Foods I like to try to eat on Christmas eve

19 55
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago
Topics: Foods, Christmas, Blog

When it comes to foods, I am so very active. Because who would not right? Food is one of the reason why we are alive and kicking. However, I don't eat everytime to the exact time, I just eat when i have appetite and depends to my mood.

Christmas eve is one of the most occasion that I always wait when I am still a kid. I do waits but fall asleep so in my 21 years of existence, Last last day that is the first time that I eat and I experience to taste the Quezo de bola.

https://images.app.goo.gl/12sZCixeJdsxZzdf7

Not to be a ignorant person but that is the truth. I never experience to eat that one even if we have that every Christmas Celebration HA-HA but when I tried to taste that, nothing special it is just a cheese so I am dissapointed because my other cousins back then are very obsessed with that kind of food.

Aside from Quezo de bola, I do have a lot of other foods that I want to eat during Christmas eve. My Family are not very active in eating every Christmas and they are just get a small portion of foods because they are now get used to it, I mean while growing older there is no special in celebrating Christmas and New year now. The Excitement just like what we feel during Christmas eve is gone and we are just make that as a normal day for us. But what makes me excite is just the gifts and Ampao that I will recieved from my Uncles and Aunties if they will give. Lol

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

Back to the food, if we will celebrate the Christmas, I would like to request these foods because I missed eating them now.

The Bibingka with red Egg topings Photo credit: hhhhttps://images.app.goo.gl/7rPxP2J4uc6fvq4t9

Bibingka with red egg

I don't know if when is the last time that we eat some Bibingka with red egg during Christmas eve. What is special to this food? Well, nothing but this is so very delicious when we eat it during Christmas and we always have some stall outside of the church before when we attend Simbang Gabi they always sell these kind of food together with the Puto bongbong.

Fresh Lumpiang Ubod Photo Credit: Fcookies peanut butter.ph

Lumpiang Ubod

One of the healthier options when it comes to Christmas food,Β lumpiang ubodΒ is a fresh spring roll dish packed with a medley of vegetables, coconut, shrimp and pork mixed with a vinegar-based sauce.

I always eat this one when we attend some Birthday celebration. Some of my cousins who celebrates their Birthday, they have this as a food to serve to their guests. And if they will grant my wish, making this one as one of our Food to Christmas eve, that will be the first time.

Of course, it is so very rare for us to eat rice during Christmas eve. I wanted to try to Celebrate Christmas, eating rice. Because we always eat foods that always fried, roasted, etc. But we haven't tried to eat some cooked foods that we can pair with rice yet, so If this would be possible, I want to try eating rice with these not so new dishes

Adobong Baboy

Adobong Baboy photo credits: Lutong Bahay

Well, there are some adobong baboy that cooked with less broth right? And I don't know if how they called the adobo that taste sweets but that is what i wanted to eat on christmas eve.

Samgyupsal

Click the Image to re-direct you to the source

Who says that samgyupsal is only for Meryenda? We can also make Samgyupsal as our food on the Christmas eve if we want. HA-HA there are some many korean shops and restaurants that offering samgyupsal to take out right? i want to eat some samgyupsal with my Cousins.

If we will talk about drinks, I would like to have

Milktea

Click the Image to re-direct you to the source

We always have cola, softdrinks every Christmas so we should experience to change our drinks too. Having these drinks is so nice esp. to my younger cousins because it is their favorite drinks.

Soju

Oh my, I don't know if it's okay to post a Image for liquor here so I just edited it to become funny. But I think this is not so funny right but yeah, nevermind.

I just like to drink with my cousins I mean my cousins are now at the legal age. My Sister is now 23 years old, I am 22 and my other cousins are now 18-20 years old. Well, we don't need to drink the whole bottle I just want to drink with them with a small shot in the small glsss and the rest bottle is for me charot. I don't drink now and I am a good girl my Grandma will spank my butt. HA-HA

Conclusion...

That is all the foods that i want to eat in the Christmas eve. However if it will grant by my Aunts because they will be the one who will cook our foods. Plus, if I would really like to have one of those foods that i mentioned above, it should be me who will spend some money. Instead of gifts, I decided to choose one to eat it with them but what I am worried about is the BCH price. I just hope that the BCH will pumps again so that i can cash out.

Anyways, We always eat the usual foods for over years now. We should also changed some for our Christmas celebration right? How about you? What will you like to have to Christmas?


My Previous Articles:

My life became stressful because of money

I participated to small, simple, but special competition

How am I as a Photographer

They are doing their best and that is the most important here

Exposing something Unimportant

9
$ 11.15
$ 10.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 3
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago
Topics: Foods, Christmas, Blog

Comments

Gusto ko din maka try nag soju mare kaso baka nag try nako palayasin ako ni mama kaya stay put nalang akoπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw ko ng quezo de bola hahahaha. Wala pako plan ano ilulito ko sa pasko 🀣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sarap naman nun sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo masarap talaga mga yan. Anong handa nyo sa pasko?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wla pa, ndi masyado pansin ang pasko dito sa area ko:(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang gusto ko tikman yung Lumpiang Ubod. Di pa ako nakatikim mars. For sure I know sobrang sarap niyan.🀀 Sarap kumain ng mga foods na bago sa paningin mo mars.

Naalala ko talaga yung Bibingka. Nung unang kita ko sobrang gulat ko kasi akala ko same ng Bibingka sa amin. Iba pala Bibingka namin sa province compare dito sa Manila.πŸ˜… Pero sobrang sarap niya. Gusto gusto ko talaga yung lasa mars.☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Masarap yon marengs nagoorder lagi sila Tita ko sa isang tita namin kasi siya magaling gumawa sa ganyan. Ang diko lang gusto yung sauce kapag sa iba kami nagoorder mas masarap kasi sa tita namin e.

Haha yung bibingka dito ang masarap yung may red egg. Tsaka oo iba talaga dyan sa manila mas masarap mag gawa mga taga probinsya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di pa rin ako nakaka tikim ng queso de bola ee ano gang lasa hahaha. Pero ung samin kahit Spaghetti lang talaga na maraming cheese. Wag lang talaga yan ang mawawala sa Christmas at buhay na buhay na nyan ang pasko ko πŸ₯³πŸ€€

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha Cheese lang ate yon walang special parang bumili kalang ng belog na keso πŸ˜‚ Hahaha aba'y oo yan ang masarap pampahaba ng buhay haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, pero mas sosyal un ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo yung Quezo de bola HAHAHA bilog na malaki lang naman yon na keso sa loob tawang tawa ako mas pinasosyal lang na cheeseπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May article na naiisip ate about sa Christmas (parang reunion dating kasi di naman sila nagpatugtog ng mga Christmas song, at least belong kami) nung wala pang pandemic, at ewan ko po kung bat di ko pa nararanasan kumain ng ham sa ganong sitwasyon. Gusto ko rin po itry mag-samgyup. pero sino ba naman ako para itreat ng samgyup hayst hehe. Di ko feel ang ambiene ng holidays ngayon ate, pati New Year hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako din diko feel kasi mababa si BCH hahaha πŸ˜‚ hindi na merry ang pasko at wala na tayong lechon lol diko din naranasan malibre eh, Tito ko lang bumili samin non πŸ˜‚ yung Ham aba diko din natikman yon yung hahatiin ba ng sobrang nipis tapos ipalaman sa tinapay with quezo de bola lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagka nakita ko na daming foods sa mesa, parang bigla akong nabubusog eh. HAHAHA

anyway, maga age pala tayo, 22 din ako. Baka older lang ako ng ilang months.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

21 kasi dapat yon ate huhu baket naman kasi 22 nalagay ko 😭 nagulat din ako sa sinabi mo HAha napabackread tuloy ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha yun naman pala ebh. Kelan ka mag 22 be?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

July pa po ate. 😩 HAHAHA malayo layo pa sana magkabahay nako before that πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Share with me a little when you eat these foods. You can't go to Christmas without good food. Seeing so many beautiful foods, I want to eat right now.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHA when BCH will pump to $1000 I will take you to the restaurant πŸ˜­πŸ˜‚ me too I want samgyupsal right now

$ 0.00
2 years ago