My Favorite Thing On Earth

Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

The sea has always been a huge part of myself that everytime I see one, I get so excited that it makes me want to jump into the water. Aren't we all?

Meet me where the sky touches the sea.

But why the sea, not the moon or the sun, or the trees or the flowers in the garden? Why not the eagle or the butterfly? Don't get me wrong. I love all of them. But why do I love the sea the most?

I am a child of the ocean.

I love the sea maybe because just like the kid in the picture, I am a child of the sea. I grew up and made happy memories with it. The sea is where my family use to go everytime there is an special occasion to celebrate. The sea is where me and my friends get to bond with each other again after months of being separated because of our chosen paths. The sea connects me to the most special people in my life.

There's no place like home, except for the beach.

They say there is no place like home, but the beach is my home. I ran to the beach whenever I have worries, doubts, and when anxiety hits me to my bones. The sea washes away all of my stress and pain. The sea removes all of the negative thoughts that are inside my mind. The sea gives me peace and happiness that no one could ever give. The sea is where I go to reflect about myself and life in general. Unlike other people whom I thought will never leave my side, the sea stayed with me on my ups and downs. Just like the sea, I am constantly changing from calm to hell. And the sea helps me to get back with my sanity.

Like an ocean, sunset made her more beautiful.

I love watching sunsets at the sea, because it is a reminder that even if I had a rough day, it can still end beautifully. Both the sunset and the sea help me to pause, reflect, and reset in life. Just by watching the sun to set, it gives me hope that tomorrow will be a better day.

"Life is all about enjoying every sunset and looking forward for the next sunrise." -Sandeep Shergill

How about you,

What is your favorite thing on Earth?

P.S. All photos are mine.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Writer's Note:

This is an entry for @Charlotte 's First contest. Feel free to join and find out the details through this link.

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/charlottes-first-contest-36053dbc

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This will also serve as an entry for the $1 article boost of @Macronald .

If you are a newbie or old user to the site, and you are still confused of the things and how it works here, read this complete user guide. It will help you a lot.

https://read.cash/@Macronald/readcash-a-complete-user-guide-25918d99

33
$ 0.05
$ 0.02 from @Macronald
$ 0.01 from @Charlotte
$ 0.01 from @chelout
+ 1
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

That's a good story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I am glad you were able to read it. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well as for me my favorite thing on earth is not literally a thing,its more about a feeling of being happy with the one I love the most and thats of course my family. I just love seing them happy,healthy and enjoying the little things especially my babies. I guess every parent feel the same way. Ever since I became a mother at a young age I knew how can this be life so beautiful and colorful. I appreciate more of the little things especially moments with them. It doesnt mean that I dont appreciate nature/mother earth has given,its just that I enjoy more things together with them. I appreciate life bcoz of them.This my favorite gift that life has given me.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Wow. Thank you so much for always sharing your thoughts and experiences in life. It gives me lessons to learn. Indeed, we should learn to appreciate the small things because they mean more to life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome. I love reading your articles especially when Im drain and cant think of any to start a topic for my own content.. Just continue partaking your thoughts to us,you've been one of the good authors here in RC that give us an inspiration and somehow give us a reason to stay despite of the new update system being implement.. Hope to read more from you..Always keeping in touch😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. I am overwhelmed. Thank you so much for reading my articles. I am still learning how to write better, and reading your thoughtful comment means so much to me. Thank you once again po. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me, the gift of time is my favorite thing on Earth. This means I am alive. I can still explore. Have fun with the people I love. Change what I have to change. Being able to learn new things and skills. Fulfilling my purpose. The gift of time is all we need to ask for now because it just means we want to stay alive. To remember what happened yesterday, making memories today and looking forward for tomorrow. So yeah, being alive is my favorite thing on this temporary world.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

I really love your thoughts and comments on my article. You are so blessed with an amazing mind. Indeed, the gift of time is something that we should not waste because we are only here on Earth once so we should live with no regrets.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! :> I am actually ALWAYS looking forward to read your works. I'm your fan :> I had a hard time reflecting the answer to this question until I realized that choosing our favorite (thing) doesn't mean it is seen. It can be invisible too like the fresh air and the ticking time. :D I am actually sure you will win this but I still joined anyway lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Thank you. I am a fan of your words and thoughts too. I actually just thought of my answer this morning, and the first thing that came into my mind is the sea. Maybe because I am stuck again in my room, and I want to get out of the house. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the sea but I hate it in the same time, looks so beautiful outside, but I can’t go inside!! I mean my fear is water. In this way...I always will choose the nature, the mountains. 💜 By the way: Amazing photos 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same thing. Haha I love the beach so much, but I really just can't go deeper or farther from the seashore. I don't know how to swim tho. Haha Thank you for appreciating my photos. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a beautiful article. 😊 I also love the sea because its blue waters are relaxing. How I wish to go to the beach right now. But sadly, its pandemic so I have to at home for safety. But my most favorite thing on earth is the moon. Because I can stare at it and marvel at God's wonderful creation and I love it's mystical beauty.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciating my article. This pandemic has caused us to stay at home, so we can't enjoy and be with nature. Good thing the beach is just 10 minutes away from our house. And yes, I love the moon too. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"See the line where the sky meet the sea it calls me🎶" your photographs are indeed great. It gives me the sense of relaxation which I really need right now just by looking at the pictures. Good thing you included the sea on a bright day until it start to end❤ Good luck on the contest❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yayy. Thank you for appreciating my photos. They are not great but thank you. And thank you for organizing the contest, it gave me the chance to reflect again. Best of luck to all the participants. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your alpombra haha joke aside. well for me I love the starry night its give me of means that even your alone there still light that could help you find your own path

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ano ung alpombra? Haha! Wow. That's meaningful. Thank you for this comment. Finally I read something good from you. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

alpombra tawag dyan sa style ng tsinelas mo. Haha ngayon lang ako natauhan nakakabaliw ka kasi haha you make me crazy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alpombra pala un. Now I know. Hahaha Patawa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

atleast may infantryman ka sakin puro nga lang kalokohan haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the sea or river rather than hills.
Because I see the sea or the river, especially the sea, I think to myself, how small we humans are compared to this world. Yet how much power God has given us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is indeed true. This is beautiful. Thank you for this one. Indeed, we humans are special creatures in the eyes of the Lord. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have to greatful to them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have 2, but same reasons. Everytime there's a storm in my head. The sea - calms my mind while relaxing💙 The mountains- calms my mind with heavy breathing and muscle pain. 💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww. I love the mountains as well. Whaaa. I hate myself. I forgot to include it in the article. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the seeaaaaaaaaaa 😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice artical the picture of sunsets is so beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciating my work. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the beach as you do, in fact my work is connected to the sea hehehe, but I have not gone to the beach recreationally for a long time, I really need to go to that place that makes all problems disappear, with just walk and feel the sand on your bare feet, sit on the shore and let the waves touch your skin make you feel an incredible peace ... I really liked your article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yayy. I'm glad to know you are a beach lover too. I haven't gone to the beach and stayed there longer since the lockdown because of Covid. But I am happy because I can now go there whenever I want. Indeed, the beach has some magic in it. It's like you only see it once, and everything is back to normal and at peace again. Thank you for liking my article. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have not gone through quarantine first and second that transportation here has become very expensive and I have my priorities, I trust that God will help us to get out of this evil and we can go back to doing what was before little by little.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww. That's sad. And it is true. The fare for transportation has doubled in our place. It is just so good that the beach is only 10-15 minutes from our house. I hope and I pray that our life will soon be back to normal, so that we get to enjoy all of the beautiful things He created.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everything in these world was part of the nature. For me my favorite part in this world was the forest.

Forest -a large area covered chiefly with trees and undergrowth.

We depend on forests for our survival, from the air we breathe through the process of photosynthesis, to the wood we use. It also provide habitats for animals and livelihoods for humans, and offer watershed protection, prevent soil erosion and mitigate climate change.

Forest has a lot to do in our lives, it provides us timber for our house, food and others.

I believe that our forest should properly taken care of. We need to restore our forest to help us in times of calamities like floods and soil errosion.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. Wow. I agree. Indeed forest gives us a lot of benefits. And in return, we humans should take good care of it. We should plant more trees, and avoid cutting them down because it takes years for a tree to grow. Thank you for sharing this one. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the appreciation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My favorite thing, the most precious thing is life itself. Life give abundance and beauty on earth. Without life we won't be here, no one would appreciate the beauty of sunset and the elegance of sunrise. Although we all only have one but as long as we cherished it without shy then we'll perish with a smile :);

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Aww. I love this. Indeed we won't be able to love all the things that Earth is offering to us if we don't have life to live.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My favorite thing is Nature itself. I love nature because I love myself, I love life. Giving importance to nature is like giving importance to our life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. I love nature but I never got the chance to think about this one this morning. I agree. Nature is connected to our life. So we should take good care of Mother nature.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes because without nature I don't think humans will survive here on earth.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A very nice article to start this morning with your peaceful thoughts about the sea, it is indeed very calming and relaxing to feel the breeze near the ocean.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your kind words about my article. I hope I got to share something good that will make someone's day better. Have a great day ahead. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The Green Scenery of Nature Is what I like the most. Lying in a wide Bermuda grass with trees and flowers surrounding me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww. I love the greens too. This feels very refreshing to the mind and soul. Thank you for this. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you said whenever you see water you want to jump. But me, I become afraid as I dont know swiming haha . But not that's all, none can ignore charming of sea or river. Its not my luck to visit a seabeach but with my friends I got some moments in padma river. That places , I mean sea, rivers have their own stories to say. People can get releif from the anxiety of life there. Thank you for telling us about the contest. I will try to participate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same thing. I don't know how to swim too. But I really love the water. I just wish I could swim. Haha I am glad you are going to participate. The more entries, the harder the organizer to pick the winners. Haha Best of luck to us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Precisely it would be the very own and very much amazing place what I could really say as HOME. The place where I would like to spend my whole life out. It's just not my home it's my world. I have grown and those memories and those things which reminds me of my past or I just say as the best ever time I have spent with my loved ones. Life itself is a gift we should make use to create​ a wonderful living. Have a plan and live your life with all your happiness. Take care of your loveable person and find some time to spend it with the nature around. Nature is the best medicine for everything that u should have to experience before you say goodbye to this mesmerising creation.

Happy living. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Thank you so much for this amazing comment. Indeed, nature is the best doctor and therapy because it is free. We just need to get out of our houses, and be with nature. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love nature 🌿🍃.. Great article Good morning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yayy. I love nature too. Thank you for appreciating it. Have a good day. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're most welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my most favorite thing on earth is the night time since I always want to sleep to escape the disappointing reality I am living with. By the way, full pledge writer ka na dito ah hahaha. Keep up the good work!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww. Same thing. But I just can't find myself sleeping early at night. Haha! Just like what I've said, I'm a frustrated blogger/writer. Thank you. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naol. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago