Celebrity lifestyle.

30 61
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

I literally thought they were my fans, not just fans but people who would stick with me in the good and in the bad times.

I was sad, infact coming online suddenly became terrific to me, it was so hard to come online. My phone was continuously disturbed with different notifications from different social media platforms.

What exactly was my offence?.

I'm Bella by name, all my life I had always wanted to be famous, I wanted to be known; home and abroad.

I wanted people to know my name, both the young and the old. I badly wanted to be seen by all.

I decided to double up my efforts when I clocked sixteen. I worked triple hard, established all my social media accounts and kept building up my followers by creating contents that can't be ignored.

I showed them different videos, videos that the youths of this present day would fancy. Shockingly I got what I wanted.

  • Tons of comments.

  • Tons of followers

  • Tons of subscribers...

My Twitter, Instagram and tiktok accounts got verified faster than I ever imagined. I was overwhelmed with happiness and pride, I was finally getting the fame I've wanted all along.

I always enthusiastically woke up to check my notifications, my social media platforms, read my emails and anything worth doing on phone.

But on one very sad day, something terrible happened to me, I went to have fun in a club on that fateful night, I got drunk and didn't even recognize myself anymore.

But for the fact that I was filmed, I wouldn't have known what I actually did.

My head felt like it wanted to burst, my brains felt the dying urge to burst out, I felt so sick in the stomach... but all these disappeared the moment I picked up my phone to check my notifications.

Different blogging platforms had my name on their headlines as written below:

Famous Bella Maris caught on camera; drunk, breaking bottles, and fighting in the popular bar in Lekki.

A whole celebrity breaking bottles, read below to catch the full gist.

Omo, see as the famous Bella slapped the bar man in her drunken state... click here to watch the full video.

It was just too much. Was I really the one who did all that? I was taken aback when I saw the comments from most of my fans.

Na home training cause am, right from inception, she never had home training.

Imagine a whole celeb; doing this, but you no get shame oh, why would you drink this much if you know you'll get out of control.

I cried out loud when I saw the number of views, comments, retweets, reblogg, uploads, talk more of the tons of likes and reactions.

It was then I felt something was actually fishy, I have never been drunk to that extent. I slowly began to recap everything that happened.

But while at it, my phone buzzed again, a notification had popped up, I checked the head line and immediately I saw it, I froze.

Famous Bella caught on camera; having a threesome, click here to watch the video.

When? How?... It was then I knew my life was doomed.

I finally remembered it all, my best friend orchestrated the whole plan.

Her name is Vera, we've been friends since our childhood years, and since our childhood years we've always wanted to be famous. We both achieved all that, I still fail to understand how and why Vera would do such to me.

I guess she was jealous.

I remember her; giving me the drink on that fateful day.

I had looked away for awhile when two lovers asked me to sign my autograph on a book they had held, and the next time I picked up that drink, I couldn't remember what happened afterwards, but I woke up, alone in my bedroom.

I'm not upset with Vera, okay I am, but not that much.

I'm only surprised as to how my fans, those fans that always dropped lovely comments on my contents, those fans that posted my pictures on their walls; calling me their role models, those fans that I had literally taken as family, those fans I had helped in one way or the other; by doing random giveaways and so many more...

I expected them to understand, I can't really write all they said, it's too lengthy for me... But not them, I didn't expect this backlash from them, I expected them to atleast wait to hear my side of the whole story; to see that this was all a setup.

It truly dealt me some lessons:

To be famous, you need to be prepared, one single mistake can wipe out all the good things you've done in time past.

To be famous, get ready to be watched by everyone, get ready to let go of somethings, be aware that people are watching you.

What others would do and be overlooked all because they aren't a public figure, a famous person can't do it.

  • A famous person can't argue for change with a driver.

  • A famous person can't shout at anybody publicly and so many more...

Like it or not, someone would be watching; waiting to capture those ugly moments.

It's their job after all.

Till we meet again in my next article and in yours.

Thanks for reading.

18
$ 1.45
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 12
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

Comments

You have sometimes to skip some offlines engagements to do online activities everyday especially if you have famous tiktok or instagram it tooks a lot of your time to put new things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

An inevitable ingredient of life exhibited by those who don't have self control and awareness, jealousy. This is why it is very important for us to be vigilant in all our dealings even with friends. Fame is a two edged sword, it makes you, but then takes away your freedom to be human like everyone else. It is true what they say that, once you're a public figure, you no more have a private life. A beautiful piece here with life lessons to be learnt

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks alot Diikaan, first time seeing you here, thanks for stopping by.

Exactly dear, I love what you said about fame, "it makes you but takes your freedom to be a human like everyone else" so true dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just what happened here? A betrayal because of jealousy and such. Why people have this evil desire to bring down one another when someone is on top? Hmm.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🥺 Yes dear, sad enough, it's the world we live in.

Thanks for stopping by Marc

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When envy rules our lives, we make poor decisions. What happened to Bella, based on your story, was tragic because of her friend's infidelity simply because she was jealous of her. Because of her friends betrayal, her job as an actress and maybe her entire existence were wrecked.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes dear, it's so painful, especially because it really does exist among us and it's a wrong way to live. Envy truly leads us into making poor decisions

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Betrayal is common now a days very very common especially between ladies I don't know why jealousy really takes a hold on them to that extent well its beyond me. Being famous comes with a lot of baggage and a lot of things one can't do, they hardly get to have a personal life everything they do becomes a story its a sad way to live if you ask me only good thing is the money.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, honestly I also don't know what's with girls and betrayals. They are more subtle to betraying one another.

Exactly El, that's a sad way to live, I just love the money aspect of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beats me as well

Yeah the money aspect I really good lool

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To choose the path of fame is to give up a large part of your privacy and to be willing to share your beautiful and embarrassing moments with the people.. the only thing that does not tempt me is fame, I like to keep my privacy and be known to specific people away from the limelight

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmmm, this... Well said Lara, you've said it all. Me too dear, I guess that's also why I'm not that tempted. Thanks for stopping by dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Ella, it was a true story, as we have seen in the lives of many celebrities, whose lives are suddenly ruined by a mistake. Such celebrities should be much more careful about their behavior in society than ordinary people. They always be watched by everyone, and any ugly moments in their lives surely will capture by people.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes dearie, you're right. Just a single mistake can also ruin it all, and both the ugly and beautiful moments would be captured by all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being a famous person is not just an easy thing. People will always envy you know no matter what.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're completely right dear, it's not easy at all. Thanks for stopping by here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being famous is very hard to maintain in a good stand, it will be so enjoyable in a first place but there are some consequences that you cannot handle.you have no longer a private life that makes you annoyed sometimes. and for me Id rather to live in simple than be a famous l.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You've said it all dear. Being famous is really and truly something else. No more privacy, at a point; one would have to act like what one is not.

Me too dear, thanks for stopping by here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being famous is just like how the sun operates, people get notified when the sun is up and down,,,,like everyone is looking and watching.

I remember time of Tiwa, omo! Celebrity life is not for the faint hearted

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow!.. I so love how you related this to the sun. It's beautiful, Kay.

Omo!, I remember too, thank goodness that era has passed, it was an heartbreaking one. It's truly not for the faint hearted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some friends see not nice and I wrote about something like this yesterday. As you said, as a celebrity, you have to be prepared for anything that's going to happen. Remember that you're not perfect and you're allowed to make mistakes but be very careful of what you do.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes dearie. One needs to be prepared for anything. Thanks so much for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a sad story. Exactly how it is for celebrities cos they are what people are looking at. Being famous comes with a lot of carefulness or else, such a person will fail like what happened to Bella.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right dear friend, exactly it. It truly comes with alot of carefulness and sacrifices, thanks for stopping by here dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fame comes with a lot of responsibilities. Being famous is not what many people can cope with.

That why there are well accomplished stars who decided to go solo and live a private life and yet they are still making their money.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right dear.

Uhhm, I'll love to imitate the lifestyle of these kinds; the ones you mentioned in your second paragraph.

Thanks for stopping by Mr Tomi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the concept of this writing, so understandable.. Weldone Ella! This is celebrities for you, they have to be careful of whatever they do publicly and that's why some celebrities will tell you that one thing they hate about being a celebrity is their inability to have freedom

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Honestly, they have to be really careful. One looses one's freedom once one becomes a celebrity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's celebrity life for real. The fans and love can change overnight, a single mistake or slip can cost a lot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So true dear friend, their ways aren't trusted at all. Today they are with you, tomorrow they are against you.

Thanks for stopping by pal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago