You Will Never Be Successful!

49 77
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Success, Habits

As I was scrolling down on my Facebook feed, I saw another post that captured my attention. Well, if you've been reading some of my articles, you probably know by now that whenever a Facebook post attracts my attention, I tend to write about it here on read.cash to share it with all of you, especially when I know that it will also benefit you as a reader and human being.


The article is about The 9 Habits of Highly Unsuccessful People. You can click the highlighted words to see and read the exact article I've read.

Some time ago, I've published an article, "I am Successful in My Own Little Ways". In this article, I have shared some of my little successes and victories since I was born into this world. Though I have said there that we are all successful in our own ways and that we have our own definition of success, I also think that not all of us will be successful if we possess these 9 bad habits that will hinder us from becoming successful.

A week ago, I also wrote an article about "The Habits that Won't make you a Millionaire" where I've assessed myself if I have these habits. You can also click the highlighted words to read that article.


Have you ever dreamed of getting to do something, but you tend to fail even though you think you've already worked hard enough to accomplish it?

You might wonder, what did you do wrong or where did you lack at?

Sometimes, we tend to be unsuccessful or fail at things we want to do because we're not doing things the right way.

So in this article, allow me to share with you those 9 Bad habits that unsuccessful people possess that you might also have, based on my own understanding, according to the list of Awareness Act.

You Will Never Be Successful:

1. If you are very Impatient

Unsuccessful people don't know how to wait for the perfect timing or are always in a hurry.

Let's say in the sense of investments, they are the kind of people who would jump into "Get-rich-quick" schemes even though there is a high chance that what they're getting into is just a scam that will take away their money.

Personally, I tend to be impatient whenever I am waiting for something. I value my time so much and I don't want it to be wasted, because time wasted can never be returned. But when it is on some things, I believe in perfect timing.

2. If you put the most effort into the wrong things

Unsuccessful people tend to be playful and misplace their efforts with unimportant things instead of putting them into their priorities.

For students, instead of studying for their upcoming exams, some would just waste their time browsing on social media or playing online games, instead of just reviewing their lessons. And in the end, they would rant about getting a low score even if they say they did review their notes. (Ops! I'm guilty here. Lol)

3. If you never bother to look at the glass as ‘half-full.’

How do you see a glass with some water in it? Is it half-empty or half-full?

Unsuccessful people are always looking at the glass as half-empty where they would complain about the things they do not have instead of being grateful for the things that they already have. Sometimes, they would even compare their glasses (their lives) with other people not realizing that everyone has a different kind of glass.

If you see a glass-half-empty, you're a pessimistic person who sees things negatively, but if you see a glass-half-full, you're an optimistic person.

4. If you are always procrastinating

Unsuccessful people always have excuses not to do the things that they should do. They would rather do it tomorrow instead of doing it today. Sometimes, they would even wait for the last minute before actually making a move.

I have to be real, I do procrastinate especially on the things that I don't feel like doing or are difficult to do. But this is a habit that one must get rid of to get things done at the right time.

5. If you are not as open to change as you should be.

Change is the only constant thing in the world, so whether we like it or not, we are bound to change.

Unsuccessful people badly want some changes in their lives but these same people don't even dare to make a change. You don't get what you want if you don't work hard to get it.

6. If you try to multitask all the while not putting enough effort into anything.

It's not bad to multi-task especially if you're used to it already, but make sure that you put enough time and effort into each of these tasks so that they will be done flawlessly.

Sometimes, we tend to multitask and pile things up but we also overlook if we are still giving our hundred percent best to the things we are doing. It's okay to take one task at a time making sure that we give our best into it.

7. If you don't believe in yourself.

If there is someone who should never doubt his/her own capabilities, it's you.

Sometimes, we don't accomplish our dreams and goals in life because we don't believe in the power of our dreams, which should not be. Stop questioning your abilities and start believing that you can achieve the kind of success you want.

8. If you talk yourself out of trying new things.

Not taking risks is what makes you unsuccessful. Staying in your comfort zone and not trying new things will never challenge yourself, in which you won't be able to bring out your best potential.

As someone who doesn't take so much risk in life and love (lol), I can attest that you'll be missing out on some things if you don't go out of your box. Failing is terrifying but you will never learn the best lessons in life unless you get to stumble and fall and rise up again.

9. If you spend too much time complaining.

Unsuccessful people complain a lot. They complain about why do they have to do this and that instead of just getting into work and finish the task on time.

It's not as if the task will be done by complaining so why bother wasting your time with it when you can just start doing the task? Use your time wisely.


I'm not saying that I do not possess some of these bad habits listed above, but if you do, it's time to reevaluate yourself and get rid of these habits to get the success you want.

You will be successful if you put your mind to the things you want!

22
$ 12.49
$ 11.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @BitcoinCashPodcast
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 7
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Success, Habits

Comments

Natamaan ako medyo sa "4. If you are always procrastinating". Di naman ako always pero nakaka-gulty pag nagpo-procastinate ako.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. Okay lang naman ung minsanan. Wahahaha! Vinalidate eh noh. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe.. I am quite guilty because I had this manana habit. Sometimes I don't like to do things, especially if it's far from the due time. And whenever I start doing it, I can barely focus on it. I easily get distracted until the due time comes, and here comes the adrenaline rush which pushes me to finish the task which I supposed to be done at first.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Someone needs to read this but I know we will get into a big fight lol..Thanks for the nice article!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha You might want to send him the link of my article. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I will but let me be ready first...He might go into his cave again for days..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The title scared me at first🤣. But after through article, i know better.i have some of this habits and already working on bow to stop it

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha I really chose that topic to trigger the readers. 🤣 That's great. I also have some of them, let's get rid of them. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust in yourself and do not procrastinate! Those two are what I want in your article though they're all great. Believe I'm yourself is the best thing because positive thinking leads to positive results. But nothing wi gonna happen if you procrastinate. Start it right now, don't let unnecessary thing ruin you.

As my my says lazysnail No matter how long it is as long as you keep on moving-confucios

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww. I love that last line. Indeed, it doesn't matter how fast or slow the progress is. We all have our own pace in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun talagang pagiging impatient eh noh, di nakakayaman kaya hold on for long term talaga, sya nga na hold ko nang matagal BCH pa kaya 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wahahaha Truee. Baka sa BCH na tayo maging Millionaire eh. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga eh, si BCH na ang pag asang maka ahon sa putikan 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfectly spot on, my friend. Those who won't accept responsibilities but would rather blame others than themselves, they can't be successful also.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww. I agree with that. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

❤️❤️❤️😍😍🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guilty na guilty ako. Inuunahan tayo ng negative vibes natin kaya di tayo nagsu-success sa iilang Plano sa buhay. Pero, thank you for sharing this encouraging article ❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True iyan. Kaya dapat maging positive lang. Hahaha Welcome. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat positive lang 😍❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, my beautiful friend, what a great article, super important and more for this digital world, investments, cryptocurrencies, or platforms that allow you to generate income.

No doubt when we have no patience, anxiety, and frustration visit us and these two together, are like snakes, that bite you and fill you with that poison, where you consider yourself a failure, where you think the world is against you and you can never achieve anything, and that's when mentally we only attract negative vibes, and automatically we place mental obstacles.

Success goes hand in hand with Patience, but also with Optimism, we cannot advance or progress if everything seems negative to us, if everything seems wrong to us, if we think and see life this way, then we will never achieve anything, we must always take the positive side of anything that obscures us, they say that from the bad, something good also happens.

I would add to this incredible article, You will not be successful if you do not know what success you want, because success encompasses many things, if you think that success is to become rich, then you will be hitting against a rock constantly, we must know what we want in life, we can not be over there hitting the wall looking for what we like or believing that testing different ways we will get to that place we dream. Like I said, love this article, it was spectacular, I wish you a great day, take care.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

You're always dropping a very sensible comment. Indeed, we must know first our own definition of success, and from there, we should work hard to achieve it, which requires patience and optimism. Thanks for reading. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading this article m.I'm not sure now if I will become successful 🤣🤣.. Coz i'm doing some of those things haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha Same here. Umaasa nalang ako sa BCH para maging successful. Wahahaha 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guilty as charged! Procrastination, Complaining, and Not Believing Myself. Yang tatlong yan talaga. Yong mag complain agad without even trying first. Yong sa totoo lang naman ee inaabot na naman ng katamaran. Tapos walang bilib sa sarili, unang una talaga yan ee. Mahirap kasi walang confidence, ung takot na mapupuna kaya kesa sumubok, aatras nalang.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Totoo. Kaya lang naman tayo nagpprocrastinate at nagcocomplain kasi tinatamad lang talaga tayo, which is a bad habit din. Hahaha Ikaw, walang bilib sa sarili? Ayy. Ibuild up natin iyan. Ang galing mo kaya. 🥳🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The truth first miss, but I can relate with these things.It really matters to to try new things and take a risk, we will never learn until we try the new one.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed. Taking risks will help us grow. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natamaan ako sa ilang mga sinabi dito especially dun sa procastination at sa complaining . Minsan Kase mas inuuna Kong magreklamo kahit alam ko Naman na kaya Kong gawin hehe. Pero, I also agree that we should adapt changes and also we should have faith on ourselves in order to become a successful one.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Halos lahat yata mahilig mag procrastinate at magreklamo. Hahaha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis all of it are the bad habits leads you to unsuccessful. I agree with it. We need to be patience. Everything has a right time. Don't rush, it's not a race. Yes we must believe ourselves. Keep doing a good things not the bad things.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed, being successful takes time and every one has their own pace. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis indeed...🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala nabother ako dito. haha. naku mag iipon na ako tas iibahin ko na sarili after neto, KAYA? haha. pero totoo naman talga mga yan though I am guilty sa mga ilang nabanggit mo. hehe.

NO. Let's claim it. Magiging successful tayo but of course need to work for that. hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya po yan. Hahaha Yes, magiging successful tayo. 🥳😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung pagtutupi ba ng mga nilabhan na pwede naman gawin agad pero aabutin pa ng 1week bago magawa eh kasama din ba dun sa procrastination kineme?🤣🤣🤣kung kasama yun,ai never tlga kong magiging successful 🤦🤦🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Opo kasi kung pwede naman ng gawin ngayon, bakit paaabutin pa ng 1 week. Wahahaha 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 so wala na tlgang pag asa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako cguro sa procrastination, patumpik tumpik din kc aq.. Bukas n lng ganun or tsaka ganun Hahahha 😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nakuuu. Huwag ganyan. Hahaha Kahit minsan ganyan din pala ako. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang Hindi ako magiging successful 😂

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Magtiwala lang tayo kay BCH. Wahahaha 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree✔️. Some of it was hit me as I am huhuhu To become successful is 5050😅 But let's not lose hope🙏

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Some hit me too po. But let's get rid of them na. 😹🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! Procrastination, and have no believe of myself. These are the traits that I have.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww. Have faith in yourself and your abilities po. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do have some of the things mentioned here and I want to get rid of it... Especially that procrastination thing...I'm super guilty to that one..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lahat yata tayo guilty sa procrastination na yan. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I will really not going to be successful. 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Successful naman na po ikaw ih. Hihi 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago