The Ugly Side of noise.cash: My Observations

44 194
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Topics: Noise.Cash

I know some of you might not agree with me, but all of the things that you will be reading here are all based on my observations, experience, and opinion about the ugly side of noise.cash. While I do not want to argue or offend anyone, I feel like voicing out my frustrations on that beloved site or new project of the read.cash team/developers.

While others might think that this is an offensive article written directly for specific people, I want to clear it out that I just want the best for the new project, which is why I am telling all of these.

I know the new platform is just a baby, and there are a lot of good things that are planned for the project, and just like everyone, I am excited to witness how the platform will grow into something huge that might be a top competitor of the biggest social networking sites like Facebook and Twitter.

And because I am one of the pioneers of that project, I feel the need to voice out my observations about its ugly side- not on the project itself, but with the actions of some of its users.

1. People Begging For Tips

I agree that noise.cash was created for the mass adoption of Bitcoin Cash by letting its users earn free BCH through posting their thoughts or making some noises. But as a user who wants to earn free money, do you really have to beg for others to tip you by hijacking their comment section? Do you really have to directly ask people to give you free tips by posting "tip me, please" or something between those lines?

I myself have earned $6.00 since the start of the project but not once did I beg anyone to give me tips. I participated in contests and giveaways, yes, and that doesn't count as begging.

What I am just trying to point out here is that instead of directly begging for tips, why don't you just try to post creative or interesting content so that tippers will be happy to tip you without you asking for it? Be creative. Be interesting. Earn your tips, and don't beg for it.

2. People Asking For Subscribers

I really don't know why people ask for subscribers? What do they get for doing so? I myself have about 40+ subscribers and I am still trying to figure out its benefits. But whatever its benefits are, just like the tips, you should also earn your subscribers. Don't ask for people to subscribe to your profile, and then subscribe back to them if they do so.

3. Multiple Accounts (?)

I have seen a handful of accounts posting the same posts at the same time. What a coincidence. I don't know if my speculations are right, but I think users with multiple accounts are back.

4. Spammers- Copy & Paste Posts

I have seen some users who copy and paste other users' posts. This is not just disrespectful to the original author of the post, but this is also irritating to other users who are just trying to read some good and interesting posts.

I have seen all of these here on read.cash before, and I am not surprised that I am seeing these again on the new platform. But do we really have to go through it all for the second time around? I hope not.

I hope we can all just try to be good users, and help in the development of the new project the awesome read.cash team is trying to build for the BCH community.

We don't have to beg for tips. We don't have to ask for subscribers. We don't have to create multiple accounts. We don't have to be spammers and copy and paste posts of other users.

We just have to be good users to avoid toxicity and annoyance.

I hope you all get my point. That's all.

Peace and Love to everyone!

30
$ 104.03
$ 100.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 3.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbghitte
+ 7
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Topics: Noise.Cash

Comments

No disagreement from me on this. You nailed it. The only way to succeed on noise to to produce good content that people want to read, tip, and subscribe to. It really is as simple as that. I wish more people got that.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is an old article, how'd you find it? Hahaha! But I agree with that too. Just be creative and unique too to attract audience.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I look for older articles. All the good stuff is not always at the tippy top. :)

You should post it to my read.cash revival channel. Maybe it can get some new traction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I second the motion. I saw posts that are copy pasted. There's this user that everyday she posted duplicated posts in one posting. I was wondering how she did it wherein in fact noise.cash will prompt you if you are making a spam post

And with the begging of tips. For me, nstead of users doing it, its best for them to create a sensible and interesting contents and be innovative user.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very true po, ate. Mas maganda talaga kapag sariling sikap.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala e.. Ganun talaga sila.. Kaya nasa subscriptions lang ako lagi kasi ayoko mag basa ng d ko bet.. Unless if tulog kayong lahat at bored na bored na talaga ako. 😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

More on sa explore page kasi talaga ako dati, lalo na kunti lang naman nasubscribe ko. Hahaha! 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako mejo madami dami kayo dito na nasubs ko.. Kaya mejo maingay sa subscriptions ko.. Pero sana nga hindi abusado mga users para mas masarap mag basa dun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was noticing all the above just a few moments ago.. it'll always be that way when you are in a field like this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed! I already saw some user there tip themselves using multi account. 🤦

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, di ata talaga mawawala yang mga ganyan lalo na there is money involved. But i'm sure nc will do something soon, let's just wait and bye bye soammer na uli. Pero laki ng na earn mo ha, sakin 3 dellers mahigit palang ahaha. Mejo dinapuan ako ng katamaran ee 😩😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga eh. Pag may pera talaga, ambilis ng mga tao gumawa ng ways para sa fast money. 🤣 May nagtip sakin nung 1st day ng medyo malaki, kaya ganun. Hahaha 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga, dun nila nagagawa ung di nila magawa dito, kasi bago palang kaya wala pang pipigil sa kanila para gawin un. Baka may ginagawa na din si nc na hakbang para mapigilan ang pang sspam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It happened also here in readcash. It's not new. 😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right, some people are greedy and they just join for money and not for fun. We all hope that the developers will find an immediate solution to this problem as early as now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It would be so cool to earn money while having fun, but others are just there to earn fast cash. 🤷‍♀️ I hope the developers will implement the same rules on read.cash

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yep, but they are like virus they spread so quickly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi! I'm new here. I just started earlier. I was wondering how this platform works. Hope you could help me. Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Basically, you just have to write and publish original and interesting content, and you will earn BCH when the random rewarder tips your article. Feel free to interact with other users as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Guilty with asking for subscribers. But it was for my Youtube channel. I just want to make a noise by asking for it. I did noticed some that are asking for tips. Haven't noticed yet the same posts of different users at the same time. I also noticed a lot of quotable quotes yesterday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha! Okay lang yan if it's for another reason. 😂 Ako dami ko na nakita dun sa Explore page. 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe. Kahit nakakahiya magpromote ng Youtube channel kinapalan ko na sa noise. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You got the point haha. Just now I saw the same Post and I don't know who copy among the two😅 Some are posting "tip me and I tip you."As for me if I like the post at medyo may sense Naman I'll give tip. I'd like to tip this Article but I don't have earnings in here hopefully when make an Article the bot will visit me again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yan din. Tip for tip. Hahaha! Sana hindi sila bigyan ng free tips next time. 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha oo nga baka soon may rules na. about posting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well said. I have to agree with you. I've made $3 and never asked for subscribers, tips, etc. I provide my own content, that's it. I don't even participate in the contests. If you and I can do it without begging, etc then so can everyone who uses the new platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, it's sad to say but there are some users who are taking advantage of the platform, and they treat it as an easy money site. 🤷‍♀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. Hopefully Noise.cash will be able to minimize those who are by simply not tipping them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it is inevitable. It reminds me of the time when read.cash gave away BCH generously in the beginning. I am curious to see how it will continue.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel like that site will be like a haunted place once the developers implement some rules like the ones here on read.cash. 🤔😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's always like that I mean there are always people who will take advantage of the site, and I think it's normal. There is no perfect platform and its hard to eradicate those online beggars 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's normal, but it's unethical which is not good. Hahahaha 😂 Grabe ung online beggars. 🤣 Once the team implement the rules here on readcash to that site, they will be gone in an instant. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, but people are different with each other. We don't think the same. It's a hard battle with the team again to eliminate them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree tho. Hahaha! Dun nalang ako sa Subscriptions tumambay at hindi na sa Explore. Naistress lang ako. 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not at all offensive that's the things happening there people asking for tips posting copied stuff from internet even when they see someone getting tips on there post they copy the post and paste it and the sub for sub thing is also disappointing hope they'll soon do something about it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I hope the team will implement the same rules here on read.cash to noice.cash to avoid these kind of circumstances.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was noticing all the above just a few moments ago.. it'll always be that way when you are in a field like this..

$ 0.05
3 years ago

That sucks. Well then, I guess I have no choice but to get used to it. 😂🤷‍♀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Only follow users who don't spam and you won't have a problem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I just figured that out. I am more on the "Explore page" and it gave me too much stress scrolling there. 🤣🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Avoid that page.. It'll only give you so much headache..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm also a bit on Explorer, but I notice that most of the users who post something meaningful are the ones I know from read.cash and whom I follow there. The vast majority of others are junk

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sure they will have a spam filter up and running at some point... it'll get better, it just comes with the territory

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so. The team has done a great job getting rid of these kind of things here on read.cash, and I can't wait for them to implement it there too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago