Bitcoin Cash At Rank #18-19: Should I Be Worried?

35 136
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Bitcoin Cash fell very hard to rank #19 as per CoinGecko data and rank #18 as per CoinMarketCap, my favorite coin was demoted even on the top 15 and I saw the new coin added that was ahead of it was AVAX,ATOM and LUNA. I was like β€œWhat so great about this coins that even on bloody market it goes up?”

The reason it fell was due to the Marketcap drops hard to 9 Billion dollars plus from it's usual Marketcap of 10 Billion. It's heartbreaking seeing the coin that I put my hope a lot just like others are slowly decreasing it's market capitalization. (I don't know if it has something to do with Marc Demesel's attack and noise.cash hacking, or maybe it's only coincidental, so I won't go into details since I am not sure with the information. If you want to know more, just DYOR)

Rise and fall of coin is normal

I posted a short post at noise.cash about this, seeing that it was so sudden that it drops to top #15. As a one year old in crypto this was my first time seeing Bitcoin Cash BCH fell down to almost rank #20. Data below was gathered as of writing this article, Sept. 29 7:45 AM PH Time.

CoinGecko

CoinMarketCap

I opened CoinGecko as I searched new token, then I noticed fell to rank #19 and I was like whaaatt??? I mean what happened? Does BCH whales are dumping it? 😱😱 I know I should not mind it, but my favorite coin was demoted very hard even on rank #15 by other coins like AVAX, ATOM and LUNA.. even if the awaited SmartBCH is already there why would it fell so hard like that?

Hmm I remember someone told me that Market will really look uglier in September just like history, it's bloody haha wake me up when September ends lol.

But we should not panic, we can accumulate more in the dip. That's the beautiful thing will ever happen during the dip, let's just hope it will not fall below $400 but if ever it happens JUST DON'T KEEP LOOKING AT YOUR WALLET!! πŸ˜‚

Source: my noise.cash post

Yes, rise and fall of the coin is normal at least BCH has organic growth than other coins that was only based on hype. Bitcoin Cash community and devs are doing their best to improve and keep scaling while new projects are slowly growing such as SmartBCH. Don't be afraid, believe that BCH is constantly innovating and is adopted by 9, 359 places merchant worldwide considering it was only four years old.

Bitcoin Cash BCH adoption is growing continuously. The website map.bitcoin.com already lists 9359 places where you can pay with Bitcoin Cash. A month ago it was 9167.

That is an increase of 292 or about 3% in one month. Only in one month, more Bitcoin Cash merchants have joined than LN-coin merchants in 2 years. No matter whether the price falls or rises. The number of merchants is growing. That is the strength of Bitcoin Cash.

#BitcoinCash

#BCH

#Adoption

Source: Telesfor post at noise.cash (For more BCH solid information please follow sir Telesfor account, both read.cash and noise.cash. You'll learn a lot from him as well. Follow Marc Demesel, and Simon noise.cash talking head)

Accumulate More In The Dip

If we back track history September is really a bloody market, but I was already in crypto last year. Yes it was down but BCH was still belong to top 10 that time.

I am not technically knowledgeable but I still believe with BCH, with the strong community, technology and projects on going I think the fundamentals of this coin never changed. Ranking was just based on Marketcap as mostly people are buying hype coins, when there is massive buying of certain coin the market capitalization increase but when the hype is over of course massive selling will happen and the coin will dump. BCH growth is organic and was never based on hype, I think that growth will always outshine the hype of other coins for long term.

Instead of worrying, let's just do our best to accumulate more during the dip. The more it dips the more BCH we got, when BCH finally takes off whatever we got during the dip will be 2x, 3x, and more X in the future.

Think about it as long term plans instead of worrying the up and down of prices, always remember 1 BCH is still 1 BCH whether it rise and fall in dollar value.

BCH price below $1,000 is still a bargain and good chance to add stash, don't miss the chance! Thanks to the dip, I am almost 1 BCH this September.

Closing Thoughts

Instead of worrying, it's a perfect chance to accumulate more before the bull run round 2 will be back soon.

Let's always remember whatever goes down may go up and whatever goes up must come down as well. Focus on seeing the BCH digits not the dollar value.

Accumulate more and hodl!

Remember what Changpeng Zhao said,

β€œIf you can't hold, you'll never get rich!”

Actually, it's not about getting rich it's about having freedom with your own money and not about financial freedom but of course it will happen as long as you are a wise investor as well.

Hodl, hodl, hold, hold on for dear life!

Thank you for reading!

Note: Original content unless revamp.

Date Published: September 29, 2021

36
$ 12.34
$ 11.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
+ 15
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

Our BCH community is strong together and i know we will be able to hodl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your right when it dip just keep more bch , it will come the time will pump again.. I trust bch a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think there is no need to be a worry. We had a firm belief that BCH will grow one day unexpectedly and as sir MarcDeMesel said that at the end of this month BCH will cross 30k it seems not possible but as they have so much belief and they are doing much for this coin so, Hope so it will grow one day. btw, in my case, I like more dip than pump because in dip we can accumulate more BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not financial advice, but I decided to diversify my coins and build up a crypto portfolio. Now I own AVAX and ADA. They are great projects and constantly growing with new projects inside. Also both have smart contracts and dexes even ADA starts NFT's. Also you can stake these coins.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the advice, yeah I am slowly diversifying portfolio too 😊 That's great, I hope ADA and AVAX will sustain it's growth as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ambaba ng BCH ate huhu magcoconvert pa naman ako to fiat para pambayad sana ng kuryente namin 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku baba ngayon sayang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was actually sad because I was planning to convert some BCH to upgrade my laptop. But I think I will just take the time to HODL and accumulate more. Maybe by the time, BCH recover, I'll have enough to buy a new laptop instead HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Manhid na sis, haha. Just keeping them intact in the wallet :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's definitely time to buy low, the situation is the capital to buy, there is not enough

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the fall in price is as result of the recent cryptocurrency ban by China. The Chinese are among the top users of crypto and when the ban was announced, a lot of them started panic selling. That's the reason why most coins like BTC, ETH and BCH are falling, there are lots of sellers but not so many buyers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will focus more on accumulating BCH. I know it will go up for sure! I am not losing hope in my favorite cryptocurrency

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala talaga akong knowledge sa nga Ganitong topic kaya di ko na Tina try kaya pinallow kita at yong ibang users para nature din naman akoπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gustuhin ko mang bumili pa ng more BCH ngayon, inubos ko na ng bili last week..ahahaha...Bumili ako ng 0.5134 BCH last week nung ang presyo nya ay nasa 31,000 PHO/BCH pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isusulat ko plng to..naisulat mo na 🀣🀣 Same title pa tlga 🀣🀣 Ibahin ko nlng haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA halos pare pareho talaga Minsan iniisip natin πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naisip ko yan nung nagcomment ka sa TG 🀣 kgapon ko dapat gagawin kya lng tinapus ko muna yung bout squid game

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Holding hodling hodling...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hold lang! Tataas pato for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I should not keep on checking my wallet it will only make me disappointed but I am still hoping for the best❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah don't check your wallet to avoid getting hurt 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't knew there's a rank for coins not until I read this ms. Eyb. Oh my I'm too noob still when it comes to cryptocurrency lol but I really learned a lot in this article, in your article as always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, it's okay. Yeah there is ranking in coins as well.. check it on CoinGecko and CoinMarketCap 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will po. Salamat talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay to that, naiinis laang ako pero di ako nagwoworry. Basta malaki ang tiwala ko kay Bitcoincash, yon na yon πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, naiinis ako bakit kaya ganon may sumabutahi ata sa BCH eh πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro, naku tas ang pumalit pa ay ung di talaga kilala na coins, ambot kamo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, kaloka .. tsk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear, I'm not bothered as well cos I know the price shall increase well again. You know what, the price as at now I'm typing this has increased well above the $480 to somewhat $491. I'm seeing a lot of improvements, what about you?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I saw it as well. So I believe up and down of price is very normal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As Sir Telesfor said, BCH is on the right part, we have the strongest community. It's just a matter of time before things start changing for good. For now the best thing to do is to HODL as you adviced

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I agree the fundamentals of BCH never changed so there's nothing to worry about and just look away for the current price

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hold On, Dear Life it is, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, hold pa rin kahit masakit. Haha btw sis thank you so much sa sponsorship renewal 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago