You're doing well.

42 95
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

Here are some questions for you?

  • How do you feel when you post something and no one comments?. Few likes and fewer reactions; few views too?.

  • You spent time, energy and sweat to make a video, write an article but after publishing it, you get just 2 to 3 views?.

Which do you prefer seeing when you click on your published article on read.cash?:

  • Likes?

  • Tips (upvotes)?

  • Comments?

  • Comments and upvotes with likes?

  • Comments and likes atleast?

  • Upvotes and likes, no comments?.

Well if that question was directed to me, I'd pick all the options that has "comment" in it.

Have you ever felt you aren't good enough?.

That excruciating feeling that knocks you down into belittling or finding it hard to see or believe in your capabilities.

Well, Viola!

I've been there, and one of the reasons why I'm writing this article today, is because I'm still there.

I once wrote about the power of "feedbacks," it always feel good to appreciate or constructively criticize the work of others. Just show your presence, make the person know and feel that someone actually sees what he/she does.

But...

Come to think of it, is it just all about finding the right audience?.

I mean people keep speaking about finding the right audience, but the question is this:

  • Where and...

  • ...how do we find them?

  • Is it that easy to locate the right audience?.

I need to be enlightened on the aforementioned questions, please if you have answers, the comment box is all yours.

A quick story.

Towards the end of last year, I decided to become a dropshipper for a lovely fashion company: "Mobis Couture and Consult."

Just to earn few bucks as a side income in addition to my salary as a teacher back then. I started posting her wares on my status.

But guess what?

It was just a very close friend of mine that patronized me.

The rest of my friends and those on my CL kept arguing down the price, complaining about how the dresses were just too expensive for their pockets to afford.

I got frustrated anyways and stopped.

Now, my point here is this:

My audience were the ones that didn't see value in what I was selling.

That they didn't see value in what I sold doesn't mean that those dresses had no value.

Mobis Couture makes her money on a regular and that's because the audience she has; knows the value of what she's selling.

What am I driving at?

If you keep posting on your status, or wherever you might be posting, without anybody's reaction or comments.

Then you should know this:

  • It's either you don't have and have not found the right audience.

  • It's either you have ghost admirers; who would say nothing even when they love what you do.

  • You might prolly need to cross or reevaluate yourself...

But...

It shouldn't make you feel you're not good enough, your audience might just be like those audience I had, when I was a dropshipper. They just might be the one not seeing value in what you do.

That they don't see any value in it, doesn't mean it doesn't have value.

You're good enough dear, one day the world would notice you, just keep at it, don't let the absent views of others make you feel less of yourself.

You're doing well dear, just keep at it and improve more on yourself. Someday the whole world would notice you.

And that's how another topic; still relating to this, just crossed my mind. I'll write on that in tomorrow's article

Till we meet again in my next article and in yours.

Thanks for reading.

25
$ 1.60
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 11
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

Comments

I have always love and admire your article but to me this article is best of all, because the article is also talking about me. I do feel less encouragedor that am not good enough or maybe there is something wrong with my article. That's y I don't have any comments on my article. Cos am also the type that loves comment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very encouraging... Honestly, I was just wondering around and reading random articles and then I found one with title "My journey on read.cash" (or something like that) by @Phavour, A new user, who mentioned you, saying, "She really do give me lots of hopes and motivation through her article", of course, all articles, but I know that the most admired article was "This one". Good work. Keep writing.

Stay happy, Stay blessed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You post was really timely.Really a nice one and very creative too.Please I just wrote two articles in two different articles.Do I need to wait for the moderator to approve it or it just showup instantly?And how long,on an average,does it take to be approved?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It'll be approved dear. Sometimes it takes awhile and that happens only because it could be that none of the moderators are presently online

$ 0.00
1 year ago

when we publish articles, of course, the desire of a publisher or writer is that they read and argue with articles that have been published, but sometimes our expectations do not match reality, so we will feel frustrated and bored, that's what happened to some users and I've also felt it. but one thing we must know is that being a writer or blogger we must also know what the audience market is like and when we learn about likes and what they like then one important point we have got and one thing I also learned is if we If you want other people to act on our articles, then start acting on theirs too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Brilliant dear, I love the end point of this comment.

It is what I noticed too, back then when I was very active on read cash, I got and always got tons of comments...it's so sad now, but I'm glad I'm doing better this week

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i am happy to see people commenting and appreciating what i read. it feel good inside. you shared us a good blog today.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for letting me know this Dennnis, I'll surely keep this in mind and thanks dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want both comment I would also like to see 🤑. very helpful article congratulations

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, you ehn 😂 Thanks for stopping by dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you're welcome dear😎😎☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As for the 1st part question, I'd prefer to have comments and like at least. The upvotes and subscribe are just bonuses and those other feelings I am feeling it too righy now. Also I can relate to the quick story since I got a little business and finding the right customers matter. Because those we knew personally wont patronize it and will just mumble and ask for discounts and others. While those who see its worth really get from their pocket to pay for how it worth.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awwwwwn,that's a great choice dear Mae.

It's very true dear, those one's would just keep bargaining prices and end up not buying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for these lovely words of yours. Finding the right audience matters in what we do. That's why we need to be sure of our environment before starting a business. Like knowing what they need, and finding the right people.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes dear, that's indeed true. Our audience matters alot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some questions needs profesionnal one to answer like for example asking about photovoltaiques or chemistry this is why for some topics interaction is low and even absent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been in your shoes at least the part of not feeling good enough, and the part of not having the right audience, even here on read cash, I hardly get beyond 2 comments 4likes, and little upvote most times, it doesn't really bring me down anymore maybe cause I'm used to disappointment and all that, but it does suck, I know I write weird not too relatable stuff most times, but c'mon it can't be that bad😅. Anyway if I were to choose I'd pick options with comments as well, the comments make ones work feel appreciated and that people can actually relate to what you wrote or at the very least enjoy what you wrote... Anyway its all good we keep moving forward.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

el...el, I can imagine how it must have felt to you, but I'm glad you're off it....don't worry, it'll be all good someday. And yes dear, you're very right, it helps one feel a sense of encouragement that atleast people engaged in his/her post.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, hopefully it gets good someday, yeah the urge to want to write more y'know, keep going.... you get the gist.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have to motivate our selves and work on our skills to improve more sucess , it doesnt matter if i got no comments , no likes and upvotes , its a reason that make me stronger and keep trying until i get the goal , and the goal is to write importants and useful informations that can help others in this life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is beautiful Nabzzzz, I love this zeal. Once we love what we do. The goal won't be so far fetched.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly my dear Ella, it's so painful that we spend hours writing an article, and no one will visit our article after it is published. Feedbacks have a great importance in giving hope and encouraging us for keep going...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes dear Ellen, you're indeed right. It really gives writers hope and encouragement. Thanks for stopping by, dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That feeling of not being good enough happens to all of us and most times they're depressing. The feeling of doing something without receiving the expected feedback can be very discouraging especially on a platform like this. But then you've reminded us that we're good enough irrespective of what others think and do.

I'm happy I read this article this morning. A perfect dose of encouragement and inspiration for the start of a new day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aaah!! It can be really depressing dear.

Awwwwwn, thanks Diikaan, I appreciate you; stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I had to pick one, I would pick comments. I like to hear other people's opinion about what I have written or discussed. Perhaps, those on your CL saw the value of what you were selling and genuinely couldn't afford the price, thus...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awwwwwn, great choice dear.

Uhhhm, they couldn't...which means they aren't the right audience I need or needed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So many times I have also thought about but at some point, I had to praise myself cos I know I was trying. I will also pick comments, like and upvotes if I am to pick. That comment and like matters gan cos it shows my work is generally accepted. Just like a few days back when my article met different people in the state that they are, I was so happy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Honestly it feels pathetic at times, but then...we gats love ourselves too.

Awww, yes, the article actually met me too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh now I was enlightened about what really happened and I hope someday I will be like everybody who has a good and productive article,yes,I want to earn but I also prefer to learn from you guys,thank you for your encouragement and good pointers to remember🙂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh dear, thanks for reading. I appreciate you, stopping by here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh..such a motivational article, feedback is the most important thing as it give you the power and courage to continue and do well, just like you I'll also will pick the options with comments. Cos i love reading views of readers on post.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sweetie...I've missed you.

Aww, thanks for letting me know your choice...I'll definitely keep this in mind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ella.. I love your words very motivational. Most people loose hope and give up when they don’t get the write feedbacks for starting a business or doing something new. That shouldn’t always be the case.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Levi. Yes dear, you're right. People like us always end up giving up so soon when we don't get or receive feedbacks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo don’t worry just keep going love what you are doing on YouTube btw

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww, thanks Levi, I won't relent 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. I used to feel like that too when I started dropshipping, a lot of people will view my status and yet no turn up, not even one. But as time goes I learnt that it takes time to gain recognition. That's how I didn't give up. I later realised there are secret admirers too as you said.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! I love your zeal dear, I'm glad you didn't give up. I felt mine, was just too depressing for me to bear, that's why I had to let it be.

Thanks for stopping by dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. You are welcome 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago