What am I Afraid of? Facing My Fears!

29 67
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Fears, Life, Emotions

I believe that even the strongest, bravest person in the world has his own fears so I will be lying if I claim that there is no such thing in this world that frightens the whole being inside of me.

Are you courageous in life? Are you brave enough to withstand all of the trials, challenges, and battles life throws at you? Do you think there is no such thing that will scare the strong person you are? Do you believe you will never bend down on your knees and will continue to stand tall because you have no fears at all?

I believe I am a strong person who can and will always overcome all of the hardships that this journey called life will throw in my face. I have been molding myself, with the help of my family and friends, to become the brave and independent woman I want to be. I want to be courageous in life who never backs down in the midst of adversities.

But just like I have said above, I will be lying if I say that there is no such thing in this world that frightens the whole being inside of me, that I am not afraid of anything at all.

I easily get frightened but these are the things I am afraid of the most.

I am afraid of losing my parents.

I have experienced having some relatives that passed away, but losing my parents and see them die is my greatest fear of all. Their death would be the death of me too. I can't imagine the unbearable pain if the time will come where I will be waking up and I won't be hearing their voices anymore first thing in the morning because they're already gone.

I have a lot of goals and dreams that I want to achieve which are specifically for my parents, and I don't know if I will be able to continue my life and accomplish all of these things if they won't be beside me anymore. I want to give them a more comfortable life, make them experience the things I want for them, make them proud of the person I've become, and bring them to different places, and I hope they will still be alive once the time comes that I can already fulfill my dreams for them.

I am afraid of my own death.

Every time I think about death, especially mine, I get frightened because like I have said, I have a lot of things that I want to do and dreams that I want to come true, so I won't be able to attain them anymore if I will die. I don't want to die knowing that I have not lived my life to its fullest yet, that there are some things I failed to do, and that I didn't serve my purpose.

I am afraid of being a disappointment.

I am not afraid of disappointing other people especially if they did not even contribute anything to my life, but what I am afraid of is the fact that I become a disappointment to my parents. I have been working so hard to make them proud and I don't want that the day will come where I will hear them and say, "You are such a disappointment."

I am also afraid of disappointing myself. You see, I have been setting so high and aiming big for myself, and I'm afraid I will only end up disappointing myself because I will lack off. I am putting high expectations of myself because I believe in my abilities but I'm also afraid if one day, I will just give up and be disappointed by myself.

I am afraid of my own future.

Just like I have said, I have a lot of big goals and huge dreams that I want to achieve. But sometimes, I also get frightened about just thinking about the future, my own future.

I have a lot of what-ifs. What if I don't get to achieve any of my dreams and goals in life? What if I don't get to travel the world like how I aim to do or I'll just stay in the Philippines forever? What if after I graduate from college, I'd end up just another nobody in this society? What if I become incompetent and not become the woman I aspire to be?

I am afraid of the uncertain but what I know and am certain of is that whatever I do today with my life will determine how my future will be. So I will keep working hard to not disappoint myself and my parents, and to have the best future I have always been dreaming of.


I was also afraid of heights before but I have learned to conquer that fear already, or maybe that's just what I thought. I am also afraid of snakes- the animal, and the human-like snake. Lols 🤣

Well, those are the top things I am most afraid of at the moment. The first two involves death which is something that is inevitable in life.

How about you? What are you afraid of?

14
$ 5.24
$ 5.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Fears, Life, Emotions

Comments

The end of fear starts when you stop fearing to fail... Just do things that make you feel fulfilled

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really afraid of my own future and for the future of our world..I can't help but to become nervous when it's all about my future because everything is uncertain. Any moment ..everything will change or gone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So true. Nothing is certain so we should just live every day of our lives to the fullest. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo 'dun sa tatlong fears, Ateeee. My parents' death and my death, too. Same reason din. Kasi ang dami ko pang dreams for us, tapos paano kung biglang ganito mangyari? knocks on the wood Ayokong isipin pero di maiwasan eh. Saka 'yung sa future din. On top of all the questions, ito ang pinaka-iniisip ko. "Will I ever get to achieve my dreams?" Kasi like you, ang taas din ng mga pangarap ko eh. Sa sobrang taas para bang ang hirap tuparin. Pero kaya 'yan. KAYA AT KAKAYANINNN! Kasi 'di lang 'to for us, but for our parents or should I say family? And, sa mas magandang future syempre. 💛

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya sana buhay pa sila kapag successful na tayo para matupad natin mga pangarap natin para sa kanila. Hays. Ganun na nga. Parang ang hirap abutin ng mga pangarap natin pero laban lang. Habang may buhay, may pag-asa. 💫

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truuuu. Para naman ma-experienced nila 'yung mga bagay na para bang ipinagkait muna sa kanila for some years. Kaya alagaan din natin sila, just like what they are doing for us. Then gora langgg. Kakayanin natin 'to. Tayo pa baaaa? 😉❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't focus on the future and leave the past for memories, I live in the present, I try to do everything in a good way, to be happy and that everything around me is the same. I do not worry about tomorrow, tomorrow we have in every second we live and yesterday in every second we pass, tomorrow is today, as I move forward I am growing and achieving my goals.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aw. That's a night thought tho. We should all live in the present.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also afraid to die without fulfilling my future dreams and my parents are also included there, anyways it's okay to fear your own future kasi kung hindi mo kinakatakutan yung ginagawa mo ngayon it woube useless, today's fear will become your greatest achievement.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. True din po. Basta tuloy lang sa pag-abot ng mga pangarap. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always pray myself to become a success man, so i can see their happy face all times. I don't wanna die before my success.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope for your success too. May we all become successful in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im also afraid of losing my parents but its in Gods will kaya wala akong nagawa kundi tanggapin. Im afraid too about my future lalo na at wala akong sariling pamilyanpero kasama ko naman sa bahay ko ang mga kapatid ko. Takot lang ako one day magigising na lang akong wala na sila sa paningin ko,, ahayy ang weird at dramatic ko talaga

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. 🙁 Hanap na po ng jowa. Charot. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha baka sakitng ulo mahanap kk hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im afraid to die before my parents.. Im afraid not to fulfill my dreams before I die. 😢

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww. I'm sure you will fulfill all your dreams, madam. 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm now suffering from my own failure, That I was afraid before and trying to cope up to atleast curb the line. Losing someone we loved the most was the greatest fear of mine too though I lost already my mother and that saddened me knowing that death was inevitable.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww. Fight lang po. And yes, death is really inevitable but just too painful when it's our loved ones who pass away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am afraid of snakes. Terrified of it! But what I am really scared of the most is not able to say goodbye to my love ones if death will come knocking at my front door.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here. 🤧 That's just so sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis sabi nila, the higher the expectations we set, the higher the disappointments we could have.. It's okay to be not okay..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo po yan. Mas masakit ang bagsak kapag masyadong mataas ang expectations eh. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis.. Expect less para kung di man mangyari ang ineexpect, atleast hindi ka ganun umasa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fear to lose my mother. Already lost my father. Can't even imagine about it. Too much fear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. So sorry to hear that. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually have a lot I'm afraid of, from losing my family, my parent, losing direction in life, the time of trials, death and grave

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww. We almost have the same fears but we'll get to overcome them. Just be strong. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago