Do you think I was stupid, or funny or what...?

27 46

Hello my dear friends and family, I hope you are well, and spend a beautiful weekend with your dear family. I would first like to thank my very dear supporters for their constant support. Thank you for always giving me motivation and hope. Your presence in my life is a blessing.

Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty

So how are you guys? I was busy with a lot of programs all these days, and my time was really very limited. You don't know how difficult it was for me to come to read cash, write articles and visit you. But I'm proud of myself that despite all these involvements, I was able to achieve the same goal, which is to write one article every day. I hope that today, as night falls, my conflicts will gradually decrease a little. Even today, since I didn't have enough time to raise a new topic, I told myself to share a memory with you. A memory that still reminds me of conflicting emotions, such as laughter, fear, stress, depression, and stupidity. Now, let me tell you about my memory.

It was almost 7 years ago. I wasn't married at the time, and I was single. I was going to work to a factory that was out of town. And it was two hours from our house. We had to get to the factory at 7 AM, so the factory service, which was a bus, was picking me up from our street as the first person. It was a 5-minute walk from the house to the street, where I boarded the service.

I was setting my phone to 4:30 in the morning to ring, and wake up, to get on the service by 5 o'clock. It was always dark when I left the house. And by the time I was getting to the bus, I was really scared because of the loneliness of the alley. Because of my fear, I hurried this distance, and said to myself, Ellen, you are afraid in vain, it is morning. And the air will be clear a little longer, so don't be afraid.

https://pin.it/OS3dWS4

I woke up one morning before my sleep timer rang. I looked at my phone, and turned it off, thinking I had woken up two minutes earlier than my timer. I quickly put on my clothes and hurried to the factory bus at the usual speed. When I got to the usual place where the bus was parked, I saw that it had not arrived yet, I said it must be a little late. I was standing, waiting and taking a nap. Five minutes passed, the bus didn't come. Ten minutes passed, didn't come. A quarter passed, didn't come... I was starting to worry. I looked at the sky. Surprisingly, there was no sign of the morning light in the sky. I took my phone out of my bag to look at my watch. Suddenly I was surprised to see that it is still 3 AM instead of 5 AM. I pressed my eyes tightly together, maybe I'm wrong. But no, it's not 5 o'clock in the morning, it's 3 o'clock in the midnight.

Suddenly, my body trembled with fear. I said to myself, Ellen, what are you doing on the street at night, girl? Now what do you do if someone bothers you, steals you or your handbag? I ran home ten times as fast as I did every morning. I was cursing myself for not checking my watch carefully when I woke up, to leave the house in the middle of the night instead of in the morning. Now, what if my mom came to my room during this time and saw that I am not at home in the middle of the night? I was running towards the house. When I got to the house, I slowly opened the door with my key, and so that no one would notice, I walked slowly to my room. I dropped my bag, and with my uniform, I went under the blanket in fear. I fell asleep, two hours later my mobile timer rang again, and this time the factory bus was waiting for me.

When I woke up in the morning, I thought to myself, what a stupid thing I did. Instead of waking up in the morning, I got up in the middle of the night, got ready, and headed for the factory bus. Thank God my mom and dad didn't understand anything, otherwise they would have blamed me. I didn't tell anyone about that. I just told you. Now stay between us, please don't tell anyone. I don't want anyone to laugh at me. Or assume I'm stupid... πŸ₯Ί

Lead image source

19
$ 2.80
$ 2.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @daring-celt
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 13
Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hehehe it's okay my dear Ellen and I think all of us been experienced that. We will never forget that, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you might think this is funny Ellen, but if I am to shock you, it has happened to me also, and I shall write on it very soon and also tag you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, I'm glad to read your experience, dear Michael... πŸ˜ƒπŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh this really funny because it also happened to me one time but in the quite different situation. Yeah it is really scary when you are outside and alone in the night because you don't know what danger might happen to you and there's no other people to help you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, imagine the moment I realized it was 3 midnight, I was so terrified... πŸ˜–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear, it was fine. Normally it happen because some people are afraid to be late or sometimes because we accidentally read our time wrong. It happened to me one time too, so I do understand you.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad I wasn't the only one, that made this mistake. Exactly, I woke up early for fear of waking up late... πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really funny seriously I am just laughing you don't need to feel you are stupid

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my friend, I'm glad it was just funny. But I was embarrassed to tell anyone about it... πŸ˜¬πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh my god,It make me laugh for half of hours...so funny manπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I did a very stupid thing... 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't see anything funny or accusatory here. Various incidents happen to people all over the world, and I think we should treat this with understanding.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my friend, I was always embarrassed to tell this happen to anyone. Because I was afraid of the reaction of others. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Ofcourse you ain't stupid ma'am. It was just a little error and no one definitely is above mistakes, we all make them once in a while as responsible people. As a matter of fact, I really commend and respect you for your punctuality πŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, dear Bilqees, for always warming my heart with your words. Exactly I was very punctual for work, and even rarely I went on daily leave. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You hallucinated and dreamt that. It's ok. It happens.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But it was very dangerous... πŸ˜–πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha... I find it funny.. but it was dangerous to be out there at that time..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly dear Kristoffer, that's why I think it was a completely stupid thing to do. Because it's both funny and dangerous. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's happened sometimes sis, Ellen as if we're dreaming that we became late that's why we hurriedly go out without checking again the time. But it's a good thing you are safe at that time. Hopefully, it will not happen again πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's exactly why it happened to me, dear Cleophia. Fearing I would not fall asleep, I woke up by mistake. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It actually made me laugh,🀣so funny! 3am in the midnight! But you should have checked your clock immediately you woke up. Anyway, i thank God you were neither robbed nor attached. Please another day try to always check your time, my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend. I was so sleepy that I didn't check the clock to wake up properly. Thank God I am healthy now. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey that has happened to me many times going to college and it's terrible!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, so you had this experience like me and you understand me. Glad I wasn't the only one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are everything πŸ€ͺ. you are so sweet dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend for being so kind... 😍❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago