Interesting and wonderful world of monkeys...

12 55
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

Hello, my dear friends and family, I hope you are well, and have a good weekend with your family and loved ones, and welcome a week full of good happens with hope, motivation and strength.

First of all, let me thank my dear supporters, subscribers, visitors and voters for their constant support. Thank you for always standing by my side, and giving me hope and motivation. Your words always motivate me, and warm my heart. I wish you eternal success, happiness and health.

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

As I write this article, I am sitting next to my mother and my husband, watching the documentary "The Secret of Survival" on TV. The subject of this documentary is about different types of monkeys. It was very interesting for me. This TV show is about an hour long, and it talks about all kinds of monkeys.

I did not know that monkeys have so many types. In this documentary, it was mentioned that there are more than 260 species of monkeys in the world. Monkeys are very funny, and their behavior is very similar to humans.

The TV show showed that the female monkeys were so in love with the children that even the other female monkeys were arguing over each other's baby. And that poor baby monkey was constantly being dragged from side to side between these female monkeys. And finally, when the little monkey's mother saw the snake on the tree, and sensed the danger, she took her baby out of the other female monkey's arms, and hugged her tightly, and walked away from the snake.

https://pin.it/JwzhavV

It showed another type of monkey, in winter when the forest is snowy and very cold, poor monkeys whose tree branches are their only home, hugging each other night to morning to save themselves from the cold all winter long. They catch each other, and sleep. About 3 to 4 monkeys hugged each other, keeping each other warm until morning. And an old male monkey in another branch was awake all night, guarding the other monkeys. That old male monkey had the perfect feeling of a grandfather who had to protect other monkeys.

I felt very sorry for them and their helplessness. Since they have no home or shelter, they had to hug each other in the cold of winter and under the snow to survive.

https://pin.it/s7FTzsA

The monkeys' lives were really interesting and wonderful. Monkeys try to express their love and affection to each other by cleaning each other and catching body pests. Of course, this behavior in them reminded me of other animals such as cats and birds.

Among the species of monkeys, there is a special type of monkey, which is very small, and are the smallest species of monkeys. At full maturity, they weigh up to 100 grams.

https://pin.it/2WJ4lzO
https://pin.it/6FdPkui

Watching this documentary, reminded me of a true story I had read some time ago about a Colombian woman who claimed to have been raised by a group of monkeys at the age of four, when she was abducted and abandoned in the forest by some people. Monkeys are really emotional, very kind, family friendly and at the same time smart... 🐒🐒🐒 ‌

My dear ones, I think that is enough for today. Excuse me if I could not interact with you much these two days, because the internet was so weak here. I'm going home today, and I'll come to you more.

I love you, have a great week ahead...

Lead image source

14
$ 1.89
$ 1.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.04 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 10
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

Comments

I have some friends like monkeys 🤣🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha... You made me laugh dear Shohan... 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Monkeys are very naughty and funny, However, they are very good friends of deer and other animals in the forest.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow you mentioned a very interesting fact dear... They can really be very good friends for human and for animals... 👌 Thanks so much...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are naturally brave, and a natural survivor as they can really survive in any kind of weather. They are smart as well. I have already seen a monkey. They are even aware with the danger that they may get from people as they are very observant.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They are really brave, that they have been able to preserve themselves since ancient times. I have never seen a monkey up close. They have to be very funny...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Monkeys are like humans in some sense of structure. They are lovable yet aggressive too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly my dear Kendy, they are really lovely. Unfortunately, I have never seen monkeys up close, but I always love watching their videos being playful and mischievous.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure it's not just me, but the truth is that I love how you write about things like this. I felt the love the monkeys share, just by how you wrote it. This is beautiful Ellen. I love this.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh thanks so much my dear Ella, you always warm my heart with your words, and give me confidence. I appreciate you and your kind presence my dear friend...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I keep on giggling, the monkeys are so cute, I want to keep them!!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks so much my dear, I also dreamed of having a monkey as a child. They are so lovely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago