Work Hard and Hustle for a Better Future!

34 59
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

When you feel like you are already burnt out because of continuously hustling and working hard, how do you get back on track? What do you remind yourself so that you have the drive to keep going again? Will grinding never stop?

I have always been vocal about my plans for the future, my goals that I want to achieve, and my dreams in life. Some are personal goals that are somehow feasible if I keep working hard to attain them. While some, I feel like, will just end up as dreams that will never become a reality because they are just so huge as if I'm trying to reach for the star that are millions of miles away from me.

But my optimistic mind would then remind me that if I can dream it, and if I believe in it, then I will achieve it.

Why do I even have to continue working hard even at an early age? What if all of my efforts will just go to waste? What are all of these sacrifices for?

Facebook has become a toxic environment for me because of the many paid and unpaid trolls using that app, but one of the things I do on that platform to take advantage of using it is to follow inspiring and motivational Facebook pages where I can learn from such, as The Female Hustlers and Entrepreneurial Mindset, and Facebook Groups like Bright Millennials.

While I was browsing, I read a post from The Female Hustlers page, and says that:

"Be kind to your future self:

•Plan

•Organize

•Get things done

Take care of things now so your future self will be less stressed and more happy."

I have always been thinking about my future self. I don't want her to experience a lot of problems even if they are inevitable. I want her to just have fun, and get to do the things she loves to do. I am already working hard, and saving as much money as I can so she won't have to worry about her finances anymore.

The Entrepreneurial Mindset also says:

"If you spend 95% of your time in your 20s building your body and your bank account, you can spend 95% of the rest of your life doing anything you want."

Because of this post, I am reminded of the saying,

"Suffer now, Enjoy later."

Some might probably wonder why am I working so hard to reach some of my goals at an early age. It's obviously because I don't want my future self to live a miserable or uncomfortable life because of the mistakes I am doing at the present time, which is not making plans to reach the things I want to achieve.

I'd rather suffer now, experience sleepless nights and early morning, miss eating breakfasts and other meals, sacrifice not getting to buy the expensive things I want at the moment, than to live a life beyond my means. I'd sacrifice a few years of continuously working hard and hustling as long as I get to enjoy life later on and have a better future.

I remember Toni Gonzaga once said,

"Know the difference between enjoying your youth and destroying your future."

I am a thrifty person. Instead of spending my money to unnecessary stuff, I'd rather save it. Most of my classmates before used to say that I'm somehow depriving myself of some of the things that I should enjoy at the moment, such as splurging money on milk teas, fast-food restaurants, drinking out with friends, and going out. Some even asked me before why I don't drink alcohol (I'm already drinking wine and some soju but only on occasions with my friends. Hahaha!), even just once to remove the stress coming from college life.

I'm not the kind of person who would spend money on milk tea or coffee shops, instead, I would just keep it and save it. They think I'm not living my life at the moment because I'm too focused on building for my future.

Well, I think I am still enjoying my life by going out with my friends and treating myself with a reward sometimes, although they are not as costly as how they live their lives, I appreciate and enjoy the little things.

"Do something today that your future self will thank you for."

I know one day that all of my sleepless nights, early mornings, and missed breakfasts will be worth it in the end. After all, I am not just working hard and hustling for myself, but I am also doing it to give my parents a better life.

I want them to experience traveling, going to their dream destinations, experience new things, eat delightful foods, learn new cultures, live in a better house, and live comfortably. I want them to experience all of the things I personally want to experience.

I am working hard at an early age to achieve all of my dreams so that when I am done with my goals, I can also work hard on fulfilling my parents' dreams.

I know this might sound not okay with others, but this is the goal of a daughter for her parents. And I think we all have plans and dreams for our parents.

So if you are also a student like me, I encourage you to take advantage of your time, because time is what we have and it's our ally. Don't go off wasting it on unimportant things. Instead, use your time wisely by planning for your future, and working on your dreams.

Let's keep working hard and hustle for a better future. However, don't forget to also live your life at the moment. Cheers!

16
$ 6.48
$ 6.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
$ 0.06 from @Lovelyfaith
+ 5
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

[deleted]

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Laban lang para sa mga goals. Progress is progress naman. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When young, either you have money or none, you have the energy needed to hustle in reaching a goal. So hustle more while you have energy and enjoy the fruits of your labor later when old and can't do what you used to

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. I hope it won't take that much time where I'm already old and gray before I get to enjoy the fruits of my labor. Ehe! Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely because you have the spiritual and already has a bank account at an early age

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great to build first for yourself and after we build our financial capabilities too some stuff will follow like enjoying to the rest of our lives. Travel goals and healthy pennies too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, and we only live once so enjoy every moment of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That has been my slogan. Suffer now and enjoy the future. Rather stocking up some money and saving it in the bank without much interest but when you invest your it has no choice to appreciate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's good to know. Yeah, don't save all your money in the bank. Diversify and invest some too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are inspiring everyone langga. I'm really proud of you. You make me proud the way you think at your age. Your parents will really proud of you. Suffering because of the hardwork will truly succeed. I know someday you will achieve your goals and dreams in life langga.🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. I hope so po. Claiming it. 😹💫

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love your positive and optimistic mindset especially about your future. I'm also a thrifty person because I do believe that saving can help us to go through to our future paths. I don't have a concrete plan for my future but I'm working on it ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, saving and investing is the key. Ehe! Isama na din ang diskarte jan. Cheers to our better future! 💫

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SAme tayo ng prinsipyo sis.. Work hard now, reap the fruits later.. Dava.. Para chillax lang sa pagtanda

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True po. Pero ayoko naman na sobrang tanda na bago makapag-chill. Dapat mag-chill din pag may time habang malakas pa. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truth..target ko sis pag nag 40 dapat chill chill nalang..yung tipong nagtatrabaho lang ako para ienjoy ang life at para hindi sa mga bayarin :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also believe in planning for the future, that's why I love anything that looks like investment, read.cash is an investment that I'll keep putting my effort in so I won't suffer in the future

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, the BCH we get here is a good investment but make sure not to rely on only one source. Ehe! All the best for our future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always work myself off because I want a better future not just for me but also for my family. All for the best! Laban lang po tayo for success!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cheers to that! But make sure to give yourself some rest din po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang ng laban 😁. Sabi nga sa nakita kong post sa Facebook "Don't tell that the sky is the limit if there's a footstep in the moon" 👣🌕.

$ 0.02
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

And if there's life on Mars. Hahahaha! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Planning for our future is really a troublesome thing to do but if we can plan our future very carefully ..all the hardships we spend now is all worth it. It's just takes a lot of patience and perseverance .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. So while we're young, we should plan for our future na din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In fact, life is not a flower bed. If we want to do or get something good in life, we have to work hard. Success never comes by itself. Well said.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with that. Everything worth having doesn't come easy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In life it is usually a choice between suffering now or suffering later. We suffer now and gather wealth for our old age when we can't work again and that must be in our mind.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, so we should learn to make a good choice. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admirednyou that at your young age you already set up that mind set for a brighter future. This makes me guilty of not too prepared before. Though I had plans too but only partially achieved I just hope not too late for me as I am striving to reach my goal as of now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's never too late po. Habang may buhay, may pag-asang makakamit ang mga pangarap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Youth is a time where we must be productive to be able to produce. However, many wrong ways have been done, many people are forced to work hard at an age that cannot accept heavy work so that entering the age of half a century their physical condition will decline, that is why we must also know to find a job that suits ourselves. work and strive it must be to reap a beautiful future, but must remember the way we work accordingly. Thank you for reminding.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true so don't abuse yourself because Health is Wealth. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May magandang mararating ka talaga sis. I like your mind set. Ako kasi parang one day millionaire eh.hahaha Mas marami pa ang gastos kesa savings..keep it up sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Sana nga po. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago