My Thrifted clothes Collection: Dress version

26 69
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

I am the type of person that likes simple things. I don't buy expensive things when it comes to my things like clothes because i have this mindset that, what if my clothes are expensive but in just a short span of time, the colors will just faded, it will also drop some stains because of foods, and you know how hard for us to gid rid of those clothes problems right? So, i don't want to spend a lot of money for buying expensive clothes.

If i will buy some shirts and things that i will wear when i will go to the school, we are always buying in the Supermarket. Since my Mom is in the abroad, I always with my Grandma everytime that i will bought my things. I'm not picky when it comes to clothes before. If what she will bought for me, then it is what i will going to use. Because she knows what is better than me. I also never experienced of wearing a short shorts and sexy tops during my teenage years just like what other kids wearing nowadays. Because our grandparents are strict when it comes to our clothes.

Anyways, i am glad because online or live selling is trendy last year until now. Since the pandemic started, many people starts their online businesses and because us, as a human wants to follow the trend. I became addicted buying this kind of things that i can't believed that i will buy them. Because I am not in to this kind of wearing this thing 'coz I am more comfortable with just a simple shirt and pants.

Since when i saw some people selling these before, I have this mindset that, 'Hey, I am a grown up person now. So, i think it's time for you to be look feminine.'

And that's how I start to collect this kind of clothes.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

Not a long time ago, I published this article titled: My Thrifted clothes Collection: Shirts and Pants so this time, i will going to share to you my Dress version! Yay! Actually, this was supposed to be publish a long time ago, after i published that article of mine. But because, I start to decorate, organized, and clean my room for almost a month, I decided to postpone this topic. So now, Let's start to see if what kind of dresses i thrifted in some online sellers!

This is the First dress that I thrifted. Actually, this dress is so very beautiful in personal. The Fabric of this one is silk and this is one of the most prettiest dress that I thrifted last year and this this is the dress that I wore before.

Wearing this dress makes me look feminine and mature woman right? But, I haven't try to wear it when i go out amd i just tried this after I got it from the seller where I bought this dress. By the way, I only bought this dress for only Php 250.00 the original price for this dress is expensive I think since there's no flaws and it's still look brand new to wear.

The second dress that I bought is this colored orange dress. I like the fabric of this one because it's so comfy and smooth. It's not itchy when you wear it. It is below the knee dress to me since I am a short person but the inner of this dress is above the knee.

The reason why I bought this dress is because there is a garterized design on the waist line. So even though I look thin or Fat, I can still wear this dress. But, I never wear this yet since I don't go out always. Anyways, the cost of this dress is only Php 120.00. It's good for it's price. I Just need to iron it when I will going to wear it already.

This is my first and only Maxi Dress that I thrifted. I wore this dress during our New Year's eve Celebration.

Sorry for my face here. I got drunk from drinking alcoholic beverages with my Family. Anyways, This dress is so very long to me but if you are taller than me, maybe this dress will be more shorter than me. I like this dress because the prints are so cute and that is the reason why I bought and choose this is because during our New Year's eve, we always wore a Polka dot clothes right? And so, because I wanted to be different and change my outfit, I decided to wore this one. Anyways, I bought this dress for only Php 180.00. So cheap right? But the dress look expensive.

Next is this dress. I love this dress because it's trendy. In shopee or Lazada app, this kind of dress are so very expensive. I am so very lucky because I bought this dress for only Php 150.00 compare to the prices in Malls or Online Shop Applications, There prices are double or triple than the price of thrifted online shops.

By the way, another reason why I like this one is because the waist part is adjustable too. There is this rubber something, I don't know how to call it but it was adjustable. Good for Small, Medium, or Large Sizes. Good thing that the design have this one, i can able to adjust it when i want to.

Next is this one,

Can you guess if how much I spend just to buy this cute dress? 150, 130, 120, 100, 80? No. I bought this one for only Php 50 pesos. Yes. 50! This is so cute to wear because it's above the knee dress and there's no flaws. What I like the most is the seller washed it too before selling her items and i can still smell the perfume. It's super fragrant!

How about this one? I forgot if how much did I spend for this dress. But I can't stop laughing everytime that I see this dress that I thrifted because when I will wear it, I look like a Table clothing. You know in our country, Philippines, the table clothing design/print is just like the design of my dress. I also joke sometimes that when I will wear this maybe I will say, 'Can you put the food on my top?' . Anyways, I din't wear this one yet but I'm planning to when I will go to the church.

And last! This is the last dress that I will share to you. This dress is the dress makes me feel so very lucky because no one bought this one. As you know, this kind of design/dress is popular right now. If you will find a dress like this on Shopee and Lazada, you can always see their price is Php 250-350. But this one, I only bought this for only Php 150.00.

I like the color and I am so very excited to wear this on my Birthday next next month. July Month is coming and I will turn 22 years old. I have a lot of wishful things to do during that Month before my birthday comes and one of them is to have a DIY photoshoot. I don't plan to spend a lot of money for my birthday. Just a simple celebration is enough for me.

Conclusion...

Thrifted clothes are not ugly to wear. You know, if you like saving money or if you are not the type of person that wearing expensive things, you can just buy a simple clothes or things instead. Besides, the clothes are just the same. They are all the same. The brand is not matter in fashion. What matter the most is if how you will wear them. Am I right?

My dresses are not so expensive yet they are still look good and looking brand new. I can't wait to wear them when I will go out especially when I will go to the church or when I will attend to Birthday celebrations, like that.

Anyways, that is all for today's blog. I hope that you enjoyed reading this. See you to my Next Publish article. Bye!


My Previous Articles:

The Girl monstrous and witch on a bulldozer

Be careful to what you posts

A warning: Watch your child when they go out

Kids play even better than me

Re-start and enjoy your life

16
$ 10.51
$ 10.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

A lot of people feel shy wearing thrifted clothes, some will even assume, those clothes were from dead people. I do love wearing mine.. You look gorgeous dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala Ang gaganda sis, mas prefer ko din talaga ang ukay kasi may mga branded tapos maganda din need lang ng konting pasensya haha. Gusto ko nga mag ukay ulit kaso c baby super kulit di ako Maka pili ng maayos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hilig ko din sa ukay² ... mura at branded pa nga minsan nahahanap ko.. Not to be ashame ukay-ukay is the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's also difficult for me to be buying expensive things in a corrupt and poor country like mine where we only survive through struggles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I'd be honest, I'd love to buy dresses din naman, to try lots of them, even I am not a dress person. Kaso my insecurities are preventing me to do so. I have lots of scars sa legs, and wearing dresses would reveal them. :(( So no dresses muna for me until I overcome this insecurity.. Anyway, ganda ng dresses mo! And to think na mura lahat!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

May scars din ako sa legs. Gawa ng pagka clumsy ko HAHAHA pero di iyon nagiging rason for me to use ladies clothes like skirts, short shorts, ganon. Para kasing tumatak na sa isip ko na walang perpekto sa katawan natin.

Love na love ko din yung scars ko kasi isa iyon sa nagpapatunay na i enjoyed my childhood life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahilig din ako sa ukay² sis, mas mura na then yunh iba original pa talaga

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya nga may mga Original/branded sa ukay. Swertehan nalang talaga kapag ikaw unang naka grab or mine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko talaga trip ang mga dress eh. Na try ko lng siya nung buntis ako kasi kailangan. Mahilig talaga ako sa shirts and pants tapos all black.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ako din ngayon ngayon lang ako nagtry mag dress 🤣medyo di pako sanay minsan kasi mahangin sa labas alam mo na mala PH CARE🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang gaganda naman nyan baby gerl ,,,super mahilig ka pala talaga sa mga dresses

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hindi sobra noonabels. Diko din naman nasusuot to HAHAH bumili lang talaga ako para incase na meron nanamang handaan or kasalan akong aattendan e makapag dress naman 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow naman prepared talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also like dresses pero puro preloved lang hehe. Usually mine ko lang online pero diko Naman nasusuot. Gawa din ako ganitong article hihi

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Dipa ko nagtratry bumili ng mga preloved clothes. Di kasi kami mag kakasing size nung mga nagbebenta ng ganun. Merong size large, kung di naman large xs or payat sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gaganda pa rin kahit thrifted. To be honest, mas gusto ko bumibili ng ganyan hehe. Kesa sa brand new.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya nga e doon sa nga brand new kasi eh madali lang masira yung mga tela nila tapos mahal mahal pa. Tong mga thrifted na dress old na tela makakapal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the dresses although I never wore one. Hehe papasapi pa ako kahit konteng pagkababae para makasuot hahahha bagay po sayo lahat yan

$ 0.02
1 year ago

HAHAAHA ako na sinapian lang nung trip or bored ako. Wala e, naiingit ako kasi ang dadalaga tignan nung mga babae na nagdaraan sa harapan ko. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihih keri mo naman po eh, ako nakaiiklian pa sa mga dress parang gusto ko nga pasadya na pagawa nalang para may masuot nman ako kahit isa hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woww I love all your dresses😍🥰 it makes more prettier and lovely.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yieee gaganda no? Lalo na yung puff dress fav ko kaso'y wala naman ako mapag gagamitan minsan lang din ako mag simba 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ng dresses,ako nung buntis lang ako nag suot ng dress,ngayon di na kasi feel ko di talaga bagay sa akin hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Malaki braso ko ung kita ang braso na dress lang di ko hilig pero meron din ako nun 🤣 HAHAHA pinapatungan ko nalang nung maong na jacket.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not into branded things too aside from shoes. For clothes I'll same with your's.

Your'e dresses are nice,.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sa shoes di ako gaano sa branded haha konti lang shoes ko. Naiinitan kasi ako sa sapatos ngay di ako sanay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago