I Am Successful in My Own Little Ways!

30 67
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Success

"Success!"

I bet that's what my mama shouted when she successfully gave birth to a bouncing baby girl 21 years and 7 months ago. And from that day onwards, I want to believe that that little newborn was destined to achieve success in her life, and now she is writing her own "success story" on this platform.


"Success!"

I know I made my parents proud and happy when I eventually got to say my first word, chant a song, and learned to walk alone, after weeks or months of guiding me when I was still an infant.

I felt relieved when I finally got to write my full name on a pad paper without having any errors or erasures on it, after how many days or even weeks of practicing with my mama.

I already know how to count from 1 to 100, distinguish one color from another, read English and Tagalog words and books, got to write faster on my notebooks, and learned how to ride a bike at a young age.

"Success!"

That's what I cried out after successfully delivering my Salutatorian address when I graduated from Kindergarten because I know I have literally cried when I was still memorizing and practicing my speech for that one special day.

After 3 years of joining Math and Science contests on the District level, I finally got to land a place on a Math contest I joined in Grade 3, as a fruit of my efforts in reviewing and solving numbers.

After 6 years in Grade school, I finally graduated from Elementary as the second honor in our batch with a bonus that I got to deliver the welcome speech for our Graduation day. More than the medals and ribbons I got to receive that day, it's the feeling of fulfillment when I saw my mama beside me on that stage smiling because of what I have attained that mattered to me the most.

"Success!"

I was a little scared when I step my feet into my High School life because it will be different from Elementary. But I got to meet strangers and make friends with them that I still cherish the friendships made up until today.

"Success!"

I was nervous and afraid to join backyard and divisional campings but I still joined because I know it will help me develop my interpersonal skills.

I was able to travel to a different place for a regional encampment when I was only 13 years old, without my parents beside me even though I was frightened of what could happen.

I finished the community project that I've worked so hard on for a year at the age of 14, which gave me so many sleepless nights, early mornings, and financial, emotional, mental, and physical struggles. All of my sacrifices were worth it when I finally received the Chief Girl Scout Medal as my award.

"Success!"

This is what I felt when I got to memorize the poem in front of my classmates that our English teacher made us recite in class.

This is the same feeling when I got to solve the problem our Science teacher gave us and I was the first student to answer it correctly.

This is also what I felt when I successfully performed an English spoken-word poetry in front of more than hundreds of students, parents, and teachers for a school event.

"Success!"

After 4 years in Junior High School, we finally had our Moving Up Ceremony and I still landed as the 3rd honor amongst hundreds of students, and I got promoted as a Senior High School student.

After two years of battling with Research papers, surprise quizzes, and exams, I finally got to graduate from Senior High School and was lucky enough to graduate with Honors.

"Success!"

I took the Entrance exam at the university I plan to go to for college and I was able to pass the exam that allowed me to enroll in the course I want to take.

"Success!"

This is what I screamed when I finally reached the beautiful destination after how many minutes or hours of mountain trekking in the hills of Sagada.

This is also what I yelled when after being left breathless, I was able to reach the finish line when I ran a marathon.

I was also teary-eyed when I finally reached the summit of the 3rd highest mountain in the Philippines, Mt. Pulag.

"Success!"

This is what I felt when I got to answer all of the questions given in our exams in all of my subjects in college, even though I wasn't sure of my answers but I know I did my best and gave my all.

"Success!"

This is what I feel whenever I realize that I am almost through with my college life, and 2 more semesters to go and I will be embarking on another journey in the real world, and trying to live as an adult.


I am not yet successful in a way that I have a beautiful house with a swimming pool in it, a gorgeous car that will take me wherever I want, a bank account that will never run out of money, or a profitable business that makes me a boss.

However, I consider myself successful in these tiny ways I have elaborated above.

You see. For me, Success is a journey and not a destination.

Success is being able to surpass all of the challenges, trials, and struggles life throws at us. Success is being able to sleep at night with the feeling of fulfillment because you got to do what you had to do for that specific day. Success is about celebrating all of those you have achieved, no matter how grand or simple they are, because you've worked hard enough for them.

We don't have to be the CEO of a multi-million company, or be employed with a 6-digit salary.

We just need to enjoy the journey that we are in, and live life in the most satisfying way. It is us who defines our own Success, so don't be pressured with the kind of definition the society has established for us.

We all have our own definition of success, and I believe that we are all successful in our own ways.


This is my entry for the prompt: SUCCESS initiated by @JonicaBradley .

12
$ 15.24
$ 15.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Yen
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Success

Comments

Sanaol marunong mag-bike. Mwehehe

Anyways, congratulations sa lahat ng mga achievements mo na nag-lead para masabi mo ang 'success.' More to go pa! <3 Success? It was not just to those people na may sinsabi sa buhay. Lahat tayo dumadaan jan, just by the fact na nakakaraos araw-araw? Success na 'yun for me or sa maraming tao. So, look at success as a journey na 'di matapostapos at 'wag destination. Why? Kasi kapag destination, may limit or hangganan but kung journey? Tuloy-tuloy lang. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Trueee. Matatapos lang naman kapag namatay na tayo. Na un naman ang magiging destination nating lahat. Hahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Success is a journey and not a destination."

Indeed! Success can be small or big. Whatever it is, we should celebrate it in any ways that we want. Those small successes that we get is being compounded and turn into a big success in the future. Congrats to your successes ate! More to come lalo na't malapit ka na mag-graduate. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

So true. We should not overlook our small successes because we've also put effort into them. Thank you. Lapit na nga. Hahaha 😹🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

eto yung mga success na meron tayo since bata but we sometimes failed to appreciate it coz we are so focused on the world's definition of success. More success to you :) hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True po. More success to all of us. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup.. we have to enjoy on little achievements... And that is success.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True. Little things matter. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I strongly agree to what you've said " We don't have to be a Ceo of a multi million company or be employed with six digit salary" As we go on in our life , we achieve success little by little until we complete our Journey of success.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It really catch my attention. So inspiring🥰..alam ko lang is kapag nkagawa tayo ng mabuti kahit sa maliit na paraan feel na natin successful na tayo..pero there is so many ways to become a successful one,at alam din natin na hindi makakamit ang isang bagay ng walang pagsusumikap,kaya all we need to do is believe in ourself and anything is possible..Godbless Miss Eirolfeam2,☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Trueee. Hindi naman kailangan malaking bagay talaga para matawag na successful. 😹 God bless you too. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly we are all successful in our own way, but to accept that you are successful lies on the way you elevate it berate your self as well as your thinking.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I agree. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! A lot of big success to you sis! 🥰 I'm really proud of you. You're example to everybody. More success in your life! 🙏❤️

More blessings to you sis ...🙏❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. Same to you. 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome...❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit nga pag dighay ee big success na sakin, o kaya yong tibing poop pag nailabas, aba'y malaking success na sakin yon. Wahahaha. Yong every little things na nagagawa natin diba, wala sa laki yan eh, basta may nagawa kang isang bagay at nag hatid ng saya sayo, ayan success na yan. 💙💥

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Trueeee. Hahaha! Ung nakakain ka ng meryenda kahit hindi ka pa gutom, success na un. Wahaha! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, tapos nakapag confess ka success na yon. Yon lang na reject, yun ang di Success wahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha Awit. 🤧🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats and good luck! Keep succeeding. Indeed it is a journey. There is always something that needs to be done. Keep doing what makes you happy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. Yes, always choose to pursue happiness. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success defined in different perspectives. If we don't see success in our little wins then the big one might not come. Thanks for this.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aw. So true. If we don't get to appreciate the little wins, we might also not appreciate the big ones. Contentment is the key. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've added more meanings to success than i imagined. Truly success is a journey not a destination

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed. Thanks for reading. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting po article nyo,kahit maliit tlaga na bagay cene celebrate ko tlaga yun.. penge po ng talino 😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sameee. Kasi pinaghirapan din naman un kahit maliit lang. Hahahaha Ubos na nga eh. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ganyan din ako katalino ate. Ako ate, ang liliit lang ng success ko pero naappreciate ko yung little success ko. Anyway, nagandahan po ako sa article niyo hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tama yan. Hindi naman kailangan malaki ung success or achievement mo. Dapat icelebrate parin ung small successes and accomplishments natin. Tenkyu. Hahaha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago