Focus, then focus and make sure you are focused.

30 53
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

The storm of blankness again comes to my head like I don’t have any declarations to exploit. It feels like I had no terrace of word biome in my top. I need to be focused, then stay focused and make sure to have centred. That’s the way I am convincing myself right now, trying to focus on a certain topic I don’t know yet what was is that, yet I was focused to write and I will let the topic flow on its own, just the focus need not the topic.

Do you have the experience in writing your article in the sense that you got the idea and the plot, how will be executed and how will be a picture in your readers head? You just smiled and were happy for it was fulfilling that you had something to write that day, then things began to show and in the middle of your article body it changes the position and topic? You just felt it's better than the first plan you made? It’s because you had the focus.

How do you remain focused on writing? I know some of us had the problem in getting it. The time you just wanted to write for a living, of course, we knew the reason why we write. It’s a passion and living allowance. But you had no focus and just stared at the blank space of your phone or computer. You blamed things behind you, the noise of your family member or the weather for its hot and its makes your burn too. I am right?

Some people find the right focus when the environment was cool and silent. They are in the cool space near the air on or fan. The cold breezy of the air could help their mind to contract the main idea in the head. Then comes the place of hot and noisy environment, things come to negative.

Others find the focus of being alone, so they could only write when no one around that mess with them. Others are night owls that could find the right focus in the night, they are necrophiles those people who loved the darkness, they closed the light and open the small lamp then write. The blank canvas of God was the giver of focus and topic.

In the contrast to the night reference, some will be comfortable and focused when all the light was on and open. The bright light gives them the right blend of focus. Especially those who need in the night, for they felt like the darkness could make them sleepy so they need to open all the possible light to stay focused.

Music was also focus strengthing to some, imagine boosting music of Spotify that travels in the room while you write your words, the focus becomes more comfortable and adjustable.

Food also makes others more focused. I remember when I was in college. Our professor was okay with people who were eating during the time of examinations, they could also tell us to bring our snacks or candy so we could more focus. Well, it's correct, right? When the tummy is full it's more comfortable to write but when the sound of the stomach could hear and feel the vibration it's cut our focus in writing.

Other more. People had a lot of preferences and differences when it comes to getting a track of focus. Some will show and some will not.

Distractions are the main problem why we are not focused on some tasks.  What were your distractions?

Imagine Aling Marites is typing in her phone for what was new happened to their neighbour house in their group chat, then her child cried. She lost focus because of her child crying. Or Aling Marites is answering her child module because her child much like playing mobile legend instead of the school paraphernalia then the group chat was a beep in too many times, instead of answering her child module she just chats and laughed while other telling her what was the unfortunate happening in her neighbour house. Haha, Just a cold breaker don’t think too much about this.

To get focused we need to know what was the distractions why we lose the focus to write.

Do you lose focus because of the people around you? Then learn to stay away from them and hide at the moment for you had the focus you need. Noise could make you lose focus then go find a place to have a peaceful environment.

Can you share with me what could make you focused and what was the thing that makes you unfocused?

Personally, I get more focused in noisy surroundings, my head is more working and functioning if I could hear some tapping and sounds, and I lose focus when I touched my phone, looking at the messages and notifications of every platform I joined.

How about you?

This article was made with no concrete topic, just a flowing thought LOL, forgive if seems messy and such a waste LOL, Thank you for reading ALWAYS…

15
$ 9.26
$ 8.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @renren16
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ako laging wala sa focus dahil sa daming ginagawa haha walang katapusang gawain at stress pero still strong parin kaya kung ano maisip ko sulat ba agad then focus para hindi malimutan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I easily lose focus while writing or reading, especially when a random thought gets into my mind or a reminder of something I should have done.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah that's really a distraction like you just remembered course you need to be done haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like you are too focused writing this hahahaa this article is got it right, hmmm maybe you could try to write in a place that you feel safe or you feel motivated, like the place is so calming that you are motivated to write something, maybe a beautiful scenery or just a room in your place that you feel safe, and add a background music maybe jazz or any instrumental you decide...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed, music is a remedy too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noise can sometimes makes me focus, I don't know why but I like it sometimes, or maybe I just want to hear sounds. Lol! But most of the time, it's my distraction

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha I wasn't distracted to noise. I'm used to it. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung waste Ito pano pa Yung article namin hahaha. Ako mas okay kung tahimik Kaya kapag tulog si junakis dun ako nagsusulat tapos ayun nga minsan Yung Plano Kong isulat kapag nasa gitna na biglang nababago hahahaha. Kumbaga Hindi ko na kinayang tapusin Kaya puro adlib nalang Yung dulo 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

If we succeed in something then we have to focus on it. Nothing is possible without focus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you mean you are allowed to eat even in examination hall? You can't try such in my country 😁😁 so they advice every student to eat before coming to sit for exam because they won't allow them eat anything during exam period. To me, noisy area distract me and make me lose focus, so I can be focused in a silent place and also at night too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just some teacher ofcourse LOL, those terror prof we can't do that haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get focused on my writing during the dawn. Get distracted when somebody is around me with nonstop talking.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha that's hard thou, but why they will do that if they seen your busy LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems they don't understand what I am doing, it's unnecessary to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My roommie is my distraction. She talks non-stop even when I tell her to stop. She just keeps on upgrading to be annoying. Huehue

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Prankahan mong sabihin whahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku pinaprangka ko nga pero wala epek

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as much as I wanted to hide from my main distractions here at home which are my kids, I can't :(..My toddler always make sure that I am always on his eyesight :)..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oww that's so sweet thou, ofcourse you will prioritize them over something hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha...sometimes sweet but sometimes, annoying..Just imagine you have someone constantly knocking on the door while you're taking a bath or pooping :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na laging wala sa focus. Puro stress at worries lang ang nasa isip..Buti nalang talaga kamo at sinusumpong sa pagiging focus din paminsan.

No wonder marami akong mistakes, especially sa paggagawa nang mga articles..Hahaha XD

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha wag na stress teacher nakaka tanda yan 😂. Tutubuhan ng white hairs hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bahala na yung white hairs, wag lang pimples sir Eunoia..🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just give it a time spend just to focus on what your doing and have the state in mind that you fully straight and focus a topic that to be executed.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako madalas ako nawawala haha mahirap pa jan, di ako magaling sa English I always that topic in my mind. Dahil sa di talaga ako sanay mag construct ng words kaya madalas nawawala at naiinis nako sa sarili ko. Ahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Gawan mo tagalog pare tapos translate mo nalang hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get focused when I’m alone I actually lose focus when different people are around me due to the fact that we all have different mindset That’s why whenever I have something reasonable to do, I distance myself from people so that I’ll get it done

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you too po or tamad lang siguro ako.Sinusubukan ko na mag focus din pero hindi talaga hahah makapag focus lang pag nag-iisa lang dahil mas feel ko ang atmosphere. And, sometimes also, I’m having trouble composing what I will going to write. I couldn’t focus at all even concentration couldn’t embrace myself. Definitely, you gave some examples that most people do to have focus and whereas, you give a justifiable thoughts about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I easily lose my focus with the noise and different distractions around me when writing. That's I prefer to write in a silent room. But there are times that I could handle doing my work while writing and not being distracted by anything thing. I guess that's the time that my mind works well. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako, nakakapagfocus kapag may music minsan. Minsan naman gusto ko tahimik. Hahhaah. Pero minsan wala talaga sa focus 😅 di naman ako nang aano sa iba yun bang naninisi kasi ganito ganyan. Sinisisi ko lang sarili ko sa pagiging tamad hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago