Animal Bravery Awards

26 50
Avatar for Ellen-he
2 years ago
Topics: Humans, Gift, Animals, Dogs, Cats, ...

How are you, my dear friends and family? What's up? I hope you are in perfect health. Your face be smiley, your eyes shining, and your heart pounding with excitement.

I want to thank my dear supporters for their constant support. Thank you for always standing by my side, and warming my heart with your presence. Your presence is a great blessing for me.

Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty

Today I want to talk a little about animals, these loyal and devoted friends of mankind. And the services they always give to people, and we people ignore them.

Have you ever heard of the Animal Bravery Medal? The founder of the Sick Animal Charity (PDSA) that was so impressed by the plight of brave and serviceable animals during the war, founded the Dickin Medal. This medal is known around the world as the most honorable medal, which is given to animals involved in military operations.

In the following, I will name some brave and service animals who have won this medal for their bravery in military operations.

Diesel

Diesel was a French police dog. Five days after the 2016 Paris attacks, in which 130 people were killed, were used to help find the perpetrator of the massacre. During one of the attacks, 7-year-old Diesel was sent to explore the area. The moment he entered the place where the person was hiding, he suddenly jumped towards that person. His jump caused a shooting in the room, in which Diesel was tragically killed by a bullet.

Image source

Paddy

Paddy was an Irish pigeon, trained to serve in the Royal Air Force. Paddy's flight skills in the Air Force Rescue Unit impressed his trainer so much that he was assigned to the US Army during World War II, to help land the historic Normandy. During Operation 1944, important information about Allied progress was given to Paddy. Paddy escaped the German hawks in disbelief, and continued to fly despite the bad weather. Paddy won the Dickin Medal of Courage for flying 730 kilometers from Normandy to England in less than five hours. He returned home after the war as the only Northern Ireland medalist, and continued to lead a normal life until his death in 1954.

Image source

Simon

Simon is the only cat to win the Dickin Medal of Bravery. During the Chinese Civil War, a British ship was involved in the accident. In a 101-day siege, rats threatened the ship's food supply. But by eradicating the mice, Simon was able to prevent the ship's crew from perishing. Many sailors, who were affected by the death of their other companions, considered the presence of this cat as a consolation. When the ship came out of the accident, Simon was treated like a hero. But he died three weeks later from injuries sustained during the incident. And was buried with military honors.

Image source

Warrior

Warrior is known as the horse that the Germans couldn't kill in World War I. He carried a general behind him in several bloody battles in World War I. He was on the front lines throughout the war, and serving for four years. He got stuck in burning stables twice. He survived the firing of guns and mortars. He remained under the rubble, and sank into the mud. But he returned home safely to the Isle of Wight after the war, until he died at the age of 32. Warrior's courage happened long before Dickin's medal was introduced, but he was never forgotten. He later received Dickin's first World War I medal.

Image source

Many brave and courageous animals, with their extraordinary bravery over the years, won the Dickin Medal. It reminds us of how animals can be brave, selfless, and best friends for us. They have always sacrificed their lives for humans and their duties. They are always praiseworthy and respected. The number of these animals is large. Today I had a short opportunity, maybe in the next articles I will introduce some other brave and courageous animals.

Always respect animals, because they are our best friends... πŸ€πŸ•ŠοΈ

Lead image source

19
$ 2.82
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @Captainkay
$ 0.10 from @daring-celt
+ 17
Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen-he
2 years ago
Topics: Humans, Gift, Animals, Dogs, Cats, ...

Comments

I loved dogs but I feel sad of what happened to diesel. Animals are part of our family also.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was a very unfortunate event, dear Jean. Exactly animals are part of our family...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diesel's case is painful. I do hope the criminal was caught and was made to suffer for his crimes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend, it was really upsetting. Yes the criminal was arrested, and the French people were very impressed, and mourned the death of Diesel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like animal more than human being and I take care of two pet cats in my home

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Animals are loyal and reliable friends. What a good job you do. God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a brave animals doing a heroic deeds for their masters. I just feel sad for diesel.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was very upset for him too. These innocent animals always sacrifice themselves to humans.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome thanks for always supporting me whenever my article is been published you really deserve more from me . Anyway you made a wonderful blog to I don't know about this but I love dog the most

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend, for always warming my heart with your words. You deserve it too, and I always enjoy reading your articles. I wish you success dear... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Animals are and will always be better than humans :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I totally agree with you my friend. There is no doubt in their sacrifice, purity and loyalty... πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hearing stories of animals sacrificing their lives to save human is one of the things I found d so impressive and makes me think they are meant to be our helpers and we shouldn't kill them indiscriminately especially for meat...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly dear Bilqees, animals are our faithful friends. But unfortunately, people consider themselves superior creatures, and always do any injustice and persecution against them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Animals is just a pet or live stock for us human. They are also living creatures that have feelings and treats us as their friends where they helps us in things keeps us safe. It just amazing to see these animals that became a heroes that helps us in the ways they can so that they can save lifes and keep them safe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend. Animals are pure and self-sacrificing creatures. They are very innocent, and they are always dedicated to saving people's lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so heartwarming to note my friend. Who would have thought that animals could like them could contribute so much especially in the military. I'm so proud of them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Leticia, you said very nice. We should be proud of them. They have made great sacrifices for humans...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If every creature gets a reward for bravery, then why don't animals get it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I totally agree with you my friend. Animals deserve a quiet life without human cruelty. They deserve respect. And they should be appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! apparently the animals are also part of the story as heroes. What impresses me the most is the supply guard cat

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, dear Mafer, the sacrifices of animals for humans are commendable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While humans love to talk about their accomplishments, animals, of course, are silent. But many of them do things we never dreamed of, using their speed, courage, and kindness. We still have much to learn from our pets.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, dear Belozoriana, animals have done great service to humanity throughout history, but as you said, because they can not speak, all their services have been silenced.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never read the story of Simon before, a cat that died as hero. This is interesting dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend. The presence of this cat has given hope and motivation to the ship's crew to survive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago