Why does it seem like it's easy to write when we are sad? Are we?

31 64
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

If you are an onlooker toward others and yourself, you will see that somehow it is easy to write a deep sorrow that sadly works rather than a happy one. I see that words are more present in the vitality of the sad persona in writing. Maybe because we are could feel more real in sad writing rather than a happy one.

Had you been in the space of writing where you are sad and writing is the only key to eliminating the bad vibes inside you. The words seem likely the one that is coming without looking for them, the phrases are deeper and the letters begin to talk about something.

I see that coming, it's easier to write when we are emotional or sad. Maybe because our heart and mind are working both as one. The feeling of the heart was absorbed by our mind and a simple signal could give the presence of mind to display the deep feelings

I observed this one when I was writing something for nothing, the time ticking and the seconds seemed so slow rather than my typing speed. In a couple of minutes, I already had hundreds of words in the counting.

Those feelings that we could count the inhale and exhale we took, the breathing of air that forcibly came out in the nose, the mixed emotion made us faster to think of the words and phrases to work.

Might be because we are being real with ourselves when we are working within the sadness rather than happy. Or vice versa, some might be fast writers when they are happy. Because forcing you to be happy when you are sad seems not a cool one, of course, we could still hide in our article that we wrote that we are happily sharing the funny moment in our life even if we are drowning with sadness that day we published the article entry of that day.

That’s the greatest relief sometimes in writing. The best way to escape the problem and sadness is to write things that seem like you are happy. It might take time to write because there was still an emotional feeling left inside, but when you read others' comments about their happy experience too that they remembered by reading your works, it seems like it also gives you the identity that we should be happy too.

Pulling out the anger in writing is somehow the best thing to do when you hate the world in the world parallel. I am pertaining to myself not to anyone anymore, because of me somehow.

Some weren't really sad but they wanted to feel the sadness so the emotion could be integrated into their working piece. The music is the one that makes them feel the emotions they wanted. A heartbroken themed song is the best thing to rely on. The darkness that covers them is to think how it hurts and paste it toward writings.

So don’t judge me if most of the themes  I got were sad ones. Sometimes I was really sad but somehow I was pretending I am with the help of musicals. I found it easy to look for words when I was sad. Because filtering words wasn’t that necessary when the theme I get is or sad boy haha.

Not only in writing implies that emotion is a trademark, but also in a movie scene where sadness and grief made it more intense because more people got the firing power into the sadness. Life was full of things, and somehow the smiling that pertains to a happy one was equivalent also to sorrow.

I will be so arrogant to say that writing is piece of cake to me, there was some time that the mixed feeling and boredom makes me not move my finger to press the keyboard, there somehow minute that I really wanted to do so because I think the idea will be diminished if I will pause it for a while.

Maybe being sad makes us more focused, we don’t care about the world. We don’t care about the noise and the people that were murmuring on our side because the emotions were to gain their supremacy. Maybe this was the secret, those people who lose their focus on writing could make it as the way to become more alert in writing an article.

In the hands of the artist, they do that. Those painters or visual artists are more really wanting to visualize their works on a sad side of the blue. The stage actors or actresses are faking their emotions so the sadness could just be the one that will be shown as the directors wanted to portray intense emotions in the sense, those professional writers wanted their readers to feel more and scrap the ideology of losing something in their books or novels.

The artistic mind sometimes knows how sadness works, happiness as the main ground to explain the works. Maybe or just a theory that we are more focused on writing when we are sad. Thanks for reading...

22
$ 16.02
$ 15.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Dreamer
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I used to remember a dialogue from my favorite movie, that is, "Artists use lies, to tell the truth". they portray that they are happy but they feel the audience connected to their emptiness that resides in them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I liked it, lies are the one that convince us to believed it was true and that's makes us more willingly be the audience of the lies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako mandin noon sa sobrang sad ko dahil sa hmmmm, nakagawa ako ng maraming kwento. Pinag pasalamat ko pa yong nangyari kasi ang dami ko din nasulat at paranf ang dali lang nya sulatin baga. Pero ngayon okay na ulit ako kaya ayun, loka lokahan na naman ang mga sulat ko 🙈🙉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha yung heart broken kaba? Gusto araw-araw broken piece boi? Hahaha next story na yieee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sir. I am eager to write when I am sad or frustrated because it's my way of letting everything out instead of hurting someone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, words are more easier weapon especially we don't want to hurt anyone, but ourselves nalang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagtataka nga ako sir Eunoia, bakit nga kaya ganun? Hmm, sa case ko naman, hindi ko naman masasabing madali lang, siguro pag yung ganado din magsulat din feel na feel ko yung moment na malungkot ako.Hehe..:))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha lalo na kapag yung panahon bumagay pa eh. Biglang umulan pa hahaha ang gandang magsulat dun haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy oo sir.. Pero pag di rin umandar pagiging tamad..Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sari-sari eh, minsan may gana ako magsukat kapag malungkot ako pero most of the times wala talaga. Nawawalan ako ng interest, kaya may times na kesa nagpublish ako wag nalamg.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha Thats me last year kaya every other day ako published. Ngayun medyo hindi pa kasi January pa, ewan ko lang kapag tumgal nanaman, baka balik nanaman sa mood to mood writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depende din siguro sa topic? If it's free writing siguro pero kung kunwari trabaho mo tlga kunwari sad ka pero pinagawa sayo e love story mga ganon hahaha.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Haha ganon nanga siguro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm...the sadder I am, the deeper words I could pull out. The more creative my writing is. I dunno, but it's really like that, just like you. Maybe because there are more emotions in writing.. And yes, it's easier to write when you based it on your own feelings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, its like the flow was accurate. Dont need to think how was it because you already had that inside. Emotions for sure is the key haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True bespren. Gaya ko, subra ko bilis magtype kapag sad ako. Gusto mailabas lahat ng sama ng loob ko na di kaya mailabas ng bibig ko. Kakapagod kasi magkimkim at di mo alam sabihin at kung paano ka magsimula. Kaya sa sulat ko nilalabas. Dati pa ko ganito eh nung bata pa ko. Dati may maliit na notebook ako na may lock. Doon ko sinusulat lahat tapos binabasa ko kapag ok na ako. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo hahaha nababasa ko nga, ang haba pa ny every stanza ko hahaha hirap iread na may rest hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thoughts just rushing through my mind every time I'm alone bevause when I'm alone I often felt sad haha so yeah also I do writings when I felt so down to just ease the feeling

$ 0.01
2 years ago

See words are also comfort for a loneliness drives hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I definitely agree. Writing is easy when you are sad. You can pour all your emotions in a single piece of paper and after that you will feel relieved.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yiee that's an huge exhalled hahaha. Especially Rusty gives some considerable price yieee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, it is a relief to write all my frustrations and anger in words. I do this to breathe in some sort. I go incognito in writings so that no one can judge me hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha I do that, I wrote things that no one yet read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it does but not most times cos when I am down, I am down. Nothing I can do. I might just cry my whole day out

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totally agreed because whenever I was happy it take almost a day to write article but whenever I sad I read within 30 minutes 🤪

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Emotions speaks louder than words. haha 🤣 mas madali talaga mag sulat ng mga nararamdaman natin biruin mo nung mga nagsulat ako ng about sa hinanakit ko dito sa bahay, ang bilis ko mag type. May mga mali ako aminado ako doon. Pero yung emotion ko kasi habang nagsusulat that time eh wala na akong pakeelam kahit ano na masabi ko diko ginagamit yung utak ko eh, nasa puso ako mismo. Galing sa puso ko if ano nararamdaman nya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung 11 minutes? Hahaha di ko tinapos yun hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This speaks truth because even me, it is easy to write when my emotion is inline with my topic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am like this too. Ideas keep rushing through my mind whenever I'm down. Probably, it's because our minds work when our emotions are busy too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the times,it is difficult to write about happiness because we are actually not happy. We feel happy but not with the whole heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I definitely agree with this one. We are more capable to write things out without stressing ourselves too much. I find it more convenient to write when I am in the peak of my emotion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago