How Are You? I am..

49 62
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

You'll just realize you've been so inattentive when a raging rain was about to welcome you after work, but you forgot to get your umbrella with you.

Image from Unsplash

In my mind, this famous meme audio clip was played over and over again, that I eventually felt annoyed instead of laughing with it. You know, that famous, "That's when he knew, he fxxked up." That famous line I always here whenever I watch crack videos on Youtube, yeah, that one.

It was so silly of me to feel impatient about this rainy week to finally end. Then I thought, rain's peak visiting months are really June to August in my country, LOL. How can I forget that one? Anyway, it ain't just rain. There are also strong winds accompanying it. And hassle travels. And wet clothes, laundry problems, roof leakages, floods, and other stuff that go with it. And I don't like it.

Whenever I get pissed off at nonstop rains, I just think it is nature's way of nourishing itself from the dry season. Probably, the farmers are happy now. And with these thoughts, my mood lights up. As I always have said, rainy days are good times to feel sentimental, don't ask me why, there's just some unexplainable connection between rain and unforgettable memories, you know it, too. Right? So, when I could not sleep and it is raining at the moment, I purposely listen to calm music and start reminiscing some old memories, or create sad stories that go well with the gloomy weather, or just write random prose with, guess what.. tragic atmosphere, too, of course.

So, my brain has the image of my blue umbrella hidden under my table at the office right now. I can't stop shaking my head with the thought of forgetting to get this thing, that's why I had to run for my life earlier, just to avoid getting wet further.

I should be thankful I was wearing my hoodie, and I have a workmate who can share me her umbrella. The only time I played hide and seek with the raindrops is when I walkedβ€”no, ranβ€”some few feet home. I was not drenched, really, just a bit. Just a bit, and I was still.. somehow annoyed.

I texted my youmger bro ahead to fetch me outside with an extra umbrella because I forgot to bring mine. He did not respond. And until I was dropped off to the spot, he's nowhere near. I almost scolded him when I stepped home, but he reasoned out he was not able to read the message because he was cleaning the sink. Valid, yes, because I really saw him doing the thing when I entered home.

I mentioned before that online earning platforms in my phone consumes my free time these days. A new thing though, is that I am more active in noise.cash now. Yeah, finally. I decided to make this almost dead account of mine live again, and hopefully in the next few days, it will. I have the same usernme there, just in case you wanna be friends with me in noise. I am trying to become noisy again, afte months of inactivity. This is another opportunity to earn BCH, but by means of shorter (but still, original and sensible) posts.

I forgot being active in Lyka App these days. I am kinda mad because I fail to keep my streak of posting regularly everyday, because I was so busy! It sucks to know this, because I just missed some opportunity to earn some cents by simply posting photos. I will surely get back on track one of these days.

And here we go again with my burden. Back pains are here again. It's so burdensome! I badly need a massage! I should really get one when my schedule allows. I am getting affected by this back pains. Really, I have no words to say, just thinking of it stresses me out, so I will just leave it at that.

Wait, how's Whitey? Still the same.old, no pictures. Sometimes, he's in the overpass, sometimes, he's not. During the times I did not see him there, I wonder where he's at. Does he have owners? Does he go to other places? I wonder. Anyway, good thing everyone, I can see how he improved a bit. Yeah, just a little bit, but I noticed it, and that change, even just 1%, I am happy about it.

Whitey now walks more frequently, at least around the overpass area. The first time I saw him, he was just curled up in one corner, his two legs behind almost of no use because they grew weak or immobile. Now, I can see him standing, or walking from time to time, and I think, it is an improvement.

You know, I am not sure if what I'll say is right or wrong, but just earlier after work, I got a feeling that Whitey recognizes me already? Maybe I was just assuming or something, but as soon as I got to the platform, I see him somehow approaching me, and looking at me. Did he smell me already, that he sensed I was coming, or was it just pure coincidence? No way, I felt kinda happy, not gonna lie (haha!) Let me just confirm tomorrow morning, if I see him there.

I somehow felt the need to write this to give updates about myself, one, because I want to share it with you, and second, I'd like to look back on this blog after some time and see how I was in the past. Like some diary of some sort, you know.

Still experiencing a little bit of dizziness from time to time, my head ocassionally aches a bit, and the tired and sleepy feeling is stronger especially in the morning. I still feel that these stuffs are still the vaccine working some mild effects. Left arm where I got vaccinated, not anymore painful, unless I put pressure on it. Hopefully, all of these I mentioned will go away soon, so I could work more normally and more efficiently.

Last time, I said I was in the Top 95 tippers, and as far as I remember, I placed at 93. Every once im a while, I checked my progress into my personal goal of getting that diamond badge as soon as I can, so let me show you my progress that I was able to document.

One: Top 93 (July 20)
Two: Top 78 (July 22)
Three: Top 71 (July 24)
Four: Top 68 (July 28)

Within a week, I was able to jump into Top 68, and I am now a few steps to being in the top 50. This is an achievement to me. Another goal that I recently started to work on. Thanks to Rusty's visits, and my fellow readers' support, I know I can make it soon. And I will do my best to maintain it. Who knows? I might get within the top 10 as well. My, what a big dream! Nevertheless, nothing is impossible. I know God will help me. Earning this badge will give a sense of comfort that I am able to give back what I got from this platform.

Other goals achieved? A hundred subs (Yay!) Newest sponsors, and of course, sponsees! Yes, so happy to finally achieve these all within July alone. Still planning to get my sponsees to fifteen or more, if Rusty would just come again (LOL).

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

Take some nice break and check out works of my amazing sponsors. Surprisingly enough, they are all talented writers. (Wait, is that really surprising?)

I shared a lot tonight, didn't I? It felt like forever before I was able to do a personal blog like this again, so I hope you're still here, following through my train of thoughts.

It is a cold night again, telling me to get few additional zzzz that I deserve, I guess, so I will stop here now. Hope ypu had a good time reading my blog this rainy Wednesday night. Stay safe everyone,

Until Next Time!

❄️ Please visit and show some love to my recent works:

Lead Image From Unsplash

Thank you in advance for supporting me in my humble journey. My sponsor block is always welcoming of new people to fill it!

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

17
$ 10.43
$ 9.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.06 from @Mr_Trenzs
+ 12
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

And here you are still with the diamond badge. Hooray πŸ₯³ I was not able to take notice of my number because what I really want was to read a lot of articles so I can catch up with everyone's recent articles and I am slowly getting there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good job! I am also catching up as I've been not so active for the past three days. Hahaha. Kaya natin ito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Kayang-kaya πŸ’ͺsa akin active naman ako everyday pero sobrang ang dami ko talagang babasahing articles. Natambakan ako ng mga 1-2 months worth ng articles noon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hala same! Hahahaha! Di ko na nababalikan. How kaya. Maya maya may bago na namang notif.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll get the badge sooner...

I love the rain too.. and thinking of old memories of course

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. Senti moments with the rain. Hehe..

Thanks for the encouragement! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yamot din ako sa biglaang ulan ee. Lalo na pag walang payony aguy, buti sana if may bigla nalang lilitaw na Oppa na may dalang payong para sa damsel in distress na nagmamaganda 🀧 charingggg ahaha.

For sure kilala kana ni whitey, natandaan ka nya na ikaw yong magandang babae na syang unang tumulong sa kanya at nagbigay ng pagkain. Ikaw ang kanyang tagapag ligtas. Bukas bukas lalapit mag wag na ng tail yan tamo πŸ’™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, nagandahan pala si Whitey sa akin. β™₯️ Kahit sa panaginip lang, sana may Lee Do Hyun na mag-offer ng payong sa akim pag umulan. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahaya, malay natin nagandahan sya sayo ahahaha. Sakin sana kasi si Woo Do Hwan lang πŸ€€πŸ€€πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Dmi ko pang nakalistang oppa! πŸ€§πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i just love how rainy days went there. thanks for sharinh about whitey and yes im sure he also recognizes you. take some good rest

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, John! Thanks for reading! Yun lang kaya kong gawin for him eh. Sana next update ko sa kanya, may shelter na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hoping for that too 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes!!! β™₯️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful to read from you on your personal post today. Don't worry, we will be out of rainy season soon. Congratulations for those achievement made so far in this month. Don't worry, you are on your way to get the badge too. Nothing is impossible here as long as you set your mind on it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are an inspiration to me. <3 Thanks for cheering me up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayang kaya yan. Congrats mich! Deserve mo lahat yan..in no time magkaka diamond bagde na rin. At salamat sa update tungkol kay whitey.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I know gusto mo din malaman ang lagay ni Whitey. For me, mas maayos at malaks na sya kaysa nung una ko syang nakita. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm newbie here. And I just amaze of your article and also in your achievement. ❀ I love rainy season dahil nakakapag relax at mas nakaka focus ako sa gawain ko. Kaso nga lang. Mainit sa amin. Haystt

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, Lunah! Thanks for the nice words. And welcome to read.cash! Enjoy your time here, walang sayang na oras basta nasunod ka lang sa site rules. See you around here! β™₯️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your improvements in the position of the top tippers. Soon, you'll reach your goal and will get the badge. I hope the weather improves soon! :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay! Soon! A few more tips and upvotes, I will.make it soon! Thanks for reading, and yeah, hope the weather becomes better. :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow this made me inspire to write more, bdw I love rainy season πŸ₯° congratulations po! Newbie hereπŸ‘‹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, Athaliah! Congrats for being here! See you around! Thanks for your words. enjoy your stay. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah..so happy for you po ..for that achievement this month of July .and backpain really hurts po.jusko... Anyway ..keep safe po lalo't rainy season na ..ang ung umbrella don't forget po .😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. Dalawa umbrella ko tuloy dito sa work. Hahaha! Keep safe din sayo! β™₯️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha good po iyan para may backup.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay! Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isn't that just amazing dear! Congrats on that position dear, it is not easy to be there. Though the rainy season can be very disturbing but it's actually my best season ever.πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, bestie! Thanks for your words! Cold rainy days are hard, because it's hard taking a bath, too! πŸ˜©πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done to you on your 100+ subscribers and climbing up to get the diamond badge.

It is a rainy day today here in London. I cannot go out for a walk. I don't like rain, but it is good for the trees and all flowers out there. So even if I don't like it we still need it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, we should still be thankful, other countries out there may be wishing for rain that never comes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You need to sleep early kpg ganyan na sumasakit ulo mo at feeling dizzy.. Bawasan dn kakaphone πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo, kya nga dami kong na-miss png articles eh. Maghahabol po ulit ako sa weekends. Natatambakan na ako ng babsahin. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareho pala tayo, sis! Need massage read bad 😭 Congrats pala on your achievement. Eventually, you'll reach your goal 😊 In Rusty's time hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naks, naka-colored badge ka na! Galing naman! Konting bisita pa ni Rusty, may pambigay na din ako. In Jesus' Name!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nawala din yung colored, sis hehe pero yeah, one step at a time hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaa. Nakikita ko naman may color orange pa. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay dik napansin, sis hehe. taas baba. hehe. push lang ng push, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon, magiging color irange din yung badge koβ€”ay wala pa nga pala ako non. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon, sis. Kaw pa! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, opkors! Binabantayan ko na nga si Rustym more pa, beshie! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayun oh!!! positive minds attract positive outcomes :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Thanks for this. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng mga achievement nyo po. Congratulations.πŸ‘πŸŽ‰ Sa inyo panay ulan, dito naman sa aming lugar sobrang init. Kahit nakaelectric fan ka na, mainit pa rin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku, ganon ba? Hirap din pag sobrang init. Haynaku. Dito hirap maligo, kasi ang lamig πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always tell my students the difference between cost and value. A pen has a cost approx half a dollar but what will be the value of it whenever you need it but you don't have it ? We know the actual value of a thing after losing it. Such as an umbrella 😜 Congratulations by the way.. good going.. you will be in the top 50 soon, having a diamond badge infront of your name πŸ‘β€οΈ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Like you! It'd feel so satisfying because it's my cue that I am giving back plentifully to this platform. In a few more days of waiting, hopefully I'd achieve it.

Raining again this morming, I would get another umbrella from home, so I'd have two umbrellas at office later πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago