Leviticus 11:6: Rabbit meat is unclean, the bible says.

22 53
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

More and more days had passed and I am still curious about everything, from flying insects to man, from people's behavior and addictions, and now, I am under the spell of debating myself, looking for something that will again be fed my human curiosity and mind power awakening. I read an article based on rabbit which I was interested in from the start of the year, the problem is that according to what I read, and testified from what the source is. Bible says that rabbit is not clean for us to consume, they are unclean from Leviticus 11:6.

First of all, I wanted to apologize if you were planning to ask a question about a religious belief I am not the right guy, I am the honest guy that is not a Godly person, or church full attendance, I am sorry for that. So if I cannot explain well what was written in the testament, my apology from this humble beginning.

I must start with a very huge curious bag in my mind when I hop in an article when I was looking for some information about the GI-Tract, or the digestive system of rabbits. I made some research about them to understand more what I am going inside for. I just found out that rabbits are designed not that perfect as like any other animal.

The first is that they cant be burp or vomit things out of what they had been eaten. Unlike any other animals or even humans, if they had ingested some toxic inside the body, the body acted mechanism is that we vomit to lessen the toxin. But for them they were not given that kind of appreciation, instead, their gastro organ in their body will just provide gas that if not treated might result in sudden death.

No filter that my future rabbitry is intended for consumption. That's what I am aiming for from the start, to have a sustainable life and consumed what I know is safe to eat, lessen the food commercially. Price of goods especially meats are not gaining lesser price instead year after year because of supply and demand issues the price is always get up.

Then I come up with the version of the bible related article, stating that rabbit meat is unclean meat. This is actually my first time reading the topic and kind of exciting for that's what like, day and every day there is something new that will come next to my mind, there will be a new product of information after I go back to sleep.

The familiar forbidden that was normalized in is swine, they said it was unclean meat because it chews the cub and it was forbidden. They were playing and eating with their waste that why it was said uncleaned animals. Moreover, the swine industry in many countries had gaining popularity because that food we were grown up and becomes normalized. The rabbit meat industry is also a new venture that gaining its attention among the delicacy.

When it comes to science and when we talked about nutrition. Rabbit is a great substitute when it comes to pork and beef. That's is more normal for people nowadays are looking more on organic, that's why some people embrace the rabbit meats.

Imagine you eat a slice of pork, do you know that from commercial pork from its piglet age the food they must take is commercial feeds until they reach the right and desirable age, while the rabbit is naturally and must be fed with grasses. So in my own I will choice soon the rabbit meat rather pork, especially we don't really know where the meat at the markets comes from.

So does the rabbit easting its cud?.

That's the main issue, but they said yes. 'eating cud' sometimes say eating their waste, which makes them the category of unclean meat. There is also debate that saying there were not, others exchange they were. Because in the wild most of rabbit life are under the hidden ground, and just come out at night to look for foods, they were more active at night, so they said that staying inside the soils where they stay with their waste, no questions some still they chewing it back to there body.

This is quite an interesting and helpful thing for me. Because I am planning to introduce the meat to my family and friends, and some of my friends are religious people that really do not take a glance at pork, also I had Muslim friends. This is also a bride of respect that I should know what I am offering to them.

Well knowing that rabbit meat is classified as unclean meat in the book of life, also help me to understand the market, respect people by not just giving them the food that I knew was good but bad for the eyes of others.

This is interesting stuff and a clever idea that we should all learn and know these pointers, we also become mindful of other people who were following religious beliefs, I never laughed or force people to eat what was forbidden, at some ends point. The food we think was good is poison to others, and what you think is poison is healthy food to others too. That's beginning to respect each and everyone, thanks for reading...

15
$ 9.00
$ 8.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Some are substituting rabbit meat for pork meat. This also prevents the extension of other species like pigs for pork meat and carabaos for beef meat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In Islam, they don't eat pork, pero sah Christian ok lang as long as Hindi lang kasali ang dugo, pero sah rabbit Hindi talaga kami kakain niyan, kawawa naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know that pork is forbidden and forbidden in Islam, so I did not even have a passion for pork and I never tasted it, but I ate rabbit meat. I also just learned about the rabbits in the article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah basta ako, ayaw ko padin kumain ng rabbit. Kawawa padin sila eh. Di ko din alam yung nasa bible about dyan pero thanks dito at nalaman ko na 😭🤣 pagkakain ka ng rabbit, paexplain ano lasa ha?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabe ka, same texture and taste like chicken lang talaga karne nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dinuguan nga bawal rin e nasabible syang wag kakain ng kahit anong dugo ng hayop, masarap e kaya nakain ako. Kuneho gusto ko rin matikman saka ahas.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kapag nasa Baguio kana hehe, lapit nalang ng cagayan valley sa Baguio eh haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good of you for this succinct explanation. I don't know before now I know. Thanks Greatly. Learning is continuous. It starts from the cradle and ends at death. Thanks for the Enlightenment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ok lang naman siguro yan if kaya ng sikmura. Kung namulat tayo na kumakain yan for surely kakain talaga tayo na walang iniisip.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, really it taste and look like chicken meat eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makakain ko yan kuya if survival na talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I just checked the bible verse, it really is forbidden, bro. Also, blood is forbidden to be eaten, but we are still enjoying to eat inihaw and dinuguan. 😂 We're just sinners.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha masarap ang bawal eka nga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, in the field of agriculture we know the meat consumable by us "people". Commonly we knew rabbit as a pet. We take care of them and somewhat in return they became our companion and could be our stress reliever😅 But sa plan mo, whatever it may. Continue pursuing it. God bless

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, we also think of sustainability and that's also inclined with rabitry hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh well! I think for survival so let's get on! Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You seems like into rabbit.. Sana maging successful ka jan sa plans mo hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Ms. Jane I really liked to jump to that venture hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me the reason why some people does not welcome the idea of eating rabbit is because we are not accustomed to eating rabbit meat. If only we wake up and grow up eating rabbit meat, there won't be problem at all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oww, my future children will be the model haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oho, Well, most Christianity doesn't practice the old testament nowadays. Since there is a new testament which revolves to Jesus Christ, as far as I remember, the culture and practices before are absolutely not practicing today. Still, if you want to eat rabbit meat or not, it depends on your belief.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha padami ka din bro then let promote eating hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago