The human under the birdcage was like Pegasus.

16 46
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

I just looking at the birds in the window where only they could fit, the birds that no one knows where they come from and no one knew what was the life they had. They are innocent so I am, yet some of them will fit in a cell. Innocent just because they are helpless fragile and easy to capture because they all had the colourful feather and shinny beak they could be displayed.

A bird that was life is to fly, gives God freedom to surround the worlds they lived. Promulgate as the normal thing, loved each other and creates the family like us humans, yet we are much more likely wanted them be in the prison where they are too much more fit.

The bird was likely me, innocent yet on cell. I just thought maybe birds are not waiting for them to get freed by humans, they are waiting for their death.

They tried to get out of the cage yet the bars within won't let them go, they wanted to cry and beg but we heard sing and lovely sounds, just like I am. Crying and flee for freedom yet the guard that surrounds me see it as a joke. I am a joke saying I am innocent, I am a clown that they are using for entertainment. Like the birds that are crying, like the parrot that sings. But people see only a chicken, they could be fed nor not.

I get jealous of the birds, they could still see the colour of the world while they are incaged, they could feel the fresh air and see hows the weather and the climate. The sun rising and the moment it comes back to slept, the shine of the moon and how the raindrops flow.

I am not a bird indeed, so the caged within me is a four-sided wall with no visible things from outside. Only the imagination I could get from it, the sun and the moon, the air and rain it's just imagination. A fake sceneries in my head, a clone of the normal world.

How lovely to be a bird, seeing the world unto the top. Skies was a traffic jam. The cloud was the playground and the trees was the comfort. While I am floating in sadness, grief and anxiety.

I remember my old lady when she said that birds are the messenger of God, so what was the message? I am talking to the bird, I asked what was the note from God. The birds ignored and I repeat. I think I just made the bird scared, it fly away.

Maybe that’s the message. God ignored me. The answer to my prayer was decline. The message was clear.

My eyes were hurt with dust from the bird remnant in flying, or no my teardrop was begun to sudden show. The assurance of being free wasn’t getting approval.

I heard someone laughing in my back, he said I am crazy talking to the birds. Then things happened next, I could feel the hurt of my back. The blood comes from my nose and aching jaws. Like a bird, nothing he did and no action was performed yet there was a punishment. Now I could be happy again, I am human but no different to birds, they are humans but no different to cruel animals.

I am the host, the bird of the caged yet under the same coop there was a lion.

I am lying on the ground, no one could help. I spread my hands or should I consider them as wings? Yeah, I spread it equally, doing the things that birds do, spread the wings and fly.

I am enjoying flying, the red colour of the ground was a lubricant in my actions, the more I moved my hands like I am spreading the liquid, I don’t feel any pain only the joy for the last time my dream of becoming a bird was now possible.

Spread more, fly high and that is what I did.

Then something was caught my attention, the warden and a lot of people are coming from me. Then the eyes become blurred they are rushing.

Are they going to save me? No, I don’t need to be human again. I just wanted to be a bird. And the red fluid floor was my blood, I could feel the feather that grows from my body.

Now I admit I am wrong, God send me what I wished for. To be a bird, to get my freedom. He gave me both, I am happy about what happened in my life.

Just like the bird, innocent like me. Caged with no reasons and maybe just waiting to die. Happy to die for this was we want, the only thing that was in our mind it’s the FREEDOM, now I could fly high like the birds.


Hey guys, I just want to say thank you to Ms @Jane for always appreciating my works, because of your warm recognition of my creative written article you give me the inspiration to create anew, and this was the result. This was creative writes, a fiction scenario thanks for reading…

16
$ 7.96
$ 7.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @renren16
+ 9
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

ou nga ano? kahit anong hirap ng sitwasyon ng mga ibon sa loob ng hawla, nakukuha pa din nilang kumanta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing talaga eh. Apaka lalim mo talaga besh. Anyways, birds are one the animals that I adore. I hope that I can also fly high. I pity those birds who lives and die in their cage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba ka din talaga eh noh, sir Eunoia? 👏 Pa-share naman nang talent mo sa pagsusulat..("Charriiisabble!"XD)

Iiyak naba ako? Charss! Pero, as in.. Ang ganda kahit sad yung ending..😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang lalim ng emosyun pare. Reality pa sa reyalidad. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The emotions is with in,,I can't imagine myself lying the ground and nobody cares for meh,,but atleast if I'm gone I'm happy because I'm already free.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

at times i imagine myself wanting to be free to do anything on my own without the intervention of anyone and the need to explore everything I see, freedom matter to all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Certainly, you always put your heart in every piece that you make. You convey the message in a way that is unique but easy to comprehend. ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sad Naman ng ending . Pero atleast free na huhu

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

While reading your piece I could feel the emotions rushing from it. Very nice one!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a good metaphor of freedom though, a bird is the symbol of freedom, as a human I do believed in reincarnation and if that so I wanted to be a bird in my next life where I could be free to fly and do what I want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must admit your creativeness in this, just like the bird if only we could live the same life they do... would be fun to try it.. freedom to do anything and be courageous to get as high up as possible.. your poetry and write up got me emotional, weldone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to be a bird too. Free to fly and do what it wanted. But I don't want to be caged because that would only end the freedom I supposed to have. Nice piece as always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is creatively done and I love how you used the bird as freedom. We all want freedom from some things. To go wherever we want and be the real us. We can always fly high as the birds without hurting anyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a birds before where I buy them during festival. Madami sila, binenta ng 20php per birds. Naawa ako kaya binili ko nalang rin tas napagastos pako ng 500. Di naman naging probs sakin yun, okay rin sa kasama ko kesa mamatay sila sa kulungan. Then after namin bilhin, pinakawalan namin sila sa likod ng bahay isa-isa..masaya naman kase until now naging tirahan na nila mga puno dito tas lagi namin naririnig huni nila. Minsan nagtitipon-tipon pa sila if may pagkain, nakakaheart touch HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quite pradoxical how we envy birds who can fly freely, when other birds re trapped in a cage.🤧Just a random thought. Can we envy other animals side from birds now? Hanggat kaya manghuli ng mga tao ng mga nannahimik na hayop, mananatiling uso ang mga nakakulong na animals instead of being free in their habitat. Anyway, di msyadong relate yung comment ko, nishare ko lang about birds. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we want to be another self, just like birds, for us to feel freedom. I want a bird to, to have a freedom to fly, whatever I want to go. I can go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago