Save the Earth with a new sport called Plogging

42 46
Avatar for Ellen-he
2 years ago

My dear friends and family, hello, how are you? I hope you have happy and successful days, and your moments be full of hope and motivation.

Let me first thank my dear supporters for their unwavering support. You know that your constant support always warm my heart. I'm proud to have you. Take my love... πŸ’—

Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty

Today I want to talk to you about a new sport. A sport that not only ensures our health, but also the health of the planet. This sport has a lot to say. Do you exercise? Have you ever heard of a sport called Plogging? The sport of Plogging is a combination of jogging and picking up garbage, which was organized in 2016 in Sweden in an organized manner. And because of the growing concern about the planet's plastic pollution, it spread to other countries by 2018.

The sport is practiced today in some areas, where a person starts running or walking fast with gloves and a garbage bag, and picks up garbage wherever it is on the ground. This exercise both helps the health of the body and cleans the earth from pollution.

Image source

Plogging sport is very similar to speed walking. In this sport, the person running or walking fast, wherever he sees garbage, bends over, and squats, lifts the garbage off the ground, throws it in a plastic bag, and starts running again.

The message of Plogging sports is "Not to be indifferent to each other's destiny", and fortunately these days, in cyberspace is becoming a challenge.

In today's glamorous world where people are turning to more consumerism and waste generation, sometimes even governments can no longer afford the huge costs of collecting and disposing of waste. If this sport becomes better known in the world, it can definitely help people to participate in this way, and even those who don't yet have the culture of not throwing garbage on the ground and in nature, think a little. Because the rubbish they produce and dump on the ground must be bent and picked up by someone else.

Image source

Today, citizens of countries such as the United States, Norway, Canada, the United Kingdom and the Netherlands, along with the Swedes with the slogan of "The future of the earth", some days of the week, they wear gloves, and run in their cities and nature and collect garbage. You see how much they care about the health of the earth and their nature, why we aren't like them. So let's talk about this sport to those around us and our friends, get their attention, and take action in a group and do this sport some days, because of this movement, we will be healthier, we will maintain the health of the earth, and we also promote this beautiful culture among other people. Let's start this movement today. If this sport is known in other countries of the world and encourages people to do so, it will definitely be much better in other countries that are worse off.

Image source

When you go for this sport, be sure to bring extra plastic with you, because other people may be encouraged to see your good work and want to join you. Also, try to use safe plastic gloves to prevent germs from entering the body.

Plogging is not only a sport and at the same time a benevolent act of garbage collection, but it also gives you the opportunity to hang out with friends and locals, spend hours together, run around the neighborhood or nature, and get to know more around you. These days, our earth needs these beautiful and arbitrary works. Let's start with ourselves. Let us think of our own land, so that others may join us.

Image source

Lead image source

20
$ 2.47
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 19
Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen-he
2 years ago

Comments

Right my dear we should make our earth greenery and save it promote the plantation which makes our environment clean

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right dear, we should always take care of our mother earth. Thanks for reading... πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If the whole world will do this, I think we will surely live a place with no garbage around plus we stay healthy.. love it ellen

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly dear Celestine, this sport brings many benefits to us and our surroundings... Thanks my dear... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm. A very creative sport and community service. I have nevee heard of it before. Probably cos it isn't practiced here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend, I also hope that this sport will be known in different parts of the world, and that people will welcome it. Thanks for reading my friend... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, just now I know about this plogging sport sis Ellen, and it is good so that some people shy to throw some garbage everywhere as they see there is someone picked their garbage.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, dear Cleophia, this sport can create a good culture. I wish it would be accepted in other parts of the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Plogging allows us to exercise while also keeping the environment clean. It's a nice approach to environmental cleanliness and sound health. If only things like these can be adopted in a lot of countries, the world will be a cleaner place.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend, this sport has many benefits, I hope it will be more accepted in the world. Thanks for reading my dear... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice sport this one my dear Ellen. Big help for all especially our precious environment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, dear Jean, I hope the world recognizes this sport sooner, and it becomes more acceptable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen a group in the lake and public park near us that done that I just didn't know what it was called and I didn't know that it is a sport. This kind of activitywill help everyone to stay fit and keep the environment clean.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, Bravo to that group. Their move is admirable. excellent... πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Plogging is like a fun way of jogging while picking garbage and making the environment clean. Unfortunately we don't do that here as nobody cares about making the environment clean.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My dear friend, this is very sad. I wish they knew how important the environment and its cleanliness are for the continuation of human life...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow it really cool it my first time hearing about this thanks to you sharing . If we could all put this in practice it assures us of a better tomorrow

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my dear friend, as this sport becomes more popular, we will certainly build a better future for ourselves and our children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a nice sports, very helpful to the mother nature.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend, this sport promotes the culture of being kind to the environment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is brilliant. The world will be better with it. Pollution will be reduced more in number. That's better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, dear Lucifer, this sport just needs to be a little more known and accepted, then it will bring very good results.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear, this one is an amazing concept of sport to make the people healthy and bring awareness for a tidy community from garbages.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly dear Kendy, this sport has many benefits for humans and nature. I wish it would be better known and accepted in the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Staying fit and helping the community at the same time is astounding my friend. A wonderful concept to follow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend, yes this sport has many benefits for our health, the earth, the continuity and strength of our friendships and alliances with each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd definitely try this out. The problem is, I'd have to go along with more than one bag, else it would be filled up even before I had jogged for five minutes. Lol, our areas are so untidy πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh this is very sad. You have to unite with your friends, and unite a group for this sport. Maybe the locals will join you... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a whole new concept for me as I'm hearing this types of sport for the first time. If this sport continue then it would be really better for each and every living animal. This really great sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, dear Irene, if this sport is widely accepted, earth and many living beings will be saved...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like sports and this is looking like a brilliant new features

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend, if people turn to this sport, the earth and nature will definitely be saved...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's an amazing sport and culture. I hope people here in Phil will do that, too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is a great sport, the more it is accepted, the healthier the earth, nature and living things will be. Thanks my friend for reading... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is amazing sport my friend. We not only become fit but we will also help to maintain the community clean and can attract others to do the same.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, my friend, and certainly many will join us when they see us in such a sport...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read about this a few years ago. I think PLOGGING stands for Pickup Litters while Jogging. thanks for sharing this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend, that is of Swedish descent. Glad it caught your attention, it's a great honor...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a good sport my dear, through this we can help our nature and keep it clean.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly dear Garreth, I hope this sport can be more accepted among the people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I literally stan by this concept... just amazing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend, it's really a great move, I hope it flows all over the world...

$ 0.00
2 years ago