel our wedding too because we are almost there and our partial payment is not refundable.

I understand the frustration here Ey we were in the same situation as we had some issues with the finances back then. Lahat ng pera labas talaga, kahit yung sahod namin ubos. Bayad sa venue, sa videographer sa catering atbp. We are short for more than 40k nung mismong araw nang kasal good thing may pasayaw kaya nag break even kami. Nung natapos na ang mismong araw ng wedding at time to pay for everything at nagbibilang kami ng mga sobre at pera paulit-ulit kami nag che check nag hahagilap kung may di kami nabilang. Nakaalis kami sa venue na may 500 pesos na excess kasama ang mga regalong appliances.

Because this “family” thinks we have a lot of money and invited a lot of people, like a shit!

Pwede pa ba i lessen yung number of guest? Baka naman mapapakiusapan pa yung iba. Di naman lahat for sure pupunta pero mas malamang sa malamang may mga hakot ang iba pag may okasyon. Tsk.

Praying that everything will be better for both of you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, actually yung side ko mahirap din umintindi akala kasi nila seaman marami na pera same din sa side nang partner ko. Kaya nakaka frustrate...haays

Yung sa pasayaw naman ayaw namin mag expect since limited na ang guest namin tsaka iwan ko may pera ba mga tao now..e sobrang krisis ngayon mahal nang mga bilihin haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako sa hirap ng buhay ngayon yung pasayaw sobrang negative yan. Unless may mga kamag-anak na ayaw magpatalo sa kabilang panig at sa politics.

Ayun lang, tsk tsk pag akala talaga ng tao maraming pera pag ganyan yung expectations nila nakaka inis.

Mas marami pa ang mag sha-sharon nyan kesa sa babati sa inyo personally. ( based on experience ulit) kaya nung natapos ang kasal cut ties sa iba bala kayo sa buhay nyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ganon talaga mangyayari after kasal, mag marites pa ininvite na nga diba, jusko kahirap nang lahi natin majority toxic mentality..

Kaya nga lalo na sa side ko wala talaga ako maasahan ako pa nga gagastos pamasahe nila papunta sa kasal ko ..haaaay naku

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapit pa rin sissy. Pagsubok lang yan. I know mahirap talaga but for sure kung magtutulungan kayo pareho, malalampasan niyo din yan na dalawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis, haayyy nakaka stress lang talaga..sana mag taas konti BTC until $25k at least mahila yung BCH at ibang coins nyan pataas 🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is really bad, I can feel how painful it's, even when I lose the little I had, I really felt it. It's not just easy friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah it's really bad. 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you shed tears when you miss the sun, you may miss the stars

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hays. Sana may rainbow after this rain. Na timing lang din talaga ang wedding nyo. Sana maging mas understanding is hubby. Kapit lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga sis para lahat tayo makakaraos na ang mahal pa naman lahat nang bilihin now haaay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People from this group will definitely understand your situation sis. Because we are all experiencing the same struggle, the same pain. Eto lang din ang inaasahan ko kasi di ko maipaintindi sa mga taong nakapaligid na hindi naman basta basta nakukuha ang pera.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga hirap e explain na hirap e withdraw ang earnings natin kung sobrang baba.. wala talaga makakaintindi tayo tayo lang talaga dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you Ms. Eyb 😰 like a torn when I heard them "di ko na babayaran utang ko, dami ka naming per" I just cried silently when they were not around. 😭 those money I lend is for my future education kaya nasaved and now ako pa masama na maningil kasi need ko na. 😥

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala grabi din noh, ganon nga mindset nila eh.. na para bang di rin natin need ang pera jusko nakaka stress ganyang mga tao.. ang toxic talaga mindset karamihan nang pinoy lalo na mga relatives natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you! Although I'm not literally that broke but I know how it feels when people expect you to have a lot of money. Like people around me think that I'm still a "Millionaire" that they expect me to throw a huge graduation party. Hayyss. Kung alam lang nila na nalusaw na halos lahat ng pera ko sa crypto. 🤧 Anyway, laban lang. Magconvert kung kailangan na kailangan talaga. Para sa needs naman din yan kaya no need to feel guilty about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga eh, di kasi nila alam galaw nang market haays.. kaya nga ganyan na lang din gagawin ko, no need to feel guilty kasi needs di naman namin talaga to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate kaayo ko nimo sis. Kung kailan need kaayo nako ug kwarta di pud nako mawithdraw akong remaining earnings ky arang lugia kaayo. Hahay. Laban Lang ta Ani sa life. Pasagdae ng mga taw nga ng expect nga ngbaha inyong sapi. Naa jud mga taw nga ing Ana ug niagi nako Ana nga stage. Mkastress sila oi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi sis maka stress gyud, grabi wala sila gahuna huna nga di man tawon ta ga mina ug kwarta.. laban rajud ta ani sis haay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa totoo lang talaga. Nakaka lungkot ang mga pangyayari. I mean, naranasan natin yong paranh laging fiesta tapos ngayon na red na nga ang market ang tataas pa ng bilihin. Kung sana pwdng laging nasa cloud 9 lang tayp no. Kaso walang ganon, walang permanente. Kahit happiness nga di na rin permanent ee. Aigooo. Pero laban lang. Wag ka masyado mag overthink at mahahaGardo Versoza ka. Di naman laging ganito ee for sure darating din time na sa katulad nonh dati. 💪🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga, pero kinalulungkot ko lang baka darating yung time na bull market na wala na ako hold zero na lang kaurat haay naku..kung kailan bear market saka naman nagsitaasan talaga lahat nang bilihin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A tip for the portfolio you are building now is to keep quite a bit in btc and stablecoin, they fluctuate less and your portfolio will be a bit more stable

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, okay.. I'll take note on that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really terrible how the crypto market dump all of us and shattered our dreams. However, we must think about living first, if your tokens are all you have left to save your marriage and have your family in shape, there's no reason to hold back, but if by any chance you have other ways to save the situation I advise you to lock your wallet and forget about it for now until better times return.

Personally, I lived on my crypto earnings especially what I make on read and noise, but since the bear market started earning on the two sites can't take care of my daily needs. For life to continue, I have sold a large percentage of my BCH holding and invest in other things that are helping me out with finance to meet my daily needs.

I hope for the best in your wedding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For now, I don't have the other option..this is why I am saddened coz I have to sell most of it to save us.. but yeah, I have to prioritize our needs than my dream it's just so painful..

Thank you for your input, I appreciate it a lot..at least I felt that it's isn't bad to sell at lose coz I did it for greater cost which is my family, thank you friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ramdam Kita Eyb. Eto topic namin ni hubby kanina Sabi ko kasi sa kanya Wala nakong hold at 15k nalang Yung savings ko sa wallet. Nakakafrustrate Lalo kapag iisipin na dati 6 digits savings mo tapos ngayon Wala na haysss.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, ang hirap kasi wala tayong source of income sa fiat.. kasi nga di stable ang crypto. Buti ka nga nag start ka na nang freelancing ako di ko alam gagawin ko nakakabaliw.. di naman kasi solid experience ko kaya nakaka frustrate lalo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Apply ka copy writer madami don.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Fight lang.. Malalagpasan din po natin lahat ng mga problemang yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haays, yan na lang talaga.. salamat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cryptocurrency is a baby technology for financial and non-financial applications. People misunderstand cryptocurrency as trust. On the contrary, cryptocurrency has immense potential for mistrust and fraud. People need to accept cryptocurrency as another new experimental technology. It will help to get rid of the frustrations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course I know that, but for people who needs money.. thinking it as technology is just a second option. I don't have a job in real life because I have to babysit my child, so the only thing that generate me some income is my crypto hustle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand. I shall write a post on work-from-home and anywhere opportunities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry to hear that sis. Talagang nag crashed down Ang market. Tapos Isa pa tong mga problems na padami Ng padami Hayss.. don't cancel your wedding sis but I can't say don't convert your savings to fiat when you need them. I don't know what more can I say. Please be resilient to all life problem sis. God bless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis, your encouragement helps a lot..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are most welcome sis. I'll pray for your concerns.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this is so sad. Marami tayong nalulumbay dahil sa market situation. Ako rin minsan nagpapanting yung tenga ko whenever I am asked about "my blogging". Di nila alam halos loss na lahat ng hodlings. Salamat sa Dios at may main job ako na main source of income, pero di pa rin maiwasang malungkot pag naalala ko binagsak ng mga kakaunting assets ko sa crypto.

Just wishing for the best sa crypto marlet this year, and sa wedding mo rin. ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Mich, yeah let's just hope for the best.. buti ka nga at may work ka ako kasi wala kaya disadvantage talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good days will come! Lost it all several times and bounced back. Always think about crypto as an extra and never rely on any crypto related earning. Wish you the most amazing wedding ever

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I'm thinking about that.. it's just that our needs cannot be on hold tok during bear market. I never thought about crypto as really a financial aid not until I don't have anything to rely on.

Thanks PVM for good wishes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago