My brain said, "Freewrite the Night Away!"

5 45
Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago

I started writing on read.cash almost two years ago—exactly April 4th of 2021. It was the time I was filled with self-deprecating thoughts, and the other side was me trying to look for ways to earn income online.

Then I discovered this site. Everything was foreign, especially on the crypto side, because I was new to all of it. I had the same stereotypical view of crypto in general—an attempt to scam people, vulnerable victims, so I never really got the intentional effort and time to research about it. I regret it until now.

I published articles and interacted with as many people as I can on my first week, and I can say I really did not enjoy the first week because of the earnings. My, I barely got a cent for each piece I published.

It was the whole experience of actually blogging, that got me so into it. I've always been fond of writing, and discovering a place where I can spill it all out is like finding a hidden treasure for me. The welcoming community is an additional plus, especially to the then newbie such as me.

Eventually, people kept coming back to my profile, and the numbers increased, while I was just having the time of my life, sharing stuff, enjoying the tea, learning new things, and of course, discovering more about Bitcoin Cash. It was a golden time of my 2021.

Joining writing challenges was one of the most fun writing adventures, earning productively came second.

I got into Club1BCH after a while of looking into it, and applying afterwards, and from then on, I became a bit braver and joined what the people joined, like airdrops, token launching, useful crypto apps and wallets, and some other crypto hustles that were worth trying. Those surely sacrificed me my sleep, but still fun! I won't exchange it for anything.

Now, it has been lots of months already, and I can only just reminisce on the good days of my crypto-curious-as-heck era. Life took over, and before I knew it, I was battling many personal battles, enrolled into a review school knowing work life is already busy enough, and now, I had some additional responsibilities on my back.

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

Adulting is mad. It makes me wanna go back to the childhood days where I only worry about not getting caught by mom not sleeping mid day after lunch. Now, we gotta take care of the bills, making sure we read some materials to not bring the enrollment fee to waste, and try hard to take care of our physical well-being and overall mental health.

But this blog isn't meant to share a depressing story, you know. I don't know how it went a bit dark. I just wanna say that, things always don't stay the same, like crypto. It goes up, then it goes down, UNEXPECTEDLY. Only when we know how to accept losses, and play with it with patience and trust can we truly win.

If I'm gonna be smart enough to remember, blogging in read.cash has changed my life for the better, especially on the era I had more time to focus in it. I had a fair share of "firsts" with this platform, and I'll never not get thankful of it. That's probably main reason why I still have it stored in my phone, even when I haven't been writing nor reading articles for over seven months now. It's something I could not just let go, because of the dear memories it holds.

If you didn't know, my earnings from this site helped me buy my first ever K-pop album, helped my brother and I to attend our first PPOP concert, helped me donate to the strangers in need, to treat myself and my loved ones to some nice things and good food. The list goes on and on, and truth be told, nothing else helped me achieve these beautiful things all at once.

Ever since BCH crashed, I know my dedication to publish here was also affected to a great deal, because I had to focus on other things to sustain the necessities. That's also the time I knew my passion for writing was in a slump. It's a slump that made it hard for me to recover from. I was like an empty can that had nothing meaningful to share, so I did not bother sharing at all, given my mind was in a mess. This, combined with busyness of outside life caused me to slowly disappear from writing completely.

Then journaling came. I started writing again, little diary-like entries throughout the last half of year 2022, though not regular, and I find the routine therapeutical. While my fingers move on the paper, I hear the same exact words spoken from my head, making me feel as If I am telling the actual story to someone who listens. It may not make sense, but it's how it felt to me. And that's the moment I realize, journaling is best to be continued.

Fast forward to March of this year, I am slowly building up the peak of my desire to write and publish regularly in this platform where I started. The October journals have helped, as I could share them for the last three articles I published.

Even the real urge is not there yet, I will just continue to write, just as like how I started before.


This was quite all over the place. Another freewriting session, you can say that. I realized I ran out of the journaling series I had from month of October last year, so I asked for the help of my brain, and it answered "freewrite the night away!" so here it went. Hope you still got some insights about this.

[Warning: You don't have to read this part onwards ;)) ]

To end this on a very much lighter note, let me just share to you (before I forget) the random rhyme I created in my head while taking a bath. This was a few days ago. I imagined a silly scene while I was in an interview with a popular late night show host, and he asks me if "I am okay" and I need to answer it with a rap verse. (Stop laughing, just read!)

Here's how I answered it, lowkey thinking I was bad*s$ like Nicky Minaj while rapping confidently:

Well, I WAS

before you ASK

Now that WAS it,

we're out of GAS!—


Okay, this went south, let me stop this.

A lil remark that I miss it when my favorite authors fill my notification back then, and now it's only like five of them. Please come back soon! Sending hugs to y'all!

Let's say hi again tomorrow, lovelies!

To God be the Glory.

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors! 💯

Read Next!

Start worthwhile journeys:

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

4
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago

Comments

Blogging here is worth for life. It written all our doings in this life that mold us to become a great person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree! I love how there is no restrictions as to what we can write here, aside from inappropriate ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What I love about read.cash is its not limited to crypto related articles only but there are different topics we can share and read through this platform. It looks like a huge library for all of us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Glad to see you back to writing on this platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for welcoming me here again :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago